Chevron Left
Moving to the Cloud(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 Moving to the Cloud 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
193개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The cloud is taking business by storm. In fact, due to the extraordinary growth of the cloud, it has been described as a tornado, not a fluffy white floating object! Commercial research analysts consider cloud as one of the most significant trends with a potential to change the whole global IT industry. Governments, including those in the US, Britain, and Australia, have cloud-first policies now in place which mandate cloud over non-cloud services in ICT procurement. But CIOs and other senior executives, while it's on the majority of their agendas, aren't sure what it really means for their organisations - how to leverage the benefits, control the commercials, manage the business risk, and adapt their organisations. While it is important to set requirements, negotiate commercials (terms, service level agreements, and pricing), and sign the contract - it is also critical that we develop a clear plan for ‘Moving to the Cloud’ which realigns our business architecture, organization and most importantly our people. This course provides the answers that management must know to be successful and realise the benefits: • Where should I go cloud? • What are the commercials? • Where is my leverage? • How do I realign my business practices and architecture? • How do I gear up my people and structure my organisation? View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/hvtz2ph...

최상위 리뷰

MR
2021년 1월 26일

The course was complete with covering wide area of my interest, presented in a highly organized way with lecture slides, reading lists, interactive enjoyable lectures. Thank you.

SA
2021년 7월 25일

I enjoyed this course. It gave me an insight into cloud, the types of cloud, pricing cloud, cloud security and many more important topics I didn't know about.

필터링 기준:

Moving to the Cloud의 46개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: febriani n

2017년 1월 26일

it's worthwhile course. My educational background is in economics, but it's possible to understand what really matters in the development of latest technology especially in computing field.

It gives me clarity about the new era of computing. Thanks for sharing the informations.

Warm Regards

교육 기관: Nikhil J

2017년 8월 18일

This course is more business focused than technology. The course is excellent if you're looking to make a business case for cloud, understand risk management, vendor contracts, change management and leading migrations.

교육 기관: Shaun M

2018년 6월 13일

I am enjoying the reading and the responses from my classmates. Very informative and creates a good space for debate on public/private cloud.

교육 기관: Smita S

2018년 9월 21일

We should have proper plan before moving to the cloud which should realigns our business architecture, organization and most importantly our people.

It includes set requirements, negotiate commercials (terms, service level agreements, and pricing), and sign the contract and most important is to educate people.

This course discusses about the available cloud solution (service and delivery model) like private , public , hybrid and the strategies like IaaS , PaaS , SaaS.

It explains the strategies that helps to gear up people and structure the organization in cloud environment.

교육 기관: Mike Y W

2018년 10월 19일

The course provides a general overview of the cloud use case, looking at both the technology and the business side of the equation. It takes the viewpoint of what management needs to watch out for in considering their organization's transition to a cloud computing environment without going into too much detail. The course does feel a bit outdated though.

교육 기관: Bodrul

2017년 5월 27일

This course has a wealth of information and great delivery all round. The guest speakers all have useful insights and add texture to the course. Really, I'm surprised with such great and dense quality of content on a free course. Very informative, very practical (as well as offering theoretical viewpoints), exceptionally delivered - Sarah Cullen seems to reel off incredible nuggets of information at will. This course will bring a beginner or early professional to a high level of intermediate knowledge and confidence to navigate through the complex world of cloud. Also has great replayability - lots to take in!

교육 기관: Geetha N

2017년 9월 3일

This was a great experience to go thru the course especially students discussions on table provided all the points and notes that needs to be considered for any decision and the risks involved in moving to the cloud and the consequences of it. Professors and faculties were knowledgeable and explained in detail about the approaches and the concept of cloud. Thank you and we will visit again with oter courses on mook soon :-)

교육 기관: Michael N

2017년 8월 13일

This course was a great way to get deeper into the various facets of what "moving to the cloud" is specifically comprised of. It helped shed light on some of the "gotchas" and things to be aware of. I can now effectively articulate details of the key areas that guide the decision makers in my organization and be a more valuable resource in this regard.

교육 기관: Lachlan M

2017년 10월 14일

The course is comprehensive and relevant, covering cloud computing, including the technology, applications and change management. It has good content on the current and forecast trends, as well as the service offerings that are applicable to Australian industry, business, and government. From the top university in Australia - University of Melbourne.

교육 기관: Kalpesh P

2020년 8월 17일

It is really an Amazing experience with this MOOC - Moving to the Cloud. The course is designed to give the business view to the Movement o the cloud. Its benefit and challenges at the various stage of the Journey. Getting to know from Industry experts, Discussion, and view really adds to the quality of the Course. Well do to the Team.

교육 기관: Werner H

2017년 9월 28일

Great course with useful tips. Historical perspectives and current real-world situations were discussed. Relevant processes and principles were mentioned and analyzed. Various topical guides were offered to students. The presenters were very knowledgeable and discussed the benefits and drawbacks of different scenarios.

교육 기관: Mizanur R

2021년 1월 26일

The course was complete with covering wide area of my interest, presented in a highly organized way with lecture slides, reading lists, interactive enjoyable lectures. Thank you.

교육 기관: Steph

2021년 7월 26일

I​ enjoyed this course. It gave me an insight into cloud, the types of cloud, pricing cloud, cloud security and many more important topics I didn't know about.

교육 기관: Aluvala,Mahesh

2019년 9월 23일

Excellent course, it will cover important topics to consider and gives great insight to deal with cloud migrations.

교육 기관: Subrata B

2019년 9월 23일

its one of the best Cloud courses and highly recommend all techies to go through the course

교육 기관: Nguyễn H T

2021년 9월 16일

That is a good course to archive knowledge about the Cloud. Thanks!

교육 기관: Nirmal R

2018년 1월 2일

A good introduction to moving to the cloud.

교육 기관: Gajendra K

2019년 11월 1일

Very very informative.. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: ARJUN B

2018년 4월 12일

Great Course. Very informative.

교육 기관: Kalvin L

2019년 8월 7일

Very impression cloud journey

교육 기관: Teresa W

2017년 7월 3일

The content was engaging

교육 기관: Sonal S

2019년 8월 23일

A very nice course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 10월 8일

Thanks professor

교육 기관: Sean H

2017년 10월 16일

Learning a lot!!

교육 기관: RanghaJothiPrakash G

2019년 4월 12일

Simple AWESOME