Chevron Left
Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
49개의 평가
21개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC describes by example how to build cloud services via the use of object-oriented design techniques; Java programming language features; Java Servlets, the Java Spring Framework; and cloud computing platforms, such as Amazon Web Services. Due to the importance of building secure and scalable mobile/cloud platforms, this MOOC will not only show you how to build cloud services, but how to do so securely, scalably, and efficiently. Security and scalability topics will be woven into discussions of cloud service creation so that students learn, from the start, how to create robust cloud services....

최상위 리뷰

N

Dec 23, 2019

Awesome course . Instructors are nice they are teaching in nice way. i love their teaching style . and they are covering the subject in depth.

SP

Aug 24, 2019

I like the course content and the way of teaching of instructor. Best part of the course is Assignment. I can say proudly worth it.

필터링 기준:

Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework의 21개 리뷰 중 1~21

교육 기관: Philippe C

May 18, 2019

Very good introduction to Spring Framework. I also like the fact that there is an excellent explanation about the protocol HTTP. As developer, we use it all the time but knowing more details about it are really interresting.

교육 기관: Stefan Z

Oct 20, 2019

This course is beginners level, so I'm going to write the review with that in mind. The course covers a breadth of topics - network protocols (HTTP, REST), IaaS vs PaaS, MVC model, Web Servlets and Controllers, DAO layer, different database strategies (relational vs NoSQL), deployment strategies. For my personal taste it would have been better to delve deeper into the different topics, which this course doesn't do. Instead it covers a lot of different topics but mostly on the surface level. I think that makes it better for beginners to have a better grasp of the overall architecture of a back-end system. The practical assignments were well documented and will teach the student how to write controllers for a back-end application. Overall, I think this is a great course for beginners level.

교육 기관: Preeyaporn P

Sep 09, 2019

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

교육 기관: NITISH K

Dec 23, 2019

Awesome course . Instructors are nice they are teaching in nice way. i love their teaching style . and they are covering the subject in depth.

교육 기관: Sandip S P

Aug 24, 2019

I like the course content and the way of teaching of instructor. Best part of the course is Assignment. I can say proudly worth it.

교육 기관: Fiamma D B

Dec 08, 2019

I really like this course. Excellent explanations, and good programming challenges. I recommend it! Thanks !!

교육 기관: Качеев С А

Mar 14, 2019

Very good and clearly explains everything.

Provides insight from the basics to the code we write every day.

교육 기관: Иткулов В С

Nov 02, 2019

Thank you for your course.

Everything is very clear and understandable, what the teacher tells.

교육 기관: Luis P M

Sep 29, 2019

Very well explained, the professor Jules White is a great teacher.

교육 기관: Wensheng L

Sep 27, 2019

good class with clear presentation and detailed code examples

교육 기관: Rodrigo C V

May 31, 2019

It's a great course teached by a great professor. Thanks!

교육 기관: Bledar A

Apr 16, 2019

Well done course, very clear videos and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Sivasankar T

Sep 26, 2019

Way of Structuring the course is good.

교육 기관: ALEKSANDR P

Jul 31, 2019

Great Instructor! I like this course

교육 기관: Anil P

Sep 12, 2019

This is the best Spring course I have seen. Dr Jules explains concepts rather than just what the API requires. I also enrolled for a course on Udemy promising to take me from Beginner to Guru. Unfortunately, that was a complete disappointment.

I am really happy with what I learned here and hope it will help my career.

I gave this course 4 stars because it appears abandoned. No replies from the Instructor in 5 months!!! :(((

교육 기관: Gianni F

Dec 19, 2019

This course looks bit abandoned by instructors on discussion forums. English subtitles are terrible and should be rewritten. Had to google a lot to complete assignments, faced lot of java compatibility issues, with IDE etc, but in the end I made it to the end.

Lessons were really intriguing, professor is great at teaching Java Spring.

교육 기관: azfar

Dec 29, 2019

The course outline is really helpful for a newbie and the way Dr Jules White explains is impressive. Complex processes of dispatcher servlet and spring security have made simple. The downside I faced was that many lectures were missing which you can see in the youtube channel of Dr Jules.

교육 기관: SHAOCHIN L

Aug 29, 2019

This course has the basic acknowledge of spring boot help you build your own cloud service, but the course is too short that didn't include some advance such as spring-security, spring-message, etc. Hope professor could add more topic of this course.

교육 기관: Hardik T

Jan 09, 2020

There are minor issues while setting up the starter code for both the assignments. Otherwise, the course content is very good and everything is explained properly.

교육 기관: Sridhar M

Sep 01, 2019

Contents are good but it's good for beginners only.

교육 기관: Raúl D L R

Dec 10, 2019

The videos are good, but the first quiz has an error on the 3rd question and both assignments have errors. The forums are full with people having the same problems yet the instructors seem to have abandoned the course.