Chevron Left
Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
901개의 평가
223개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

최상위 리뷰

VT

Aug 22, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

필터링 기준:

Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1의 215개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Kristofer P

Dec 06, 2016

Great lectures. However, the starter code for the programming assignment is quite atrocious. Overall, would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn high level concepts in distributed systems.

교육 기관: Ganesh S

May 17, 2019

This course though looks quite simple but is very exhaustive and needs lot of dedicated effort to complete this course. Overall a very good learning experience related to cloud computing.

교육 기관: DiegoBlanco

Nov 20, 2016

The programming assignement was very long in relation with the resto of assignements (quiz). However, the course's content is very interesting and complete.

교육 기관: Loïc F

Dec 11, 2019

Great course overall as it gives a deep understanding of the cloud technologies. Some homework are too tedious to finish and not really interesting.

교육 기관: Ganesh

Dec 26, 2016

The contents cover a vast set of topics. just what i was expecting. I was hoping some good books, papers would be suggested

교육 기관: Zhikun L

Jul 16, 2017

Really hardcore computer science course. Sometimes, reading original papers is necessary to really understand the topic.

교육 기관: Tyler F

Oct 02, 2016

Great, and highly relevant/topical, content. However I found the quiz assignments to be needlessly tedious at times.

교육 기관: Tien N

May 08, 2017

Many homework questions are confusing while there is no assistants/moderators to clarify in discussion forums.

교육 기관: Fabrizio T

Apr 30, 2018

Great fundament courses. I refreshed many concepts, I forgot due to different skills I covered in my career

교육 기관: Ruiwen W

Jul 30, 2020

should make the exam easier, and this course only teaches concepts and it asked you to do a C++ assignment

교육 기관: Kartiki B

Jul 09, 2017

Please discuss in brief the steps for solving programming assignment. The rest of the course is fantastic.

교육 기관: Matthew E

Jan 01, 2017

Very good intro to a number of distributed computing topics. Challenging assignment and engaging material.

교육 기관: masaaki f

Feb 26, 2017

Great course! I learnt basics of current cloud computing technologies, even this is really tough course.

교육 기관: Guangwei C

Jun 10, 2020

Programming assignment is the great experience and effective exercise for the course topic.

교육 기관: Shengwu Y

Apr 28, 2018

Materials are long and the cause content is very rich. Chandy Lamport is nightmare...

교육 기관: Thibaut C

May 28, 2017

Really good, however having to write the assignment in c++ is a downer.

교육 기관: Derek Z

Apr 08, 2018

Very very tough class. The notes are very intensive for each lecture.

교육 기관: Jerry Z

Jun 27, 2016

It's a great course, but the assignments are kind of annoying.

교육 기관: Arseni L

Jan 01, 2020

Course is great, but some lectures feel slightly outdated

교육 기관: shivam p

Sep 10, 2017

This is by far the best course i have seen in courseera

교육 기관: Xiangzhen S

Oct 19, 2016

Very difficult programming assignment if not an expert.

교육 기관: Xiuyu H

Dec 27, 2019

Nice quiz and assignment! Interesting teacher :)

교육 기관: kim g

Feb 21, 2019

Covered the basics of cloud computing very well.

교육 기관: Suresh V

Apr 24, 2019

To the point videos and very good assignments.

교육 기관: Shyam S N

Dec 23, 2016

Good introduction to the concepts.