학생용
Chevron Left
Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,915개의 평가
601개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

최상위 리뷰

MB
2020년 9월 10일

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!\n\nReally good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI
2019년 8월 27일

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

필터링 기준:

Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process의 596개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: S. D

2019년 7월 26일

I've finished it, yet coursera keeps demanding that I finish the "Intro to Qwiklabs", which was covered 5 courses ago. Yet I did that anyway. Twice. Yet still marked as incomplete. Coursera receives and 'F' on this course.

교육 기관: Roberto

2019년 10월 7일

Boring

교육 기관: Gabriele P

2018년 8월 8일

I have found this course a real mess! It looks like a collage of several courses, so that subjects are not explained straightforwardly. Moreover, the instructor Jason Baker speaks too fast, moves too often back and forth through the slides, digresses too often from the main subject, so that it is not easy to follow him. Instead, I would strongly suggest you to use non-native American speakers, such as Philip Maier.

교육 기관: balkrishna

2019년 9월 28일

Presentation is not good it seems like they were just reading ppts

교육 기관: Peter S

2018년 11월 27일

Very interesting course. Helped me a lot to understand how to build reliable architectures.

교육 기관: Hardik A P

2018년 4월 15일

Even if you don't want to focus on google cloud, this course explains overall best cloud design practices and process very well and in depth. Along with lectures, actual application example takes us from monolithic single process to full micro-services based architecture. Very good course for cloud infra design and architecture.

교육 기관: R. P

2020년 3월 20일

need to add templates for designing SLO and SLAs. I know you want students to use their brains and create their own. however, I am working with real customers and you have the chance to set a standard approach with new Designers. You have the chance to let users grow toward best practices. a template or workbook would be the best thing to drive excellences and continued study. I hope to create a database of Cloud Design Partners to structure my learnings over the next 5 years. it would be great if you had one to provide for your students.

교육 기관: Mohamed A C

2020년 4월 11일

Excellent course, very in depth, it really drives home the importance and the spirit of the design part of cloud architecting .

It teaches the best practices to use to garantie SRE.

One small downside, if you're taking the Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud professional certificate, this course may seem a bit more complicated than the previous courses, and a bit older, it's around august 2017 i think.

I also really miss the lab walkthrough and the grading system in labs.

교육 기관: Ruthuparna K

2019년 10월 13일

I enjoyed the course so much. It was very practical oriented and focused on real world problems. The instructor covers cloud application design concepts and best practices very well. It was the perfect course to do at the end of the architecting with google cloud platform specialization, as it bundles together everything that have learnt so far and provides a platform to use the technology in practice.

교육 기관: Juan S

2020년 1월 2일

The labs on this course are extremely helpful to understand the content covered in previous courses. In addition, the thumbnail application example allows students to see how different solutions in GCP can solve a single issue. It was interesting to see the different solutions proposed to some of the challenges by other students in the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Gunjan M

2020년 6월 7일

It was a wonderful learning experience. I am working in DevOps since last couple of years on Azure and Openstack environments. This course give me a very good understanding about Google cloud. Labs are quiz are very good, some are really very tough which will really check your knowledge.

교육 기관: Varun R G

2020년 7월 24일

This is one of the best courses in the ACE Specialization. It combines and revises the topics from all the previous courses, and sums it up in a very good way. It also adds additional topics that weren't covered and wraps this all in a fun, practical and hands-on workshop.

교육 기관: Antony J

2020년 9월 14일

A really enjoyable conclusion to the "Architecting with Google Compute Engine" specialization. I get the most value out of the practical labs hosted by Qwiklabs, and I would like to thank Philipp Maier in particular for his consistently excellent and clear instruction.

교육 기관: shiva h k b

2020년 12월 13일

It is a difficult course. Teaching someone to design an application and how the application interacts with its components, infrastructure and external world is never going to be easy while mile away. My advise is stick your head down and in no time, you'll complete it

교육 기관: Muthyala C R

2018년 12월 25일

This is the most amazing course in specialization and also most important. This course simplifies the design process in GCP and can be applicable in other domains as well. It is a great stepping stone for developing scalable apps from ideation to production.

Excited!!

교육 기관: Rohit A

2019년 3월 14일

This course taught the importance of Good design and resilient architecture. The approach take to gradually improve the logs application through the course was amazing. It really helped to know what kind of improvements one can do while working on the design. Kudos!

교육 기관: Rohith K R

2020년 7월 12일

This is the Best course of the entire specialization where we are not just taught the concepts of cloud computing, but actually giving us insights on how to analyze a task and a client need and give custom solution based on it and all... This is a Perfect thing.

교육 기관: Kenny C

2018년 5월 15일

This is my favorite course in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization because it's the most relevant, consistent and structured course among all 6 courses. The info, TOI and knowledge embedded thru out this course are great.

교육 기관: Pritish U

2020년 7월 22일

Course is beautifully designed, specially the worksheet for the course is very useful to design the reliable Google cloud Infrastructure. The monitoring and Alert check labs are useful to understand the how monitoring works in the GCP.

교육 기관: Olawale O

2018년 7월 31일

Very detailed training materials. A comprehensive design principles that one can adopt for full production environment. This training completely answered all my architectural design questions and it improved me deployments strategies

교육 기관: Michal K

2018년 1월 4일

This course is the most valuable part of specialisation. Prior courses are rather prerequisite components description. I enjoyed this one the most. It was practical and had expected level of difficulty, that could still be higher.

교육 기관: Julio C A E

2019년 9월 16일

Fue muy interesante, revisamos muchos posibles escenarios de la vida real y aplicamos diversas soluciones de la plataforma, ahora tenemos una idea mucho más clara de como utilizar las herramientas de GCP en nuestros proyectos.

교육 기관: Dennis v d P

2018년 7월 5일

Good pace, a lot of topics covered but in a good structure, also by relating it to an example application. I especially enjoyed the enthusiasm and wittiness of Jason Baker, making the video lectures entertaining and pleasant.

교육 기관: Chris R

2018년 6월 6일

This is a very fast paced course covering all much of the SRE concepts and is a perfect follow on for the other 5 courses in the architecture series. This consumed a lot of my time in the two week period, but worth the work.

교육 기관: Jonathan H

2020년 4월 5일

Great course to make you think and integrate all of the learnings to date in the architecture track. This class makes me think as a cloud architect that I need to also take the developer track to really get my skills down.