Chevron Left
Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
296개의 평가
67개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn the fundamental techniques for making personalized recommendations through nearest-neighbor techniques. First you will learn user-user collaborative filtering, an algorithm that identifies other people with similar tastes to a target user and combines their ratings to make recommendations for that user. You will explore and implement variations of the user-user algorithm, and will explore the benefits and drawbacks of the general approach. Then you will learn the widely-practiced item-item collaborative filtering algorithm, which identifies global product associations from user ratings, but uses these product associations to provide personalized recommendations based on a user's own product ratings....

최상위 리뷰

NS

2019년 12월 11일

i found this course very helpful and informative. it explains the theory while providing real-world examples on recommender systems. the assignment helps in clearing up any confusion with the material

SS

2019년 3월 30일

Thank you so very much to open my eye see more view of recommendation field not only algorithms but use case and many trouble-shooting in worldwide business, moreover interview with noble professor.

필터링 기준:

Nearest Neighbor Collaborative Filtering의 67개 리뷰 중 51~67

교육 기관: Ankur S

2018년 10월 16일

Diverse content that helps in understanding the basic concepts of collaborative filtering. Interviews with people specializing in different nuances of collaborative filteering were very useful.

Some thoughts on what could be improved

Pace of narration. It can be faster

More exercises are needed to get more familiar with the concepts. Each lecture should have a exercise (not just a quiz)

교육 기관: Daniel P

2017년 12월 8일

Rather non-technical, interesting general information, plus voluntary programming assignment which I personally found little bit "bulky". More effort I spent to get familiar with the library than to actually use the collaborative filtering algorithms.

교육 기관: Dan T

2017년 11월 23일

I liked the course, assignment two for item item was so much harder than the user user piece. I really spent all my time fighting excel, rather that working on the problem. it would have been easier to program it in lenskit!

교육 기관: Gui M T

2019년 4월 1일

Much better than the first course, covers more interesting algorithms in more depth. The assignments can be clearer instructions. I also wish the lectures cover actual mathematical examples to work us through the algorithms

교육 기관: Dhananjay G

2020년 2월 2일

I found this course very informative and clears lot of concept in Item based and used based collaborative filtering. Spreadsheet assignment helped me to clearly understand the algorithms.

교육 기관: Edgar M

2016년 10월 25일

Very good content ! Very interesting interviews with expert in the field that shows real examples. However the exercise needs a bit more work to be very useful.

교육 기관: Matheus H d C Z

2020년 2월 17일

The last week assignments were really poor explained. There were no examples or clearly what to do.

교육 기관: Dino A

2016년 10월 24일

I think this is very useful for introductory, but it lacks some references for who wants go deeper.

교육 기관: Alejo P

2019년 12월 3일

Overall good, except for assignment 2 which was poorly explained on one of the parts

교육 기관: Siddhartha S B

2020년 5월 15일

Excel coursework is good, evaluations are not that good.

교육 기관: H M

2021년 7월 21일

課題が求めていることが課題の説明文だけからではわかりにくく、無駄な時間を過ごさなければならないときがある。

교육 기관: Jean-Paul R

2021년 7월 19일

Very good course, but the quiz on Week 4 is unclear

교육 기관: Elias A H

2017년 8월 28일

The content of the course is actually great, the assignments are a bit challenging which was very interesting. I've learned a lot.

Nevertheless, I didn't enjoy the course much because the support to the course which is inexistent, forum's are almost empty. If you answer a question, you have maybe 1% chance to get an answer from someone, if you open a discussion, it ends up being a monologue...

교육 기관: VenusW

2021년 1월 27일

Very great course content.

However, no example show the computation work.

Assignment instruction is too vague, has no updates for years, have to look through explanation on Discussion Forum, wasted a lot of time and still no clue...

교육 기관: Yiwen X

2020년 7월 23일

Good content, but the slides can be more concise

교육 기관: PRATIK K C

2020년 6월 1일

Waiting to see assignments in Python.

교육 기관: Chunyang S

2017년 2월 24일

The content is too basic, and both lectures are too boring.