Chevron Left
Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
148개의 평가
51개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC describes by example how to build cloud services via the use of object-oriented design techniques; Java programming language features; Java Servlets, the Java Spring Framework; and cloud computing platforms, such as Amazon Web Services. Due to the importance of building secure and scalable mobile/cloud platforms, this MOOC will not only show you how to build cloud services, but how to do so securely, scalably, and efficiently. Security and scalability topics will be woven into discussions of cloud service creation so that students learn, from the start, how to create robust cloud services....

최상위 리뷰

PP

Sep 09, 2019

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

TW

Sep 12, 2020

Great Lectures and explanation. However before taking this course need to have a good understanding on OAuth2 subject. The lecture does not cover OAuth2 but the assignment required this.

필터링 기준:

Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework의 51개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Wensheng L

Sep 27, 2019

good class with clear presentation and detailed code examples

교육 기관: Rodrigo C V

May 31, 2019

It's a great course teached by a great professor. Thanks!

교육 기관: Bledar A

Apr 16, 2019

Well done course, very clear videos and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Saurabh P

Jul 24, 2020

Great course, the assignments are good for practicing.

교육 기관: Поляков С Э

Apr 26, 2020

Good cource with excellent practice and videos!

교육 기관: Sergio E C O

May 26, 2020

Excellent Course !!! Please do a Part2

교육 기관: Sivasankar T

Sep 26, 2019

Way of Structuring the course is good.

교육 기관: ALEKSANDR P

Jul 31, 2019

Great Instructor! I like this course

교육 기관: Boby P

Apr 10, 2020

This Course is really awesome.

교육 기관: Karthika A

Jul 06, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Jonas Ö

May 14, 2020

This course provides a very good general understanding of what Java Spring is and how it is useful for building web services. The difficulty of the assignments is just right and will help you learn the concepts of the course. The instructors are good and videos are pedagogical. One issue though is that there are some bugs in the hand-in assignment code skeletons but that can be worked around with the help on the course forum. All in all, I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who know Java already, but want to learn web development and Spring.

교육 기관: Anil P

Sep 12, 2019

This is the best Spring course I have seen. Dr Jules explains concepts rather than just what the API requires. I also enrolled for a course on Udemy promising to take me from Beginner to Guru. Unfortunately, that was a complete disappointment.

I am really happy with what I learned here and hope it will help my career.

I gave this course 4 stars because it appears abandoned. No replies from the Instructor in 5 months!!! :(((

교육 기관: Frantisek J

Jun 09, 2020

I learned what I wanted to learn and a little bit more. The presentation skills of Mr. White are excellent and video content is therefore not boring at all. It seems to me however, that this course is a "refactored" version of some other courses. It's totally OK, just last assignment requires to implement the things which were not covered in the video content.

교육 기관: Gianni F

Dec 19, 2019

This course looks bit abandoned by instructors on discussion forums. English subtitles are terrible and should be rewritten. Had to google a lot to complete assignments, faced lot of java compatibility issues, with IDE etc, but in the end I made it to the end.

Lessons were really intriguing, professor is great at teaching Java Spring.

교육 기관: SHAOCHIN L

Aug 29, 2019

This course has the basic acknowledge of spring boot help you build your own cloud service, but the course is too short that didn't include some advance such as spring-security, spring-message, etc. Hope professor could add more topic of this course.

교육 기관: Ankit K

Jul 16, 2020

Overall learning experience was great. Hard to find other online course related to spring framework of similar stature. Only complaint I have, building the project (during practical assignments) was little difficult.

교육 기관: Hardik T

Jan 09, 2020

There are minor issues while setting up the starter code for both the assignments. Otherwise, the course content is very good and everything is explained properly.

교육 기관: Chaithanya H N

May 23, 2020

Course content was very helpful to understand the basics. Thank you!

Assignments had some issues - it had some glitches.

교육 기관: Andrew

Aug 29, 2020

I wish the course was longer and

more practice-oriented.

교육 기관: Sridhar M

Sep 01, 2019

Contents are good but it's good for beginners only.

교육 기관: Yashika V

May 31, 2020

Some videos from Week 4 were missing.

교육 기관: Josiah N

May 13, 2020

The course itself i.e. the material covered is super useful. Very well taught and in nice bite-sized chunks. The assignments are also very relevant and are a nice opportunity to get the hands dirty.

But (and this is a huge but which I am sure will be in a lot of other reviews) the maintenance of the programming assignments could be a lot better. The assignments use older versions of different tools such as spring and gradle. As a result, certain things such as running the files and creating a submission become very difficult as they seem to use features which are now deprecated. The process of sorting through all this, though unintended, still had me learning a lot. It however made me take a loooot more time than I should have with the assignments. I easily spent 50% of my time fighting with the tools and the other 50% doing the assignments. The forums were however super helpful in this regard.

It would be great if the course maintainers accepted some of the pull requests on Github that would make the programming assignments run more smoothly.

I really enjoyed the course otherwise

교육 기관: claudio m

Aug 31, 2020

The course explains some of the concepts of Spring and how it relates to its successor Spring Boot.

Some of the concepts that are required in the assignments are slightly mentioned in the lessons or maybe they are explained just from a theoretical point of view.

Overall is a good course that gives solid foundations to start coding in Spring Boot, even if not updated with the most recent Spring Boot versions.

교육 기관: Chen C

Aug 15, 2020

Exam questions are more difficult to answer, and later learners will have a better learning effect. There are detailed answers for reference after submission.

교육 기관: Saksham K

Apr 10, 2020

The videos are not well explained. They are of short duration and do not explain the topics well