Chevron Left
Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory (으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
179개의 평가
45개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

최상위 리뷰

GY
2016년 10월 27일

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS
2017년 6월 16일

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

필터링 기준:

Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory 의 44개 리뷰 중 26~44

교육 기관: francois-guillaume r

2016년 11월 23일

very fun introduction course. it doesn't take much time. however we don't go much in depth, just the concepts are given. The strategy to win at Nim is given as well, but no proof of it, not even as an extra, which is a bit disappointing because it was kind of being the highlight of the course. i guess we have to think by ourselves to understand why it works (or google it...)

i was surprised to discover symbols such as up, down, star, ... and all those surreal numbers... the last lecture leaves us wanting more but alas the course is too short

교육 기관: Antonios Z

2016년 4월 6일

It's a fine course which enables you to learn some interesting things about simple games and a branch of mathematics most people are unaccustomed with. It doesn't need much previous knowledge, although a decent level of mathematics and mathematical logic is very helpful especially when it comes to understanding new terms and definitions. The professor helps you with simple examples when something seeming difficult to get comes up, but beware his weird sense of humor! Enjoy the course!

교육 기관: Abhinav A

2016년 7월 21일

The course topic itself and the syllabus was interesting and magnetic especially for someone like me who is equally interested in Economics, Game Theory, Mathematics and Computer Science. But I do feel that the concepts can be dealt with more theoretically so as to build formal background. I know it is difficult to make it mathematically heavy but still some of the concepts should have a theoretical explanation and proofs.

Overall, course was good and I learnt a lot of new things.

교육 기관: to_fishonline

2020년 3월 18일

This course is interesting but I think, really, more materials is needed if I want to completely understand the concepts in week 6&7.

교육 기관: LittleStone

2018년 1월 13일

Nice course and nice lecturer, I have learnt a lot of new things of Combinatorial Game theory. Thank you.

교육 기관: Anders H

2017년 5월 15일

Good course, but a more formal treatment and more quiz questions would be better.

교육 기관: Arman S

2016년 3월 29일

A nice introduction to the topic. Suitable for a beginner.

교육 기관: Atharva B

2020년 7월 23일

Could have been a bit more in detail. Was too basic

교육 기관: Balasubramanian S

2016년 9월 6일

A good introduction to games without chance.

교육 기관: Nickolas F

2017년 10월 7일

The course was very easy to follow and it gave me an excellent glimpse of combinatorial game theory. Thank you Professor Tom. However, I was expecting a more challenging level for a university course. I think that expectations were too low and on the quizzes there should have been less multiple choice, or at least more choices, more questions and a harder level. I do not think that as a 14 year old I should complete a 7 week university course in 3 days.

교육 기관: Hongcheng C

2017년 11월 11일

forum is not well maintained

need a bit more mathematical proof, or some concepts/theorems can be confusing

extra problems don't have answers, prove periodicity of subtraction game seems hard and I can't find hints...

교육 기관: Damir M

2017년 7월 16일

I wish this course was offered when I was 14-15 years old. If you have a child of that age, who is interested in mathematics, let her follow this class. I was expecting something on undergraduate level instead.

교육 기관: Ahmad B E

2017년 8월 6일

It is good course but it is not for you if you are seeking a to learn the mathematical definition and the algorithms to solve games problems. It taught you how to play games to have fun with your friends.

교육 기관: Nguyen H D

2017년 7월 24일

The math is interesting but presentation is not good, no one in forum to answer your question too.

교육 기관: Philip T W

2018년 10월 19일

Interesting intro course, but I expected more theory during the lessons.

교육 기관: Rambo

2018년 1월 7일

The course is interesting, but many definitions are not clear enough for me. A bit frustrating.

교육 기관: Alan R

2016년 6월 15일

Sadly, I found the presentation poor: not at all fluent, and under-prepared - sometimes what was said was different from what was written (which was correct), potentially causing confusion. Also, some results were given without justifying them, for instance the concept of simplest number was stated but not proper

교육 기관: Parikshit S H

2016년 6월 18일

I found the course content to be too simple, hence uninteresting.

교육 기관: Roberto H T Y F

2016년 6월 23일

so boring!