학생용
Chevron Left
Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future(으)로 돌아가기

미래연구소의 Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
99개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You’ll never have a complete picture of what's possible in the future if you look at it from just one point of view. The best way to expand your vision? Engage as many people as you can, and “game out” the possibilities together. In this course, you’ll learn how to use collaborative gaming techniques to go beyond your own thinking and see many, many different sides of the same future. Over the past decade, the Institute for the Future has pioneered new methods in “massively-multiplayer foresight.” You’ll learn how to adapt these methods to get diverse, surprising views of what’s possible, build your empathy for other people’s futures, and reduce your risk of being “blindsided” by the future. This course features content from the Ethical Operating System, a tool created by the Institute in collaboration with Omidyar Networks’ Tech and Society Lab. It’s designed to help technology companies anticipate risks and prevent unwanted consequences of the things they build. Whether or not you work in tech, the Ethical Operating System will give you the chance to participate right now in an urgent future forecasting game. The stakes of the game are the future of truth, privacy, democracy, security, and our collective well-being. It’s a unique opportunity to join creative and strategic forces with people who are making the tech that’s inventing the future, and with fellow futures thinkers like you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 11월 12일

This course is amazing. And the lecturer also telling everything very clearly. It was very fun. Having lots of games to do. Recommend everyone.

KP
2020년 8월 10일

Activities were so just making my mind work and fun to do! You can step yourself as a futurist as i did. I just loved Future wheel the most!!

필터링 기준:

Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: A.L.Kishore A

2020년 8월 2일

One of the best course I did on Coursera. Thanks for Institute for the Future Team and especially to Dr Jane McGonigal.

교육 기관: James R

2020년 3월 31일

Excellent - very insightful and interesting course.

교육 기관: Raymond N

2020년 4월 3일

This course is well presented by a Thought Leader in Futures Thinking. It is well designed with abundant readings, exercises, and videos. One of its most powerful components is the connection "Classmates" can develop with each other during the discussions and exam reviews. This is where the student gets chance to learn how people from around the world think on important issues and contribute to the character of the course. Ray Newkirk

교육 기관: David H

2019년 11월 20일

Thank you, Jane. I'm finding this whole specialisation very inspiring. The gaming idea really speaks to me. I've downloaded Unity and I've started working on the flooding game I did for one of the prompts. The Simtainers were also great - and I'm doing some VR with Unity looking at a couple of scenarios.

교육 기관: Nathan K

2020년 5월 9일

A perfect class for teaching you how to work with others to game out the future, and discover all the possibilities. This is a tool I think every team and company should use, because what better way to forecast/predict the future than to include everyone in it together?

교육 기관: Rathmalgodage J U S

2020년 11월 12일

This course is amazing. And the lecturer also telling everything very clearly. It was very fun. Having lots of games to do. Recommend everyone.

교육 기관: Kamasani P

2020년 8월 11일

Activities were so just making my mind work and fun to do! You can step yourself as a futurist as i did. I just loved Future wheel the most!!

교육 기관: Alice N

2020년 6월 27일

My favorite course in this specialization! Bravo!

교육 기관: Maribel

2020년 8월 30일

I loved! Game is a wonderful resource!

교육 기관: Alejandro E

2020년 5월 12일

was agood course.

the tools are new for me

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 9월 27일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Javier M

2020년 5월 20일

AMAZING! THANKS!!

교육 기관: Ruben S

2020년 4월 14일

EXCELLENT!!

교육 기관: Fernando L M

2020년 5월 3일

Fantastic

교육 기관: limor

2020년 1월 11일

loved it

교육 기관: DHIVYA M

2020년 8월 30일

good

교육 기관: Nassra S A A A

2020년 9월 17일

I

교육 기관: VISWANATH K

2020년 7월 13일

Very good course, But the review takes some time. Waiting for the review result make us unrestful. Good. Happy to move forward

교육 기관: Cleonildo S

2020년 12월 6일

Great insights. it expanded my views on how to game not just the future as well as other things