Chevron Left
Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
227개의 평가

강좌 소개

As robots evolve and increasingly interact with humans, enhancing the safety of personnel working with these “collaborative robots” (cobots) is vital. This course equips you to assess the safety of a collaborative robot workcell and prevent the chances of injury or harm. It imparts industry-endorsed safety standards, technical report recommendations and best practices from the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), Robotic Industries Association (RIA) and Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). Learners are introduced to similarities and differences between traditional robots, cobots and conventional machinery before delving into risk assessments, causes of robot accidents and collaborative applications. Material also includes key design techniques for reducing collision forces and a methodology for safety testing. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. To learn more, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-NU710WjM0....

최상위 리뷰

MK

2020년 11월 10일

excellent course , and this course really enhance my knowledge and give me new area for deeply study of cobots . I thank full to all professors and his team . regards

VP

2020년 6월 11일

It was an excellent knowledge gathering exercise. The course was well structured and there is good level of guidance for learning and implementation in the course.

필터링 기준:

Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment의 68개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: harikrishnan U

2020년 11월 18일

Well structured and simple to understand.

교육 기관: Devarsh s

2021년 6월 22일

Excellent learning experience !

교육 기관: Marcio S M

2019년 6월 11일

Great course, highly recommend!

교육 기관: Nishant S

2021년 10월 20일

It was a very goof course.

교육 기관: Shoaib B

2021년 9월 27일

good course really helpful

교육 기관: Mustafa N

2020년 10월 5일

everybody should take this

교육 기관: SAMYUKTHA U

2020년 7월 21일

I REALLY ENJOYED IT

교육 기관: Rahul B

2021년 11월 9일

Thanks to coursera

교육 기관: Ram P P

2021년 1월 10일

Very informative.

교육 기관: Surya P M

2020년 5월 4일

Best Experience

교육 기관: Steveen D B M

2020년 9월 22일

Great course

교육 기관: MIHIR R J

2020년 7월 31일

Nice Course

교육 기관: Anand R

2020년 8월 10일

Nice one..

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 7월 16일

THANKS...

교육 기관: Cherian j k

2020년 5월 20일

Excellent

교육 기관: Alan W

2020년 10월 6일

Awesome

교육 기관: YASH N S

2020년 5월 12일

COBOTS

교육 기관: Mohd I

2022년 6월 10일

Good

교육 기관: Pratim M

2020년 7월 26일

good

교육 기관: Omkar . P

2020년 7월 9일

Good

교육 기관: HANUMANTE J

2020년 6월 1일

Good

교육 기관: Arina L

2021년 1월 21일

I have successfully reached the course's objectives. Thank you for the valulable material. Mr Carlisle and Mr Garman share their invaluable expertise. I feel more confident now about designing collaborative robot applications and performing the risk assessment.

This course can profit from a better lesson structure. At some points it jumps from one topic to another without a good connection. All formulas and diagrams should be presented in the videos. For example, the forward reflected inertia is a complex concept indeed, and only few of the students would go figure out the formula by themselves and fully understand it. The same goes for accident causes classification - the diagram must be in the discussion video, not in the end of the course.

The young lecturer (who did not introduce himself) has out-of-place intonations and hand gestures that are extremely distracting. It is hard to concentrate on the course content when your brain tries to process the lecturer's expressions.

교육 기관: Patrick B

2019년 3월 31일

This was an interesting and engaging opportunity to learn about the safety standards and practices for cobot design, implementation and operation. During the course, I noticed quite a few mistakes (numerical and inconsistencies between respective questions and answers). If interested, I would be happy to point out these mistakes for your team via email. Feel free to contact me at pbarnes880@gmail.com in the case that you do not already have someone actively revising those mistakes.

교육 기관: Scott C

2022년 3월 15일

I thought this a wonderful introduction to the challenges of robotic implementation. I have been designing layouts for my Lean clients for a while and this covers the additional thinking that goes into incorporating robotics into your layout process very nicely. It might need updating soon as some of the material is getting potentially dated.

교육 기관: Carlos E

2020년 2월 25일

Great course! My only complain is that some of the extra videos and material make no sense or the links are broken. I would have liked to have a few practical examples explained about workcell design rather than papers as extra material.