Chevron Left
Cloud Networking(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Cloud Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
287개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the cloud networking course, we will see what the network needs to do to enable cloud computing. We will explore current practice by talking to leading industry experts, as well as looking into interesting new research that might shape the cloud network’s future. This course will allow us to explore in-depth the challenges for cloud networking—how do we build a network infrastructure that provides the agility to deploy virtual networks on a shared infrastructure, that enables both efficient transfer of big data and low latency communication, and that enables applications to be federated across countries and continents? Examining how these objectives are met will set the stage for the rest of the course. This course places an emphasis on both operations and design rationale—i.e., how things work and why they were designed this way. We're excited to start the course with you and take a look inside what has become the critical communications infrastructure for many applications today....

최상위 리뷰

BM
2016년 11월 28일

A phenomenal course on the challenges and solutions of today's Cloud infrastructures. The material is high quality and sourced from the best in the world. I'm extremely satisfied.

SR
2017년 4월 26일

Best course ever! Very well-thought-about content. Requires you to go beyond just the videos and assignments. Far far better that course 3 & 4 of Cloud Specialization.

필터링 기준:

Cloud Networking의 61개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sourav B

2018년 8월 2일

The course on networking with so less labs, it can never help a regular student who wants to work in the industry. Not happy with the course content.

교육 기관: Jiang D

2016년 11월 24일

Good overview, but lack in details, lectures are to short. Assignments didn't really reflect the complexity of the content that is taught in the lectures.

교육 기관: Jörg S

2017년 4월 16일

I loved the cloud networking course. After the great disappointment with the cloud applications course, and because I am not a "networking guy", I wasn't sure what to expect of this. But the highly professional Prof. Godfrey and Prof. Singla got me motivated from the start. They really know their stuff, and know how to teach. There were a lot of papers to read for this course, and the reading was actually required to answer some questions in the quizzes. It took me a lot of time, but it was worth it. The assignments were also well prepared and offered interesting insights. My only criticism: the programming work was too simple. Overall, I had to write less than 10 lines of code.

교육 기관: Altaf H

2017년 1월 31일

Emerging helpful Course will lead to fully advanced skills in cloud networking ,traffic analysis & troubleshooting latest Issues.

교육 기관: Vasiliy I

2020년 6월 3일

Overall it is a great course, but IMO, materials need to be revisioned due to many things changed since the course was created

교육 기관: Brendan M

2016년 11월 29일

A phenomenal course on the challenges and solutions of today's Cloud infrastructures. The material is high quality and sourced from the best in the world. I'm extremely satisfied.

교육 기관: Syed A N R

2017년 4월 27일

Best course ever! Very well-thought-about content. Requires you to go beyond just the videos and assignments. Far far better that course 3 & 4 of Cloud Specialization.

교육 기관: Anup K A

2019년 3월 19일

Very much informative

교육 기관: Jannik A

2020년 5월 24일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Vasily L

2019년 6월 18일

A well-prepared and well-delivered course. First two courses of this specialization (CCC p1 and 2) set the bar high but these guys were really amazing. Enjoyed watching videos. There was plenty of reading materials suggested, which you, in fact, need to read in order to be able to complete assignments. The assignments were tricky enough to help to get deeper into the topic. Liked the programming assignment as well because it didn't require much programming skills but was interesting and fun to do and allowed to understand some basics about what SDN controllers might do.

교육 기관: Akhil P

2020년 12월 4일

An excellent course, provides a complete overview of various problems in data center networks and how they are being dealt with. The course involves a fair amount of reading and includes interviews with people in the industry on the topics taught. It would be great if the material can be updated to include recent advances in the industry and the quizzes and programming assignments can be improved as well

교육 기관: Austin Z

2019년 5월 31일

So far this is the best course in the cloud computing specialization. This course has the quality and depth of a college course and not just some online common knowledge. The quizzes and projects are both fair and relevant. Recommend having a basic understanding of networking before taking this course as this course is specifically about networking applied to the cloud environment.

교육 기관: Дмитро Б

2020년 11월 13일

I'm sutisfied very much of quality of this course and particulary of great lectors. Nice work! And i really know much new information about cloud networking and networks in total.

I strongly recommend to pass this course all students learn cloud computing and network technologies, you will not be dissapointed.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Miklós A R

2017년 7월 16일

Great course, I really enjoyed everything, the content, the style of the guys, the exams and the programming assignments. Now I understand much more on SDN and traffic engineering than before the course.

교육 기관: Erik H

2019년 11월 10일

Very good course. The videos content is very engaging and the assignments and quizzes are neither too hard nor to easy. Learned a lot in this course! Thank you very much to the professors and staff.

교육 기관: Manuel F

2016년 11월 14일

Great and valuable knowledge, focused explanations, great teachers. One of the best courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Prashant S

2017년 8월 6일

Very useful course for anyone who wants to learn about how public cloud networking works! Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: Michael M

2018년 9월 16일

Super course that dives into details of cloud computing networking. Very insightful for a software engineer.

교육 기관: Balu R

2018년 3월 30일

Excellent content and well thought out Quizzes.

Programming assignments can be made a little more detailed.

교육 기관: Kristaps I

2017년 7월 11일

It was useful but there could be a bit more and in-depth practical tasks to cover more complex problems.

교육 기관: Claudio M

2017년 3월 26일

Great insight into networking in complex clouds! Fantastic approach: videos but also scientific papers!

교육 기관: Srishti D

2018년 8월 15일

This course was the best in the entire specialisation. The tutors were too good, very very dedicated.

교육 기관: Oresztesz M

2017년 2월 2일

Very good course, with well prepared materials. Programming assignments were a bit too easy.

교육 기관: Flavio J

2016년 12월 4일

Great Course. Content is very rich and assignments are very good to illustrate the concepts.

교육 기관: Sudeep S

2018년 9월 26일

Great course! Would have liked to see a longer version of this course. Learned a lot!