Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions(으)로 돌아가기

조지 워싱턴 대학교의 Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
382개의 평가
161개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

최상위 리뷰

SG

Aug 09, 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW

Jan 20, 2020

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

필터링 기준:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions의 162개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Alexia P

Sep 24, 2019

amazing

교육 기관: Sharyn B

May 25, 2020

I am an educator in an Emergency Medical Services program in a community college. We often use simulation, but it is not at all sophisticated. I took this course of my own accord to learn how I, as one of the instructors, might suggest improvements for our program as we train EMTs and Paramedics. This has been an eye opening course which I have enjoyed and most importantly, have been exposed to and stimulated to continue learning about how we might improve our program simulations, including sim mannequins, iSim units and our standardized patients (sometimes me). I have some ideas about recruiting SPs for our programs. I have learned and see that I can help formulate and perhaps adapt so many aspects of this course material to better our own program. Thank you to all the instructors who presented this excellent course. I plan to recommend it to my program director.

교육 기관: Patsy S

May 08, 2020

Parts of the course are a fundamental review that is built upon in major parts of the course. The course in totality is superb. Projections toward the future add a new dimension to the expected content of the course. That is, few attendees would have thought of Standardized Patients in the course of preparing for undergraduate or graduate simulation. And if we thought of learning more about using SPs, we may not have thought of taking on the responsibility for recruiting and training SPs. Thank you for a model course that starts with foundation of possible known material, builds on that with enhanced learning activities, and concludes with a look toward future development in ways class members may not have expected.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Linda F

Aug 08, 2020

This course provided a lot of information, and I appreciated the self-directed pace. The utilization of the video with the words was helpful, as well as the ability to stop or go back and replay the video. I take notes and found it easy to follow along. Providing the additional resources, especially when the instructor asked to complete a reading assignment before the lecture helped streamline my time. This course really provided a solid understanding of clinical simulations and an appetite to pursue further scholarship.

교육 기관: Laury W

Apr 20, 2020

This couse allowed the simulation professional, whether novice or expert, to review essential components to following standards of practice in healthcare simulation with emphasis on planning, interventions and optimal learner outcomes. Fantastic and as a director, I plan on using this course as a mandatory for faculty orientation and development in the simulation program, as a stepping stone to best practices. Thanks to all the professionals for creating this course.

교육 기관: Theresa B

Oct 25, 2019

I found this course to be an excellent exposure to the theory and practice of simulation. 'Simulation' is a word that is used but sometimes I think we who use the word don't all mean the same thing. This presentation is an attempt at standardizing the conversation surrounding simulation in healthcare. Very helpful! Please keep it updated and available. I am using it with my faculty. I am sad to see the expiration date of January 2020. Thank you.

교육 기관: Karen S

Jun 23, 2020

Absolutely accurate, timely, important, relevant simulation education. I have been in the field of simulation for over 10 years. I continue to learn daily; however, this has been the most comprehensive and practical information I have ever received. I cannot thank everyone enough who was involved with the MOOC presentations. The resource material is invaluable. Thanks for the hard work, persistent endeavor, and willingness to invest in us.

교육 기관: Amanda P

Dec 09, 2019

Excellent course that is informative, substantive, accurately provides EBP by the founding scholars for simulation in nursing and healthcare education. I would love to continue to learn from these great educators through more MOOC environments. This provides an avenue to gain knowledge and professional development when constraints like distance, time, and budget can be barriers to educational growth. Loved the experience!

교육 기관: Susan H

May 30, 2020

This was a very beneficial course, some review but some great new knowledge. I plan to revise and improve my debriefing technique. I will add more pre-briefing and follow the method presented here more closely during debriefing. I will also implement the simulation evaluation tools. I have recommended this course to my colleague on my IPE committee. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Suzanne C

Jul 29, 2020

Well done and thorough introduction to the essentials of clinical simulation. The interprofessional focus, caliber of the educators/mentors, and learning opportunities were well thought out. A must for all those learning use of this innovative teaching methodology and for administrators looking to capacity build their educators. Thank you! My first MOOC...

교육 기관: Jerrold A A

Dec 31, 2019

I reviewed the course for the purpose of investigating educational possibilities for the staff of our simulation department. I wanted an overview that would give a rudimentary understanding of the entirety of simulation in a succinct and easily understood format while being taught by the best of the best...this course does it all and more.

교육 기관: Mimie J

Feb 20, 2020

I recently completed the Bachelor of health in Health science with a specialization in healthcare simulation education degree and this course was taught by the people who wrote the books we use. This is a great resource, I would advise and have advise all i know in the field to complete this course.

교육 기관: Tiffani C

Dec 22, 2019

Great review of the information I knew and a great introduction to the information I did not know. Resources provided in the modules as well as the discussion boards were very helpful. I truly enjoyed the modules being taught by leaders in simulation, many of which I have referenced numerously.

교육 기관: Khairini G

May 11, 2020

I would definitely recommend this course to those who are working in Simulation. From not knowing anything because my background is in IT, I have learned so much and am ready to share the knowledge to my simulation team! Thank you for the course! I have enjoyed my time learning in this course.

교육 기관: Noriel P C

May 09, 2020

The lessons learned from this course will be foundational to the goal of having our own simulation program. As we begin to conceptualize it, we will take in the salient points emphasized throughout the course and apply them as faithfully as we can despite being in a low resource country.

교육 기관: Dr. M O C A

Feb 05, 2020

The course was highly informative and was enriched by the expertise of known experts in the field. The course was well supported with good references, has a good method of formative and summative course assessment. Definitely highly recommended for simulation instructors!

교육 기관: Mary E D

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent course! I learned so much about SIM education, how to conduct a most effective debriefing and so much more, I cannot include all of my positive comments in this small area. If you are going to teach using Simulation, this course is a must!

교육 기관: Robyn M

Jul 19, 2020

This was an excellent course! It was well developed and informative. It helped me realize what I may be lacking as an educator in simulation and how to continue offering and provide more offerings based on Standards of Best Practice. Thank-you!

교육 기관: Jillian H

Apr 13, 2020

This was great! I have accessibility factors and it was very user friendly. I really like how the questions that we had to respond to created adapt beyond answering questions like a test . Great work and thank you for this!

교육 기관: Rajat S

Jul 23, 2020

The course is written with great care and can be understood by people who are new to this field of simulation in healthcare. I really enjoyed the course and the knowledge received is priceless. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Mary A

Jun 09, 2020

Very helpful information. It really helped me understand my role as faculty.facilitator of learning and the promotion of the students' learning process plus the evaluation of their clinical application.

교육 기관: Rhena W

Jan 20, 2020

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

교육 기관: Dr V B

Sep 02, 2020

It is a great experience to be a part of this course. All the sessions are made with perfection, and the participants can feel, as if the sessions are being conducted live

교육 기관: Cynthia F

May 10, 2020

This course was very thorough but basic enough for a beginner to understand. I enjoyed it. It gave me a lot to reflect upon concerning our simulation program. Thank you!

교육 기관: Shirley W B

Jun 07, 2020

This was a very informative course on clinical simulation. The SP was the most difficult, having no experience. I hope this would be a long-range goal for our program.