Chevron Left
Cloud Computing Concepts: Part 2(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Cloud Computing Concepts: Part 2 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
300개의 평가
63개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia. This course builds on the material covered in the Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 course....

최상위 리뷰

MR
2017년 7월 15일

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

AH
2017년 12월 31일

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

필터링 기준:

Cloud Computing Concepts: Part 2의 61개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Vladimir F

2018년 8월 26일

Quality material and presentation.

Two problems with the course:

1) There is incredible amount of material covered every week, which is great, on the one hand. On the other hand, it's very hard sometimes to see the forest for the trees. It obviously also limits the depth of the material covered and the understanding thereof.

2) The final programming exercise is lacking in quality - probably the weakest part of this course. There has been obviously a great effort made to prepare this exercise, but the code quality is very poor, not to mention sparse and poor code documentation. The exercise specs are not specific and detailed enough - it took some time guessing about what is actual algorithm is required to implement. I've spent much more time trying to understand the code and the exercise requirements than actual on actual programming. I can imagine how frustrating this experience must be for a novice/unexperienced programmer.

This review is relevant for both parts of C3.

교육 기관: Oren E

2019년 8월 16일

Good and informative course. Somewhat more manageable that CCC1; however; the programming assignment was once again a challenge... which is a good thing.

교육 기관: Edwin B

2018년 8월 11일

I have really grown to like Indy's presentation style. He manages to give high quality lecture after lecture, with very few exceptions. In this entire class, only a few minutes of AFS presentation seemed like it could be improved.

The programming assignment took a bit more work for me this class, even though it was actually easier. I wished that the differentiation between the MP1 and MP2 styles of calling the EmulNet network was spelled out in the instructions. Lack of an example of how to use the MP2 entrypoints into the API had me trying to implement an entry point (which would require more work than was likely expected).

교육 기관: gaurav

2019년 6월 2일

The course gives an advanced overview of the distributed system. The programming assignment was hard to crack but there was a lot of learning involved.

교육 기관: Stefan J

2019년 2월 17일

Would really help to get the correct answers for the questions one failed once the test is passed. The programming assignment could use additional tips and help

교육 기관: chace

2020년 4월 9일

Contrast to Part 1, this course arrange as from deep to surface. The first two week class is still algorithm, then it's like application or introduce new area. The MP2 is easier than MP1 as you don't care about marshalling and unmarshalling at all. In conclusion, I learning a lot through those two course and thanks to Indy.

교육 기관: Stella P

2018년 7월 29일

This course was excellent. As a distributed systems engineer I found it very educational and well designed. I was able to refresh some of the concepts and put my knowledge into a better context. Big thank you to the instructor for creating this wonderful learning material.

교육 기관: Albert C G

2017년 4월 23일

Thank You Indy for a most challenging Course. I have taken >25 coursera courses and I would have this one is the most challenging. The C++ development project really strengthens your Computer-to-Computer Protocol Communication ability. Five stars all the way.

교육 기관: Miklós A R

2017년 7월 16일

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

2018년 1월 1일

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

교육 기관: Hugo G

2017년 4월 15일

Just the same as the first course. Medium-hard quizzes and a hard programming assigment that is actually harder to understand than to develop.

Overall a five star course.

교육 기관: Syed A N R

2017년 6월 27일

In continuation with Pt. I, this course delves into many more interesting topics. There's a significant scope of self-discovery and learning.

교육 기관: Erik H

2019년 11월 5일

Very good course to get into cloud computing. The programming assignments are on the challenging side so make sure to start early

교육 기관: Subhashis C

2018년 5월 16일

Good course. Gives you a good overview of cloud computing paradigms. Cloud Computing I and II both are quite informative courses.

교육 기관: Michael M

2018년 3월 31일

Awesome class for software engineers. If you haven't take it in college, or need a refresher, this is a great way to do so.

교육 기관: Sajjan B

2016년 10월 17일

Excellent Course! I found both the Cloud Computing Concepts highly informative and relevant for the course objective.

교육 기관: Ramón G F

2017년 11월 9일

I think it is perfect. Excellent theory, excelent teachers, interesting topics well understood and well explained

교육 기관: Abdul Q

2018년 7월 1일

It was an awesome experience to learn and explore key areas of distributed systems in clud computing concepts

교육 기관: Cheng H

2020년 12월 28일

Appreciate the course brings me to a level where I can better understand today's trend in computer science!

교육 기관: M L

2017년 2월 9일

Very challenging and very well presented material. I wish all coursera courses could be this way.

교육 기관: Yuxiang L

2017년 7월 23일

A decent overview of cloud computing concepts. Learnt a lot from the programming assignment.

교육 기관: Xuyan X

2017년 12월 17일

The professor Indranil Gupta is the guy who can talk very fast but clearly:) Five stars.

교육 기관: Yun L

2020년 4월 2일

Great to learning cloud computing concepts, and good exercise on programming assignment.

교육 기관: Jason Z

2017년 1월 22일

Great Course!!!! I have learned a lot for P2P system, and replica etc. Thank You!

교육 기관: Michael

2019년 9월 22일

Great course. Programming assignment is challenging, but worth it to complete.