Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Communication in the 21st Century Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
1,080개의 평가
203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In today's fast-paced business environment, employees at all levels find themselves being asked to handle more tasks, meet more deadlines, take on more responsibilities, and adapt to more change. Added to these challenges is the constantly shifting diversity of the workplace, where coworkers cope with generational, gender, age and cultural differences. Communication, both verbal and nonverbal, is at the foundation of everything we do and say, and is especially important in the 21st century workplace. The good news is that communication is a learned skill, and can be improved upon with the right training. The focus of this course is to heighten students’ awareness of workplace communication, and add new interpersonal skills, with the end result of becoming a more competent communicator overall. Target areas include: the process and functions of communication, behavioral patterns, perceptions as reality, verbal and nonverbal cues and behaviors, confidence, assertiveness, tact, anger management, criticism and constructive feedback, conflict resolution, team building, leadership, interviewing, and communicating more effectively with technology (email, Skype, texting, etc.). Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define communication and its role in the workplace 2. Describe benefits of effective communication in the workplace 3. Identify and explain most common audiences and techniques for communicating with each audience 4. Identify and solve common obstacles to effective communication 5. Summarize the 5 Step Technique and explain its usefulness in communicating with your manager 6. Discuss the best approaches and communication techniques for delivering bad news to your manager 7. Describe ways to make positive connections with your staff. 8. Discuss techniques for deciphering the communication styles of executive managers 9. Discuss techniques for identifying the characteristics and drivers of executive managers 10. Discuss techniques for persuading executive management 11. Identify best practices for working successfully with virtual/remote teams 12. Apply proven techniques for effective conference calls and webinars...

최상위 리뷰

NA

Apr 12, 2016

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager.

MM

Feb 01, 2016

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I specially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you may be have a great time"

필터링 기준:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace의 202개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Harsh V S

Feb 02, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Mauy M S

Jul 16, 2016

Ótimo curso

교육 기관: Кулинич В В

Mar 01, 2016

greate, tnx

교육 기관: Vũ Đ L

Mar 16, 2016

no comment

교육 기관: Đinh T L

Jan 14, 2016

Very good!

교육 기관: Deepak P A R

Dec 26, 2018

Excellent

교육 기관: Asmaa A

Mar 16, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: sahil b

Jan 06, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Rodrigo B M J

Oct 26, 2015

Very good

교육 기관: R. A T

Sep 13, 2015

good tips

교육 기관: Ramon A R R

May 03, 2016

Awesome!

교육 기관: Khin M W

Oct 27, 2019

Great

교육 기관: Rafat A A

Sep 27, 2017

good

교육 기관: Le C D

Nov 05, 2016

good

교육 기관: shunewsever@outlook.com

Oct 19, 2016

good

교육 기관: Andy B

Apr 04, 2016

;)

교육 기관: Adnan A A

Dec 02, 2018

^

교육 기관: Sonia S

Aug 13, 2018

v

교육 기관: Shreya K

Jul 25, 2019

The course is very useful to get the complex question of "How do I talk to ---- in my work place in different situations?" answered. The instructors are great!

All in all this is a very useful course and I would definitely recommend that anyone who is relatively new to working (less than 3 years experience) should take it to learn the right way to communicate.

I took a star off only because a lot of the readings for the first and second week were not accessible because the website asked for payment. And some of the quiz questions could have been structured better.

교육 기관: Dalton S

Mar 29, 2019

Very nice skills to have and I am happy to have gone through it as, what may seem like an obvious subject, few people understand and actually use the skills. This could definitely get you more of an edge if you are looking to advance in your career. Rated 4 of 5 stars due to the fact that it is more of a surface level course then something to really dive into in itself. Otherwise, really great.

교육 기관: Monica A

Nov 18, 2019

The course is very beneficial to help improving the career especially facing the virtual communication era which is more and more utilized. This course provide a lot tips and trick for many types of communication.

교육 기관: Bassam D

Dec 07, 2015

Good tools, approaches, and guidance on communication with different people within an organization. The only drawback of this course is that it relies a lot on additional readings rather than lectures slides.

교육 기관: Danny G

Oct 14, 2015

I think this course did a nice job of breaking things down into manageable pieces. The required readings were very helpful, but there was one link that was unclear what I was supposed to read on the link

교육 기관: Sameeran J

Dec 21, 2015

More interviews were few real-life scenarios are discussed will be useful. Patricia is one of the most expressive tutors on Coursera and her energy & enthusiasm is infectious.

교육 기관: Katelyn T

May 03, 2016

I enjoyed this course. I used it for personal development. It gave great tools and information to think about as a middle manager and how to properly communicate with