Chevron Left
Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
819개의 평가
195개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

최상위 리뷰

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

DP

Oct 07, 2016

This instructor is fantastic. He is exceptionally thorough and his delivery is very good as well. This is a course definitely worth taking if you are interested in learning more about the cloud.

필터링 기준:

Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1의 188개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Chuxing C

Aug 25, 2016

I enjoyed the contents and homeworks. Overall the delivery was very good, and I have grasped a lot.

The main reason that I won't give 5 stars is the program assignment. I have spent and wasted 3 weeks to work on the tools, yes, tools, not the subject matter. Course should clearly indicate that the assignment only works in Linux/UNIX environment, and need to further test the scripts in most popular Linux OS platforms, different c++ versions, and different python versions.

교육 기관: Rafael L F S

Jun 08, 2018

I think the course content is very rich and useful. The topics are well explained and have examples. I'm really happy with the course content. The only part of the course I think it needs to be improved is the programming assignment. I think there should be more options of languages, like Java, for example. And the C++ code should be reviewed because it's very confusing and those who don't have familiarity with C++ will certainly have difficulty.

교육 기관: Michał M

Apr 02, 2017

Very interesting course if you want to learn about inner workings of distributed systems. Lecturer was very knowledgeable and provided good examples. Exams and quizes were pretty challenging and fun. I love that there was a practical programming assignment. I would only suggest to tweak the template for programming assignment as it was a little bit limiting. And maybe allowing for different programming languages other than C++.

교육 기관: Joshua S

Oct 15, 2017

A solid introduction into the field of distributed systems. I especially liked the material on distributed hashing. The Quiz questions, in particular section 5 could use a bit of clarification, as I sometimes found it difficult to understand exactly what was being asked. That said the lecture slides, and organization of the material was quite good, and I recommend the course.

교육 기관: gaurav

Dec 27, 2018

It was a good course for the start. The concepts were taught with ease examples were there for more understanding. The programming assignment could be made more finesse, as there was a lot of issue like windows incompatibility, 64 bit incompatibility, memcpy passing vector in ENSend.

교육 기관: Ehtisham R

Sep 11, 2016

Great course but the main problem is that very little help is available. Programming assignment is not able to understand meaning not able to find how to start (what should be the first step?)

pace is little fast. learned a lot about Cloud Computing. Homeworks are really challenging.

교육 기관: Niels R

May 29, 2018

The lectures are clear and informative. The quizes pose the right amount of challenge. The template code provided for the programming assignment is terrible, but the assignment itself is not that complex and quite doable for most people with object oriented programming experience.

교육 기관: Pavel Č

Oct 16, 2016

The course gave me an interesting overview of different problems from the cloud computing field. The course start looks little bit slow, but later it gets more interesting. However I was disappointed with code quality of the assignment framework.

교육 기관: Rajat B

Mar 01, 2017

GREAT course ,the concepts and theories have been explained thoroughly. But I also believe providing a few reference materials would have been better for a theory oriented course like this one.overall still the best could theory course online

교육 기관: SUDHEER K K

Aug 15, 2017

Great Course, helped me to learn basic understanding of Cloud computing. I feel lot energized now, to talk to colleagues in discussion about Computing. Appreciate info in discussion groups helping solve or direction unsolved questions.

교육 기관: Kristofer P

Dec 06, 2016

Great lectures. However, the starter code for the programming assignment is quite atrocious. Overall, would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn high level concepts in distributed systems.

교육 기관: Ganesh S

May 17, 2019

This course though looks quite simple but is very exhaustive and needs lot of dedicated effort to complete this course. Overall a very good learning experience related to cloud computing.

교육 기관: DiegoBlanco

Nov 20, 2016

The programming assignement was very long in relation with the resto of assignements (quiz). However, the course's content is very interesting and complete.

교육 기관: Loïc F

Dec 11, 2019

Great course overall as it gives a deep understanding of the cloud technologies. Some homework are too tedious to finish and not really interesting.

교육 기관: Ganesh

Dec 26, 2016

The contents cover a vast set of topics. just what i was expecting. I was hoping some good books, papers would be suggested

교육 기관: Zhikun L

Jul 16, 2017

Really hardcore computer science course. Sometimes, reading original papers is necessary to really understand the topic.

교육 기관: Tyler F

Oct 02, 2016

Great, and highly relevant/topical, content. However I found the quiz assignments to be needlessly tedious at times.

교육 기관: Tien N

May 08, 2017

Many homework questions are confusing while there is no assistants/moderators to clarify in discussion forums.

교육 기관: Fabrizio T

Apr 30, 2018

Great fundament courses. I refreshed many concepts, I forgot due to different skills I covered in my career

교육 기관: Kartiki B

Jul 09, 2017

Please discuss in brief the steps for solving programming assignment. The rest of the course is fantastic.

교육 기관: Matthew E

Jan 01, 2017

Very good intro to a number of distributed computing topics. Challenging assignment and engaging material.

교육 기관: masaaki f

Feb 26, 2017

Great course! I learnt basics of current cloud computing technologies, even this is really tough course.

교육 기관: Shengwu Y

Apr 28, 2018

Materials are long and the cause content is very rich. Chandy Lamport is nightmare...

교육 기관: Thibaut C

May 28, 2017

Really good, however having to write the assignment in c++ is a downer.

교육 기관: Derek Z

Apr 08, 2018

Very very tough class. The notes are very intensive for each lecture.