Chevron Left
Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
171개의 평가
57개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC describes by example how to build cloud services via the use of object-oriented design techniques; Java programming language features; Java Servlets, the Java Spring Framework; and cloud computing platforms, such as Amazon Web Services. Due to the importance of building secure and scalable mobile/cloud platforms, this MOOC will not only show you how to build cloud services, but how to do so securely, scalably, and efficiently. Security and scalability topics will be woven into discussions of cloud service creation so that students learn, from the start, how to create robust cloud services....

최상위 리뷰

PP
2019년 9월 8일

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

TW
2020년 9월 11일

Great Lectures and explanation. However before taking this course need to have a good understanding on OAuth2 subject. The lecture does not cover OAuth2 but the assignment required this.

필터링 기준:

Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework의 57개 리뷰 중 51~57

교육 기관: Josiah N

2020년 5월 13일

The course itself i.e. the material covered is super useful. Very well taught and in nice bite-sized chunks. The assignments are also very relevant and are a nice opportunity to get the hands dirty.

But (and this is a huge but which I am sure will be in a lot of other reviews) the maintenance of the programming assignments could be a lot better. The assignments use older versions of different tools such as spring and gradle. As a result, certain things such as running the files and creating a submission become very difficult as they seem to use features which are now deprecated. The process of sorting through all this, though unintended, still had me learning a lot. It however made me take a loooot more time than I should have with the assignments. I easily spent 50% of my time fighting with the tools and the other 50% doing the assignments. The forums were however super helpful in this regard.

It would be great if the course maintainers accepted some of the pull requests on Github that would make the programming assignments run more smoothly.

I really enjoyed the course otherwise

교육 기관: claudio m

2020년 8월 31일

The course explains some of the concepts of Spring and how it relates to its successor Spring Boot.

Some of the concepts that are required in the assignments are slightly mentioned in the lessons or maybe they are explained just from a theoretical point of view.

Overall is a good course that gives solid foundations to start coding in Spring Boot, even if not updated with the most recent Spring Boot versions.

교육 기관: Anku G

2020년 10월 26일

The course is good, but no support from teaching staff on discussions at all.

교육 기관: Chen C

2020년 8월 15일

Exam questions are more difficult to answer, and later learners will have a better learning effect. There are detailed answers for reference after submission.

교육 기관: Saksham K

2020년 4월 10일

The videos are not well explained. They are of short duration and do not explain the topics well

교육 기관: Apoorva S

2020년 9월 14일

Not helpful for beginners to Spring

교육 기관: Konstantinos C

2020년 10월 20일

Avoid this course. The title looks promising but the course fails at many levels.

The lectures are quite good but not what the title suggests. It is more like a quick review of basic Spring features (in random order). The end result is that this is neither a beginner nor an intermediate-level course(and certainly not advanced).

The quizzes are too easy and some of them bugged. Not really useful in anything other than slowing you down.

The assignments are really problematic. Outdated and not offering any flexibility to apply what the course tries to teach. It is more 'hack your way' through the grading system than implement a service/application. You can actually get a perfect score without implementing a lot of stuff.

The end result is a huge waste of time. I would not recommend this course unless it gets a serious upgrade.