Chevron Left
Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
296개의 평가
67개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn the fundamental techniques for making personalized recommendations through nearest-neighbor techniques. First you will learn user-user collaborative filtering, an algorithm that identifies other people with similar tastes to a target user and combines their ratings to make recommendations for that user. You will explore and implement variations of the user-user algorithm, and will explore the benefits and drawbacks of the general approach. Then you will learn the widely-practiced item-item collaborative filtering algorithm, which identifies global product associations from user ratings, but uses these product associations to provide personalized recommendations based on a user's own product ratings....

최상위 리뷰

NS

2019년 12월 11일

i found this course very helpful and informative. it explains the theory while providing real-world examples on recommender systems. the assignment helps in clearing up any confusion with the material

SS

2019년 3월 30일

Thank you so very much to open my eye see more view of recommendation field not only algorithms but use case and many trouble-shooting in worldwide business, moreover interview with noble professor.

필터링 기준:

Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering의 67개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ayoub B

2020년 9월 23일

I found this course very helpful and informative. it explains the theory while providing real-world examples on recommender systems. the assignment helps in clearing up any confusion with the material. Also, the Honors track assignments are very good, although I like using Java but would love to use Python instead.

교육 기관: Keshaw S

2018년 2월 13일

All in all, it is a comprehensive introduction to collaborative filtering. It allows the reader which paradigms and what tools to use in specific situations. I still have some complains with the excel assignments though.

교육 기관: Nesreen S

2019년 12월 12일

i found this course very helpful and informative. it explains the theory while providing real-world examples on recommender systems. the assignment helps in clearing up any confusion with the material

교육 기관: Sorratat S

2019년 3월 31일

Thank you so very much to open my eye see more view of recommendation field not only algorithms but use case and many trouble-shooting in worldwide business, moreover interview with noble professor.

교육 기관: Hossein E

2017년 12월 13일

everything best. But technical support in Forum and when a student needs help when he is learning in Vienna alone is the worst

thanks very much !

교육 기관: Ashwin R

2017년 8월 4일

Awesome as always, Joe and Michael rock. The interview with Brad Miller was stellar, felt like listening to the legends of rock-n-roll!

교육 기관: Christian J

2017년 7월 17일

Very good course, there is a glaring error in Week 4s assignment. But if you check the forums it can be easily solved

교육 기관: Dan R

2017년 6월 15일

Very satisfied to do this, the videos are too long, very good quality and a lot of practical information.

I love it!

교육 기관: Pawel S

2017년 1월 8일

I love it. Would be cool to be able download all materials in one big .zip file (e.g for searching using grep) ;-)

교육 기관: Sanjay K

2018년 1월 16일

Provides a good overview of item based and user based collaborative filtering approaches.

교육 기관: Seema P

2017년 2월 14일

Awesome Professors!Great Material.Very thankful to Coursera for providing this course.

교육 기관: Apurva D

2017년 8월 3일

Loved it...many thanks Prof. Joe for bringing this content to Coursera

교육 기관: Light0617

2017년 7월 20일

a great class, I learned some insight in these algorithms

교육 기관: Hagay L

2019년 7월 8일

Great learning experience about collaborative filtering!

교육 기관: Ben C

2017년 11월 17일

Exercises take time but really helpful.

교육 기관: srikalyan

2017년 6월 13일

Very good assignments, honors track.

교육 기관: Xin X

2017년 10월 23일

in-depth and well-made to follow

교육 기관: Blancher S

2022년 4월 8일

old, but very clear

교육 기관: Xinzhi Z

2019년 7월 23일

Nice course!

교육 기관: Sushmita B

2020년 6월 9일

excellent

교육 기관: Twinkle

2018년 4월 30일

very nice

교육 기관: Andrew W

2018년 1월 20일

Thank you for this course -- it opened my eyes to the universal applicability of recommender systems in tech applications.

My feedback is that you could do more to tie the *implementation* to the theory and real-life applications you discuss. You have many great lectures talking about how these systems were implemented, qualitative differences, subtle differences, and interviewing people to give us perspectives. But then the videos on implementation (including working through the equations) are pretty sparse and short. I felt like I'm "on my own" to figure out how to go implement these in real life. The problem sets cover one test case, and that's it. I think you could update the lectures to focus more on different algorithms / equations in different scenarios, rather than just talking qualitatively about them.

Regardless thank you! I deeply appreciate this course and what you've done. I plan to help my Consulting clients directly based on what I learned from you.

교육 기관: Yury Z

2018년 3월 22일

The topics I am interested in covered by people who definitely has related expertise. But overall quality of the teaching materials expected to be higher. Forum is also a little bit deserted, although contains some critical hints to pass the assignments (such a hints worth to be included in the assignment descriptions itself). I want to support the course, and it is pity to give it only 4 of 5 stars, but I really expect more quality from the course I paid for.

교육 기관: Jan Z

2016년 11월 10일

Excellent course providing not only the knowledge of algorithms but also useful insights into developing and maintaining recommender systems. Only thing that could use some work is the assignments. Spreadsheet assignment in week 4 is poorly designed (as evidenced by many forum threads with people not knowing what is it that the authors actually want). Other than that, that was an extremely helpful course.

교육 기관: Siwei Y

2016년 11월 27일

Overall , it is a very interesting course.

But I would like to say , that there are too many interviews. I think that it is a little bit difficult for some non-native speaker to understand the main and important things from the interview, because some interviewers talked in a very loose way. So I would suggest our teacher , to summarize the main points of those interview in a better way .