Chevron Left
Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
490개의 평가
117개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. One of the most important roles of a manager is to ensure everyone knows the destination. The most effective managers set expectations and assess their employees’ performance against those expectations, and take a coaching approach to helping them get to the destination. That’s exactly what you’ll learn to do in this course! You will explore how to collaboratively develop expectations with those you lead. When you encounter expectations that are not being met, you’ll learn how to use "Coaching Algebra" to determine the underlying issues that are impeding performance, and how to respond as a manger-coach. We look forward to you joining us as we explore these essential coaching topics!...

최상위 리뷰

KB
2018년 8월 22일

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

SV
2020년 11월 15일

This course is just spot on! From managers barely hanging on by a thread to those simply looking to make their team the best they can be - you need to take this course! You won't regret it!

필터링 기준:

Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues의 115개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lesa B

2018년 6월 9일

Great course allowing the student to develop a real thoughtful coaching philosophy. I look forward to implementing what I've learned with my team. The possibilities are limitless.

교육 기관: Petr M

2018년 12월 10일

Useful theory and practices how to set expectation, work with a team, evaluate the team and mainly improve the team. I would recommend it to all line managers and team leaders.

교육 기관: Maurice E

2018년 7월 9일

This excellent course helps one focus on the observable and measurable bits of a management enterprise, allowing the manager to remove subjectivity from the process and focus on the important stuff. The class helps managers get down to the business of getting down to business!

교육 기관: Jennifer H

2016년 8월 7일

This was an incredible course with information that I could immediately put to use in my current, middle management position. Even someone that is not in management or is at a higher level of management would benefit from the skills taught.

교육 기관: Matty R

2016년 12월 12일

I find this course very informative and they way Kris explains the process behind being a great coach very easy to understand. After starting up this course, I have found that I did things quite a bit differently, and some of the time, wrong. Kris has really opened my eyes to the ways that coaching could be done more effectively, meaningfully and respectfully.

Thank you Kris, UC Davis and Coursera for bringing this into existence!

교육 기관: Roberto C I

2021년 3월 16일

This course is excellent. It really connects the importance of the coaching role as a manager, as a leader within an organization with its mission or purpose . It clarifies what vision is (something achivable, it is not only aspirational) and connects down with expectations, standards and KPI´s. The way to handle accountability conversations is excellent, very clear, down to eart, absolutely practical!

교육 기관: Bruno S

2017년 7월 11일

Professor was very didactic, and the issues discussed here were very important to me. I always thought coaching was about just going and making questions and find the roadblocks of my employees or others. However, this course showed that is not only about that, but how to MEASURE the expectations and goals we get from the talks with employees.

교육 기관: Kerry T

2019년 6월 13일

As a new manager, this course is essential! I am right on the cusp of developing team and individual goals for next year, and my organization has never used key performance indicators. If we had, we might have diagnosed an issue with one of my new employees much sooner. Great material, a must-have course.

교육 기관: Jesus R M L

2017년 8월 4일

Conseguir que el empleado para ser entrenado está satisfecho y motivado por las contribuciones que su aprendizaje aporta a la sociedad y a la empresa mediante el aumento de los niveles de satisfacción del ser humano es el mejor logro poder hacer que la gente cada día este más feliz

교육 기관: Martyn L M

2017년 6월 9일

Every course in this series was excellent ... so practical ... so oriented to those of us who are not professional coaches, but rather those of us who oversee daily operations and are helped by learning coaching and many of the other helpful components of this course.

교육 기관: Christy C

2016년 4월 17일

Fantastic course and offers a lot of great solutions for establishing exceptions with your staff. In addition I liked how the course gave several examples and tools on how to have sometimes challenging conversations with them to also assess their ongoing performance.

교육 기관: Graziella B

2021년 9월 18일

This course was for me an opportunity for self-evaluation and development.

It "tells", "shows" and let us practice and reflect on every activity. It's also an opportunity to communicate with co-learners.

Careful! this course is 100% addictive :-) Give it a try!

교육 기관: Maya R

2016년 10월 23일

A comprehensive and practical course for managers - wish this had been around when I first started out -- would have saved me a lot of time! The readings are great and reinforce key ideas. Techniques are easy to apply ASAP for immediate results.

교육 기관: Gihan I

2021년 1월 2일

Kris makes such powerful points in Skillsets and Mindsets influence in Performance! She leads up to the powerful point in a structured well planned out manner of presentation. Wonderful to listen to, and learn from. Well done Kris!!

교육 기관: Sarah M

2017년 3월 26일

Defining our leadership point of view and the importance of setting clear expectations is something we don't normally do a great job at. This course and extras from Ken Blanchard provides a useful framework to do this.

교육 기관: Kristen B

2018년 8월 23일

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sarah V

2020년 11월 16일

This course is just spot on! From managers barely hanging on by a thread to those simply looking to make their team the best they can be - you need to take this course! You won't regret it!

교육 기관: Luz K

2020년 8월 26일

This is the second course I take of this program, it has really useful tools like "coaching algebra" and "what´s your sentence"; determining whether to coach a mindset or skillset.

Thanks

교육 기관: Carlos S

2021년 9월 3일

Very complete course. It helped me to deploy objectives and follow them efficiently, and at the same time support my employees to train and coach them to reach our goals .

교육 기관: Michele M W

2016년 10월 21일

Instructor is very engaging and provides additional learning resources. Content very useful for long-time and new leaders and managers. Great specialization!!!!

교육 기관: Robert D M

2017년 1월 8일

The courses in this specialization keep on getting better and better. I believe that I have never had a better grounding in what coaching is than in this series.

교육 기관: WILMER D J T R

2020년 9월 20일

Las herramientas adquiridas nos permiten enriquecer nuestra labor diaria y tener nuevas estrategias para contribuir con la formación de excelentes seres humanos

교육 기관: Sardar P S

2018년 5월 3일

Really this course was excellent, how we have to assess performance issues of our team members was explained well.

i am implementing in my organization.

교육 기관: Linh N

2019년 9월 8일

I love it. The course gave me so many informative and useful things which opened my perspective a lot. Thank you for kindly making this course for us.

교육 기관: Vanessa R

2020년 10월 24일

Excellent course! I didn´t know anything about coaching and now I have learned a lot of tools that will be extremely useful in my day-to-day job.