Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions(으)로 돌아가기

조지 워싱턴 대학교의 Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
403개의 평가
169개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

최상위 리뷰

RW
2020년 1월 19일

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

SG
2019년 8월 8일

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

필터링 기준:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions의 169개 리뷰 중 151~169

교육 기관: Holly F

2020년 4월 20일

Some resources such as template in course 7 were not available. Also the possibility for outline of the modules for note taking would be very helpful.

교육 기관: bonnie b

2019년 12월 11일

Course was filled with important information, especially someone like me who has only been in the field for 3 months.

교육 기관: Teresa H

2020년 4월 14일

Very difficult to find or access materials referred to in the videos. Otherwise, great content well presented.

교육 기관: Imari H

2020년 8월 25일

This course provided several opportunities to engage in discussions and learn from different experiences.

교육 기관: Jane S

2020년 4월 7일

This was a thorough and professional presentation of the many pieces of the big picture of simulation.

교육 기관: Sally S

2020년 3월 31일

Great information and very convenient! Will definitely recommend this to my simulation team members.

교육 기관: Roger L H

2020년 5월 15일

This course was very informative and challenging even if you are a seasoned Simulation Team member.

교육 기관: Neva F

2020년 6월 19일

Great overview of sim and highly recommended to anyone new to the field as a broad introduction.

교육 기관: Carrie O

2020년 5월 18일

There was some significant repetition in the course. All information was helpful. Thank you!

교육 기관: Margaret L

2020년 7월 14일

NIce, broad overview of simulation. There were a few broken links that need to be updated.

교육 기관: Susan M

2020년 8월 6일

Great information. Would benefit from increased variability of presentation.

교육 기관: Dr. G M

2020년 8월 12일

Veryu detailed and beatifully constructed.

교육 기관: Nagalla N

2020년 4월 26일

It was very helpful and informative.

교육 기관: Becky Q

2020년 6월 14일

I

교육 기관: Megan L

2020년 5월 3일

The course was very informative and helped give me a starting point for my simulation journey. The content could have been delivered in more ways though. It was difficult to stay focused and motivated with just the video lectures. More interactive content and different learning styles could have been more helpful with engagement and learning.

교육 기관: Amanda

2020년 6월 12일

This was a good overview and intro to Simulation. A good course to point someone to who is very new to Simulation.

교육 기관: Pablo F G O

2020년 8월 29일

Es bueno y muy estructurado, pero extenso en algunos contenidos.

교육 기관: Brian H

2019년 8월 21일

Being the Simulation Specialist for our center and not the Manger or Educator/Facilitator I found some sections of the course to be dry and boring. It felt like I was listening to a power point. Visual stimulation would have benefited this course greatly. Using b-roll of videos, photos, and materials would make this course a lot more engaging. The last section on SPs had cut-to videos during the presentation which I liked and helped the information I was learning soak in.

교육 기관: Kabakov B

2020년 10월 30일

Just read guidelines instead.