Chevron Left
Moving to the Cloud(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 Moving to the Cloud 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
193개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The cloud is taking business by storm. In fact, due to the extraordinary growth of the cloud, it has been described as a tornado, not a fluffy white floating object! Commercial research analysts consider cloud as one of the most significant trends with a potential to change the whole global IT industry. Governments, including those in the US, Britain, and Australia, have cloud-first policies now in place which mandate cloud over non-cloud services in ICT procurement. But CIOs and other senior executives, while it's on the majority of their agendas, aren't sure what it really means for their organisations - how to leverage the benefits, control the commercials, manage the business risk, and adapt their organisations. While it is important to set requirements, negotiate commercials (terms, service level agreements, and pricing), and sign the contract - it is also critical that we develop a clear plan for ‘Moving to the Cloud’ which realigns our business architecture, organization and most importantly our people. This course provides the answers that management must know to be successful and realise the benefits: • Where should I go cloud? • What are the commercials? • Where is my leverage? • How do I realign my business practices and architecture? • How do I gear up my people and structure my organisation? View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/hvtz2ph...

최상위 리뷰

MR
2021년 1월 26일

The course was complete with covering wide area of my interest, presented in a highly organized way with lecture slides, reading lists, interactive enjoyable lectures. Thank you.

SA
2021년 7월 25일

I enjoyed this course. It gave me an insight into cloud, the types of cloud, pricing cloud, cloud security and many more important topics I didn't know about.

필터링 기준:

Moving to the Cloud의 46개 리뷰 중 26~46

교육 기관: andy t

2017년 1월 24일

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Salam H

2017년 3월 1일

Great!

교육 기관: Yifu L

2017년 9월 22일

Good!

교육 기관: Linda J

2020년 6월 26일

Good

교육 기관: Andres E

2019년 3월 22일

E

교육 기관: Horacio L

2016년 12월 9일

C

교육 기관: Swarna

2019년 12월 17일

It was a very interesting course, beyond professional trainers taking sessions, we also got to hear from experts on their real time scenario. The quiz after every topic was thought provoking. The assignment in the last helped recollect all the topics leart. I enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Markus L

2019년 12월 20일

Gives an insightful introduction for the challenges companies face regarding cloud strategies. The focus nonbusiness constraints and change management rather than technological depth is the right way to enter this topic and gain benefits for business decision makers.

교육 기관: Sateesh K

2017년 2월 19일

Taught by leading practitioners, the course presents realities that often buyers must be aware before embarking on the Cloud . In the next revision Authors could consider condensing the last two weeks content, which are generic in nature.

교육 기관: LEE J S

2021년 3월 20일

Good to have an opportunity to know basic concepts of moving to the cloud and what it takes for companies to achieve their goals by successfully transforming their IT infrastructure and stakeholders.

교육 기관: Misael A A M

2018년 5월 17일

Some boring lectures by the top experts. But overall, a really good course. Maybe it needs some updates according to the new regulations and the new cloud models.

교육 기관: Carles V C

2017년 5월 2일

This course helps me to understood the complexity of moving to the cloud and to learnt Best Practices and Guidelines can help me to define roadmap to cloud.

교육 기관: ph1l1p11

2020년 7월 13일

Could do with more technical detail on how you actually move a server into the cloud i.e. the process for virtualization

교육 기관: Mohammad M

2017년 5월 6일

The (Dr) researcher's conversation is the master piece of this course!

교육 기관: Dominique F

2019년 7월 11일

Lots of insights and items based on experience and no pure academics.

교육 기관: Pranav G

2019년 4월 25일

The course was great and the teachers were amazing too.

교육 기관: Stephen B

2016년 11월 21일

Great course, well-constructed and very informative.

교육 기관: Heeral S

2019년 2월 13일

Nice. Informative

교육 기관: Shawn C

2021년 3월 9일

g

교육 기관: Rolf C

2017년 2월 15일

This course deals with Cloud Migration and change management. The technology is treated not as strongly. This okay, but I whish there would be more case studies and practical examples. Sometimes it is more like a course about change management and looses connection to the Cloud topic. However along the course there is valuable information provided.

교육 기관: Daniel C

2020년 3월 12일

Broken test. Feedback was just to wait and come back to check occasionally to see if it got fixed.