Chevron Left
Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
173개의 평가
58개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC describes by example how to build cloud services via the use of object-oriented design techniques; Java programming language features; Java Servlets, the Java Spring Framework; and cloud computing platforms, such as Amazon Web Services. Due to the importance of building secure and scalable mobile/cloud platforms, this MOOC will not only show you how to build cloud services, but how to do so securely, scalably, and efficiently. Security and scalability topics will be woven into discussions of cloud service creation so that students learn, from the start, how to create robust cloud services....

최상위 리뷰

PP
2019년 9월 8일

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

TW
2020년 9월 11일

Great Lectures and explanation. However before taking this course need to have a good understanding on OAuth2 subject. The lecture does not cover OAuth2 but the assignment required this.

필터링 기준:

Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework의 58개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dhanushka S

2020년 5월 28일

I got 6 words for you DO NOT TAKE ON THIS COURSE!! I'm surprised that Coursera is still allowing this course to go on.The course content is actually not that bad.But the problem is the assignments have got nothing to do with the course content.Specially in the second assignment I spent close to a week just configuring OAuth.And do you know the best part about it,THE COURSE DOESN'T TEACH YOU A SINGLE BLOODY THING ON HOW TO CONFIGURE OAUTH!! The instructors have clearly abandoned this course.You will spent more time trying to get the java projects to run than on doing the assignments.So please save your valuable time!! I say this with absolute sincerity!

교육 기관: Raúl D L R

2019년 12월 9일

The videos are good, but the first quiz has an error on the 3rd question and both assignments have errors. The forums are full with people having the same problems yet the instructors seem to have abandoned the course.

교육 기관: Stefan Z

2019년 10월 20일

This course is beginners level, so I'm going to write the review with that in mind. The course covers a breadth of topics - network protocols (HTTP, REST), IaaS vs PaaS, MVC model, Web Servlets and Controllers, DAO layer, different database strategies (relational vs NoSQL), deployment strategies. For my personal taste it would have been better to delve deeper into the different topics, which this course doesn't do. Instead it covers a lot of different topics but mostly on the surface level. I think that makes it better for beginners to have a better grasp of the overall architecture of a back-end system. The practical assignments were well documented and will teach the student how to write controllers for a back-end application. Overall, I think this is a great course for beginners level.

교육 기관: Oren E

2020년 4월 23일

Course was very good. Lectures were excellent and well paced. Programming assignments were good as well. Learned a lot about Spring Framework.

HOWEVER: There appears to be NO support from the instructors and the programming assignments have some configuration issues. May students, myself included, spent a great deal of time getting projects set up to run properly rather than spending the time doing the assignment. The material was first written in 2014, so some of the problems are that things are not updated. Regardless of this complaint, the class is worth taking, in my opinion. Just don't expect instructor support.

교육 기관: Philippe C

2019년 5월 18일

Very good introduction to Spring Framework. I also like the fact that there is an excellent explanation about the protocol HTTP. As developer, we use it all the time but knowing more details about it are really interresting.

교육 기관: Saad E B

2020년 4월 15일

No support is provided for this course anymore.

Assignments might be outdated

교육 기관: azfar

2019년 12월 29일

The course outline is really helpful for a newbie and the way Dr Jules White explains is impressive. Complex processes of dispatcher servlet and spring security have made simple. The downside I faced was that many lectures were missing which you can see in the youtube channel of Dr Jules.

교육 기관: Miguel Á D E

2020년 4월 28일

The instructor has an incredible knowledge about the topics. I would like that the course has an update specifically in build.gradle files because this cause some errors in the code tests.

교육 기관: Stefan Z

2020년 5월 25일

Inhalt des Kurses ist gut. Programmieraufgaben haben mich dermaßen viele Nerven gekostet, dass ich am liebsten die Vanderbilt University mit meinem Laptop zertrümmert hätte... Unzählige Probleme, um das Projekt überhaupt bauen zu können, irreführende Beschreibungen, falsche Anleitungen, ... Und keine Antwort oder gar Updates der Kursleiter. Fragwürdig...

교육 기관: Kumar A A

2020년 6월 28일

The course was awesome and the assignments were great too. All the basics of developing a web application were covered. I would like to offer one suggestion though. The course taught the basics of security in a web application, but, what was missing was how to implement security using spring boot or rather spring security even. If you would have also taught how to implement security in spring boot, some of the best standard practices, or some basics of spring security, I would not have to learn those from somewhere else and this course would have been a one-stop solution to start building web services with spring boot. Still, I believe this was an awesome course and this taught me 90% of what I needed to build production-ready backend applications using spring boot. Thanks for bringing such an awesome course

교육 기관: Leonidas K

2020년 4월 6일

This is a great introduction to Spring and web services. The explanations are crystal clear and to the point. The pace is just right, you can absorb the material and really build your knowledge with every course. I can see somebody going from essentially zero to building a useful initial web service using the material taught here. I also like the fact that the tutor takes time to present concepts properly and I didn't find any logical gaps in the succession of the course - each step builds on the knowledge from the previous.

Would recommend 100% and would really like to see more courses from the same team! Kudos!

교육 기관: JITESH M

2020년 6월 12일

Dr. Jules White is one of the most exceptional teacher I have ever come across. The course and all its assignments are well formed. I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning how to build cloud services for mobile clients using java spring framework(the best framework for this task).

교육 기관: Preeyaporn P

2019년 9월 9일

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

교육 기관: Tanuwijaya W

2020년 9월 12일

Great Lectures and explanation. However before taking this course need to have a good understanding on OAuth2 subject. The lecture does not cover OAuth2 but the assignment required this.

교육 기관: NITISH K

2019년 12월 23일

Awesome course . Instructors are nice they are teaching in nice way. i love their teaching style . and they are covering the subject in depth.

교육 기관: Sandip S P

2019년 8월 24일

I like the course content and the way of teaching of instructor. Best part of the course is Assignment. I can say proudly worth it.

교육 기관: Akash K

2020년 10월 4일

Really great course content wise but got some problem due to gradle as i am working with maven. Otherwise great course...Loved it.

교육 기관: Ricardo P

2020년 9월 15일

Excellent course. This is a great introduction about building cloudservices. All the topics were explained perfectly clear.

교육 기관: Freedom

2020년 8월 2일

Buen desafio, hay que reconocer que al principio parecia facil. Sin embargo tenia su vuelta de rosca. Recomendado.

교육 기관: Fiamma D B

2019년 12월 8일

I really like this course. Excellent explanations, and good programming challenges. I recommend it! Thanks !!

교육 기관: Качеев С А

2019년 3월 14일

Very good and clearly explains everything.

Provides insight from the basics to the code we write every day.

교육 기관: Petar P

2020년 5월 31일

I recommend this course to everyone with knowledge of OOP and desire to learn web development in general,

교육 기관: Иткулов В С

2019년 11월 2일

Thank you for your course.

Everything is very clear and understandable, what the teacher tells.

교육 기관: Лабинцев А И

2020년 3월 20일

That`s was great! Some details are missed, but fix it was interesting challenge too!

교육 기관: Terry F

2020년 10월 3일

The course contains practical, hands-on experience with the Spring Framework.