Chevron Left
Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,700개의 평가
587개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

최상위 리뷰

MB
2020년 9월 10일

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!\n\nReally good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

RI
2019년 8월 27일

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

필터링 기준:

Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process의 582개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: Ranjith K

2019년 10월 9일

this course was the most boring of all. All the other courses were nice and flawless. I had much interest throughout other courses in this specialization but this one held me back.

교육 기관: hleb v

2019년 2월 16일

one trainer is speaking too quietly. another one is speaking in a hurry, swallowing sound and words, making mistakes. without subtitles it's impossible to understand them.

교육 기관: John E

2018년 7월 11일

If you went through the other five courses, the lectures and lab here are overlap.Also the labs are harder to follow in this module that the prior 5.

교육 기관: Vinicius O

2020년 7월 22일

The premise is good, but the course and activities are kinda boring. Maybe it would be good to have practical exercises in each module.

교육 기관: Qingsheng L

2019년 10월 1일

It's too fast... I know you guys want to zip in as much information as possible but this course is really too hard to catch up with.

교육 기관: Marco M

2019년 4월 29일

Some labs were not working at the time I tried... issue seemed resolved by the time I reached the end of the course.

교육 기관: Aakash K

2019년 10월 22일

This course is not good as other than in which we are not able to under stand quick lab what he is want in his lab

교육 기관: Nishant

2018년 6월 6일

Lab3 deployment didn't work. Followed the lab. Gives me something to troubleshoot later if I use that template.

교육 기관: Giovanni V

2020년 3월 22일

Useful because it's a summary of the first four courses.

The LAB activities are very trivial, not so interesting.

교육 기관: Weikang S

2019년 2월 21일

course content could be refined and edited; currently it is more of a presentation.

교육 기관: Dhruv S

2019년 8월 29일

This course is cool but labs and practical learnings could have been more better!!

교육 기관: Davit B

2019년 12월 8일

It should have more practice, but turned out to be more theory.

교육 기관: A B

2019년 2월 25일

instructor seems knowledgeable and fun, but he'd speak slower .

교육 기관: Denis Z

2020년 1월 6일

not that comprehensive and structured as I expected

교육 기관: Filipe G

2019년 12월 3일

not as good as the others in the series

교육 기관: Anjang P

2019년 10월 31일

too many video, less lab

교육 기관: Shaiju P

2019년 3월 31일

little bit boring

교육 기관: Vinothkumar D

2018년 11월 25일

Good

교육 기관: Mathieu M

2020년 4월 5일

Hello,

Second time for a coffee :)

Please review all the labs of the present course to fit with the specialization labs format. Simplify, go toward essential. I find there is a kinda repetition during the specialization, it's the second time I implement a logbook application. Missing a global specialization timeline. A lack of coherence between theoretical course and practical.

The labs could be so much more practicals, you discussed during all the theoretical course about an application which we never had the possibility to exploit/deploy, how frustrating.

In my opinion, the first lab could be:

OK we don't have the application from the dev, but we they gave us the format of data we can expect + a dataset, first guide the student to generate a

simple mockup of frontend based on Google functions+pub-sub to simulate the calls (Via G console). With templates & provided really deploy the dev part of the application that was described with the first limitation.

Then each labs would start by getting the last iteration corrected of the previous lab from a bucket you provide, first application delivered will have a a poor design which will be modified at each iteration.

Introduce the log management proposed each time and show the student where to find lead to point at the current solution problem (ex: generating fake logs during the first steps), then show how to modify the current deployment template to circumvent the limitation.

Each time add verification steps with pre-named resources like in other courses labs which ensure the progression of the student and do not generate frustration over deployment failure.

We do not need to have a high consuming application, but it should be a lite version of what was discussed.

I hope my reviews won't be too much a bother, I just hope to be able to help you to improve the quality of your course ;) Have a good day.

Regards

교육 기관: Alvin P E

2018년 10월 30일

repeated labs and material more of deployment manager labs and notes which was already covered. very less of solution discussion. the whole course felt unnesccesary. mostly all covered direcly or indirecly in other course in the series. It would be great if the course had most common solutions like java jee spring/python djaogo production scale or serverles ETL end to end or datawarehouse analytics solution covering all design concpets of resilient high availaility etcc on such projects and covering labs for the same.

교육 기관: Roman S

2019년 11월 13일

I have done a number of courses now and can tell that I do not enjoy the recordings with Jason Baker specifically.

The speaker rambles over slides, reading what the audience is reading anyway, examples are vague and not helpful, it is hard to get relevant knowledge from the lectures.

I like the other speaker Tom Terne, but he merely introduces to the lectures in a very nice and structured way.

In the long term, please consider rerecording the lectures on design process.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Rafael C

2019년 3월 6일

There are multiple trainings that are absolutely useless for this level of individual. One is literally just signing in to Quiklabs and closing the project. How is that not just a waste of everyone's time. All the other labs include that step. Why even make that a lab. That is utterly stupid.

교육 기관: fethi o

2019년 1월 6일

Although this course focuses on a deeper understanding of cloud architecting, the labs are repetitive in content and their coverage of the course contents are very low - Its pre-requisites (Architecting GCP courses) have been much better.

교육 기관: Luis G

2020년 3월 23일

The instructor has a lot of knowledge about the subject but lacks about how to teach. It explains too fast, does not make any pause and makes hard to follow the slides.

교육 기관: Jorge T

2020년 4월 27일

A repetition of other courses in the track, good for reinforcement however no new information is provided