Chevron Left
Cloud Computing Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Cloud Computing Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
140개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to the first course in the Building Cloud Computing Solutions at Scale Specialization! In this course, you will learn how to build foundational Cloud computing infrastructure, including websites involving serverless technology and virtual machines. You will also learn how to apply Agile software development techniques to projects which will be useful in building portfolio projects and global-scale Cloud infrastructures. This course is ideal for beginners as well as intermediate students interested in applying Cloud computing to data science, machine learning and data engineering. Students should have beginner level Linux and intermediate level Python skills. For your project in this course, you will build a statically hosted website using the Hugo framework, AWS Code Pipelines, AWS S3 and GitHub....

최상위 리뷰

TV

2021년 6월 27일

Great introduction into the best practice for continuous integration and deployment and how to apply these concept in the cloud. Good balance between practical and theoretical.

SE

2021년 11월 11일

Everything I have been looking for to get started with cloud computing frameworks and concepts. The content was applied and well explained by Prof. Gift.

필터링 기준:

Cloud Computing Foundations의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Andrea N

2021년 7월 11일

he teacher talks throughout the course of general topics, but doesn't explain going into details important passages showing how to do. Lots of copy and paste scripts but without saying how he came up to that code

교육 기관: Benjamín A G

2021년 10월 3일

The content is good, but it is necessary to improve the guide to carry out practical activities, there were many errors and the examples are not reproducible without clear indications

교육 기관: Arnab M

2021년 6월 18일

Amazing course ! Learnt techniques for building websites using serverless technology on cloud platforms , best practices on CI/CD and many more.

교육 기관: FRANSESCO M

2021년 5월 28일

It's the solid base for cloud practitioner beginners

교육 기관: Talita V

2021년 6월 28일

Great introduction into the best practice for continuous integration and deployment and how to apply these concept in the cloud. Good balance between practical and theoretical.

교육 기관: Afraz M

2022년 4월 14일

In all honesty, this course was exactly what I was looking for!! Nonetheless, from the perspective of a student, I've come to understand what differentiates the "great" universities from the very good. Once again, being blunt to the point of discomfort, a great teacher will cover the topic of the class with a perfect amount of complexity, completely saturating the exploration of the important concepts.

This means that specific points are allocated appropriate amounts of repetition, the breadth of key notions match their relevance, the examples are exhaustive and scale in difficulty adequately, the simplification is elegant, etc. etc. The teacher of this course is very respectable, and one should be very, very content having him as a mentor. However, there is a moment of enlightenment that occurs when one experiences an exemplary teacher.

All complaints about the size of the cherry atop the ice cream sunday aside, thank you for your time and I look forward to completing the remainder of this series!

교육 기관: Michael H

2022년 4월 13일

The quizzes/tests are terrible, they don't accurately measure knowledge of the subject.

This is a pretty basic course, mostly covering terminology and concepts. Coding along with the instructor is pretty easy to do - but the versions of the tools have changed some since the course was corrected.

교육 기관: Johannes H

2022년 2월 25일

N​ot the latest information used. Some videos very lengthy due to bugs of the instructor

교육 기관: Trevor C

2022년 6월 3일

Not quite what I expected, but in a great way. You will get to the basics of cloud deployment, with hands-on example for all 3 major platforms. However, I didn't realize some of the holes in my background until I took this course. It contains a ton of practical DevOps background, linux, virtual environment setup/management, linting, github tricks, etc..

It does start off with 'technical communication', which feels kind of silly when you want to learn concrete technical info. However, despite my heavy skepticism, even the communication and management sections were more practical / useful than I had expected.

교육 기관: Alina K

2021년 11월 8일

Amazing course and the whole specialization. Noah is a great teacher, it was easy to keep concentration. And I appreciate a good quality video (and its contrast, lighting, saturation) when he films himself. So many people underestimate how better footage helps you to concentrate better as well.

교육 기관: Jithesh

2021년 7월 29일

V​ery detailed description of necessary topics in cloud. This is a very vocational oriented course and has a lot of practical aspects of web development. It would be very good if you have very good knowledge of Web development as most of the concepts are related to web design

교육 기관: Samuel F E

2021년 11월 12일

Everything I have been looking for to get started with cloud computing frameworks and concepts. The content was applied and well explained by Prof. Gift.

교육 기관: Eric S

2022년 2월 13일

T​his is an excellent intro to Cloud Computing and the command line! I strongly recommend for anyone interested in distributed operations.

교육 기관: Raúl M

2021년 11월 3일

Great Intro. Noah's insights are, to my estimation, the greatest content of this course

교육 기관: AnonUser C

2022년 1월 7일

This is an excellent course for some one who is just getting in cloud computing.

교육 기관: Andre B

2022년 8월 15일

T​hanks great intro - please have an update on week five in the AWS exercises.

교육 기관: Muhammed E B

2022년 1월 30일

It was amazing content. You shouldn't lose the chance to get this content.

교육 기관: Sulaiman D

2021년 11월 3일

m​ore knowladge about devops CI/DI thanks Duke University

교육 기관: William G

2021년 9월 21일

Best course that I've taken in regards to MLOps.

교육 기관: Dr. A B

2022년 6월 19일

A​ kick start for everyone in 2 days - great.

교육 기관: SHREYANSHI S

2022년 1월 25일

l​earned so many things from this course

교육 기관: YL C

2021년 11월 28일

A good overview to build on cloud!

교육 기관: Ijeoma O

2021년 8월 8일

Excellent foundations course.

교육 기관: 121910319054 Y H

2022년 4월 8일

great experience to learn

교육 기관: Richard A

2022년 5월 18일

covers the basics