Chevron Left
Analyzing Big Data with SQL(으)로 돌아가기

Cloudera의 Analyzing Big Data with SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
232개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you'll get an in-depth look at the SQL SELECT statement and its main clauses. The course focuses on big data SQL engines Apache Hive and Apache Impala, but most of the information is applicable to SQL with traditional RDBMs as well; the instructor explicitly addresses differences for MySQL and PostgreSQL. By the end of the course, you will be able to • explore and navigate databases and tables using different tools; • understand the basics of SELECT statements; • understand how and why to filter results; • explore grouping and aggregation to answer analytic questions; • work with sorting and limiting results; and • combine multiple tables in different ways. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

최상위 리뷰

MN

Aug 06, 2020

How amazing the course was! From the video lectures, the reading materials, to the practical exercises and the teachers as well, everything was fantastic in this course. Highly recommended!

HD

Jun 13, 2020

It is no common for me to put 5 star score to courses, but this courser was literally comprehensive.\n\nThanks to all staff and instructor.

필터링 기준:

Analyzing Big Data with SQL의 53개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Hossein D

Jun 13, 2020

It is no common for me to put 5 star score to courses, but this courser was literally comprehensive.

Thanks to all staff and instructor.

교육 기관: Saikumar Y

Mar 04, 2020

Thank you for bringing such a Awesome and High quality course - Cloudera . Course instructors are exceptional in presenting the course material in a clear, concise manner. I find this course to be outstanding because the Amount of practice that i've gone through with this course gave me clear insight On "when, where and how to use appropriate SQL clauses". but this course should have included more practice questions on joins.

교육 기관: Ekaterina S

Apr 05, 2020

It is an excellent course! Many thanks to the instructor of this course. All learning materials were presented explicitly and 100% clear. I feel so grateful because I finally understood how to write SQL queries and manipulate data (as I have never learned programming languages and subjects like these). Looking forward to the fourth course where the advanced sql techniques will be presented.

교육 기관: Chandu S

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent course! This course, together with the first in this series is arguably the best courses to start with big data and SQL. Everything is explained from scratch and in a well-organised way so that it's effortless to follow and gain knowledge in a short period. The quizzes are well-drafted and logical, and the course does prepare you for that, unlike in many other courses!

교육 기관: Tarun K

Apr 05, 2020

The course of well designed for any beginner to learn how to operate on SQL dor finding out the insights from the data.

I would like to thank, the entire team of the Coursera and Cloudera for bringing this course in my life. It really helps me understand the concepts of database and SQL very well.

Special thanks to the instructor, Ian Cook.

교육 기관: Gaurav M

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent ! Little bit exhaustive but worth it ! Total SQL refreshment course !

Clearly understood JOIN & its types ! Will never forget the Venn-Diagrams !

And the final assignment is a very good food-for-mind !

There was a mention of the 4th course in this specialization but not available; so is it not introduced yet ?

교육 기관: Emre K

Aug 11, 2019

It is a very nice and detailed course and it is completely appropriate for a new starter. The beauty about the course is that it teaches not only the syntax, but also all necessary hints and consideration points. All in all, time well-spent..

교육 기관: Yoonseo P

Nov 30, 2019

This course was very practical supported by several VM exercises in IMPALA and HIVE environments. The instructor accurately delivered the key points in SQL. I can broaden my understanding of SQL in general, IMPALA and HIVE in specific.

교육 기관: Shrinidhi A V

Jun 27, 2020

Brilliant course. I was tested at certain places which made me think about how to answer something for a day or two. A satisfying course to complete and I would like to take more such courses in future that tests my limits.

교육 기관: Vishal P

Jun 19, 2020

You might be a SQL guru or you are a beginner. This course gives a fresh perspective. If you "were" a SQL pro and need a refresher, go ahead finish this course. If you need an introduction to SQL, go ahead. Kudos to Ian!

교육 기관: Ahmed E

Nov 25, 2019

This is a fantastic course and exciting lessons and perfect lecturer

I learnt a lot in this course and I encourage anyone seeking to learn about impala and hive and sql in big data analysis to take this course

교육 기관: Essie R

Oct 20, 2019

Another informative course. I feel i learned a lot. I especially like the opportunity to do the honors sections to be more prepared for a Cloudera Certification if I decide to take the test. thank you!

교육 기관: Minh N

Aug 06, 2020

How amazing the course was! From the video lectures, the reading materials, to the practical exercises and the teachers as well, everything was fantastic in this course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Jonathan L K C

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course even if you have an sql knowledge with a bachelor. Especially the part where it explains the handling of NULLs which is not obvious and I didn't know about.

교육 기관: Cheikh B

Mar 19, 2020

the best SQL course in the World you did a good job thanks for giving us all we need to perform on sql.

Thank you Cloudera and best regards to Ian Cook

교육 기관: Ana

Aug 02, 2020

One of the best SQL courses. It starts from basic to more complicated issues. There are plenty of examples. I highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: fozan t

Jul 10, 2020

I have took many SQL courses but this is one of the best ,I highly recommend this course to beginners, It takes you from zero to hero.

교육 기관: Reuben J

Oct 26, 2019

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

교육 기관: Mahir A

Jul 19, 2020

This course was amazing and gave me so much confidence. If you are interested about SQL then this course is a good one.

교육 기관: Johannes C

May 05, 2020

This course helped me a great deal for a job interview as well as for all future querying with Impala and Hive

교육 기관: Tau M P

Oct 09, 2019

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

교육 기관: YounJoo N

Mar 27, 2020

A great course to go over the basic SQL. However, this course doesn't go cover Subquery concept :(

교육 기관: Glenn H

Apr 26, 2020

Great course. Nice assignment at the end.

Maybe you could add a couple of more assignments.

교육 기관: Yokesh D

Jun 28, 2020

Very good course to learn querying using SQL. Also gives a good knowledge about big data.

교육 기관: Hamza a

Nov 10, 2019

One of the best course I learned so far on SQL. Comprehensive and Clear in all Terms