Chevron Left
Combinatorics and Probability(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Combinatorics and Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
732개의 평가
161개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Counting is one of the basic mathematically related tasks we encounter on a day to day basis. The main question here is the following. If we need to count something, can we do anything better than just counting all objects one by one? Do we need to create a list of all phone numbers to ensure that there are enough phone numbers for everyone? Is there a way to tell that our algorithm will run in a reasonable time before implementing and actually running it? All these questions are addressed by a mathematical field called Combinatorics. In this course we discuss most standard combinatorial settings that can help to answer questions of this type. We will especially concentrate on developing the ability to distinguish these settings in real life and algorithmic problems. This will help the learner to actually implement new knowledge. Apart from that we will discuss recursive technique for counting that is important for algorithmic implementations. One of the main `consumers’ of Combinatorics is Probability Theory. This area is connected with numerous sides of life, on one hand being an important concept in everyday life and on the other hand being an indispensable tool in such modern and important fields as Statistics and Machine Learning. In this course we will concentrate on providing the working knowledge of basics of probability and a good intuition in this area. The practice shows that such an intuition is not easy to develop. In the end of the course we will create a program that successfully plays a tricky and very counterintuitive dice game. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students....

최상위 리뷰

SP
2021년 2월 26일

Special thanks to Prof. Vladimir Podolskii and Prof. Alexander S. Kulikov for their amazing explanations and diligent visuals of the concepts as well as problem sets. You Rock!

JC
2020년 9월 8일

It's a perfect introduction to combinatorics and probability, short, fun, and easy to understand. I would like to see more puzzles, those are extremely fun and interesting

필터링 기준:

Combinatorics and Probability의 161개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Denis C

2021년 1월 22일

It was pretty interesting. Although, the requirement to know the python programming in the last course task was really unexpected to me.

교육 기관: James M

2020년 3월 21일

I've covered these topics before but there were a lot of great problems and extensions of concepts in this course. Worth doing.

교육 기관: Yash

2020년 2월 22일

the course was very good. it improved my overall knowledge in the area of probability and combinatorics.

교육 기관: Juan L O

2017년 10월 30일

This one is a bit more 'mathy' than the first one, it has a good pace and the exercises are really cool

교육 기관: Hossam S

2020년 8월 19일

Fun and Intuitive. I believe the probability week's last parts were a little confusing but good too.

교육 기관: Ashish D S

2018년 7월 13일

Content of this course is excellent. Basic Python programming skill is required for this course.

교육 기관: Mariam M

2020년 10월 20일

Very well paced, great explanations and the difficulty level is challenging yet not impossible.

교육 기관: Manikant R

2020년 6월 11일

This one was good but I still liked 1st-course exercises and puzzles. This one was quite boring

교육 기관: 叶罗鑫

2021년 2월 19일

the course is splendid,the programming task plays an important role in my study process.

교육 기관: Kuldeep K

2020년 4월 26일

A must-do basic level course for combinatorics and probability for beginners

교육 기관: Dmytro N

2017년 11월 1일

I like the course very much! Thanks a lot guys, keep creating new courses!

교육 기관: Zhaowenzheng

2020년 6월 17일

Very helpful with my combinatorics and probability!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: PURVA G

2020년 8월 31일

A very well structured and beautiful course made my concepts very strong

교육 기관: Juliano P

2021년 1월 2일

Very nice course on the topic, lots of helpful exercises and practice!

교육 기관: Chen Y

2020년 1월 24일

Good course and help me a lot with a certain degree of difficulty

교육 기관: Abhilash J

2020년 10월 5일

Great experience. Used a lot of thinking skills in this course.

교육 기관: Ankith u

2020년 8월 29일

was very useful, gave new insight towards probability theory

교육 기관: Xiaoyuan C

2018년 1월 11일

Excellent course! Thanks for the effort of the course team!

교육 기관: Vamsee M K

2017년 12월 2일

A very nice introduction to probability and combinatorics.

교육 기관: Neelam J U

2020년 10월 7일

I really liked the content and the design of the course.

교육 기관: Javier O

2017년 12월 15일

Excellent and complete course. I completely recommend it

교육 기관: Jayanth C

2021년 2월 14일

Nice explanations and a great introduction to Python!

교육 기관: Gary M

2020년 9월 20일

Extremely enjoyable course. I gained valuable insight

교육 기관: Constantin C

2021년 4월 17일

Very good. I enjoyed doing this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Umesh S

2020년 11월 16일

nice built up and different ways to explain things