Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Communication in the 21st Century Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
2,135개의 평가
411개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In today's fast-paced business environment, employees at all levels find themselves being asked to handle more tasks, meet more deadlines, take on more responsibilities, and adapt to more change. Added to these challenges is the constantly shifting diversity of the workplace, where coworkers cope with generational, gender, age and cultural differences. Communication, both verbal and nonverbal, is at the foundation of everything we do and say, and is especially important in the 21st century workplace. The good news is that communication is a learned skill, and can be improved upon with the right training. The focus of this course is to heighten students’ awareness of workplace communication, and add new interpersonal skills, with the end result of becoming a more competent communicator overall. Target areas include: the process and functions of communication, behavioral patterns, perceptions as reality, verbal and nonverbal cues and behaviors, confidence, assertiveness, tact, anger management, criticism and constructive feedback, conflict resolution, team building, leadership, interviewing, and communicating more effectively with technology (email, Skype, texting, etc.). Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define communication and its role in the workplace 2. Describe benefits of effective communication in the workplace 3. Identify and explain most common audiences and techniques for communicating with each audience 4. Identify and solve common obstacles to effective communication 5. Summarize the 5 Step Technique and explain its usefulness in communicating with your manager 6. Discuss the best approaches and communication techniques for delivering bad news to your manager 7. Describe ways to make positive connections with your staff. 8. Discuss techniques for deciphering the communication styles of executive managers 9. Discuss techniques for identifying the characteristics and drivers of executive managers 10. Discuss techniques for persuading executive management 11. Identify best practices for working successfully with virtual/remote teams 12. Apply proven techniques for effective conference calls and webinars...

최상위 리뷰

UK
2020년 4월 26일

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

MF
2020년 11월 19일

This course is really helpful for me. It helps me understand better how important a communication in a workplace is. This course covers different scenarios that are related to communication.

필터링 기준:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace의 410개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mario J R M

2017년 3월 30일

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

교육 기관: Amani A

2020년 7월 16일

Very practical! I enjoyed learning techniques and tips. Although I have started applying what I learned in my personal life, I can't wait to practice that in the workplace!

교육 기관: Rehman A

2020년 9월 29일

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I specially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you may be have a great time"

교육 기관: Abhijith M

2020년 8월 4일

The course was well structured and the instructor ensured that the key aspects were covered which make for a great communication guideline. Best Wishes!!

교육 기관: Aditya B

2020년 4월 10일

this course really good and very much interactive teachers are very good and their method of teaching is very good and student can understand easily

교육 기관: Alexandra S M

2020년 10월 30일

Nos va a ser muy útil a la hora de trabajar en una empresa para saber como nos debemos de comunicar con nuestros compañeros de trabajo y los jefes.

교육 기관: WAHYU A

2020년 8월 2일

very unique and insightful learning. this really helped me in learning communication in various ways. good talkers make this easier to understand

교육 기관: Dejan P

2016년 2월 21일

Really well designed course, with lot of examples from world-class games. This course was very useful for my work, as I work in gaming industry.

교육 기관: Oluwadara R F

2018년 5월 11일

I never knew there was so much more to learn in communication, I'm excited about my new knowledge and can't wait to share it with my trainees!

교육 기관: Marie

2016년 2월 2일

Great Course, really discusses how to communicate effectively in todays business environment at any level and how to choose best platform too.

교육 기관: Natalie G T G

2015년 11월 2일

I love this course, its very helpful and practical. I also like how the course is short and get to the point.

Thank you very much .

Natalie :)

교육 기관: Barkan S

2015년 10월 20일

great course.. top class collection of articles to help in communication. Most of the knowledge is in the articles then the videos themselves

교육 기관: Junnalie C L

2020년 11월 27일

Communication in the 1st century workplace course widened my understanding ang help me develop how to behave properly in my workplace thanks

교육 기관: Ali A M S

2020년 4월 18일

It is a great course. The course improved my communication skills in both internal and external work environment. Striving for more curses.

교육 기관: Valarie s

2018년 1월 17일

The course has given me valuable information and insight. The teacher is articulate, thorough and the information is easy to understand.

교육 기관: kadiatou k

2020년 9월 13일

Learning about the fundamentals in communication whether oral or written, in person or virtual, I learned enormously from this course.

교육 기관: Kofi B

2020년 9월 13일

This was a fun and practical; learning ways to communicate efficiently with basically anyone and everyone at my workplace. Thank you!

교육 기관: Zar C T

2020년 6월 1일

I got the good message from this course and the best way of communication strategy dealing with Manager,Executive and Teams.

교육 기관: Gerry B

2020년 6월 12일

This course I like very much because of its pragmatic approach to everyday encounter in the workplace. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Raffaele P

2020년 11월 24일

Clear and simple, a few very useful notions to better deal with verbal and non-verbal communication in the workplace.

교육 기관: Gabriel F G

2019년 1월 12일

Good and interesting material. Some presenters should improve their act and to look at the camera most of the time.

교육 기관: Prodanova I

2020년 8월 1일

Хочу подякувати за можливість знайомитися з цікавими матеріалами з теми, яка, на мою думку, буде актуальна завжди

교육 기관: Mayrine F

2018년 8월 12일

Every course I take in this specialization is helping me be a a more valuable employee! I am so enjoying this!

교육 기관: Abhishek k

2019년 9월 30일

this course is provided me a better platform. because communication subject is a very important part of life.

교육 기관: Hien N N

2020년 3월 8일

Fabulous, I learned a lot of techniques from this course that how to improve my communication skills