학생용
Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,842개의 평가
1,031개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP
2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT
2020년 6월 9일

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 1,026개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: David V

2020년 7월 12일

As with everything, what you put in is what you get out. Some good ideas and tips in this course, which I have already implemented with good effect. Recommended.

교육 기관: Siddhesh S M

2020년 6월 9일

This course taught me how to do virtual communication in simple & easy way with new concepts damm intresting & i can use them in future. Thanks to Coursera

교육 기관: Moritz W R

2020년 4월 26일

Great course! I learned a lot. The only thing I would like, is more recab-sessions and maybe that the topics were a little bit more connected to eachother.

교육 기관: Sanal H V

2020년 8월 30일

Assignment ratings are very subjective. Like other courses on Coursera, in this course too, the peer reviews should have been among at-least three members

교육 기관: Muhammad S R

2020년 7월 6일

Basic IDEA, how to get involved with others in communication effectively. Some Do and Don't. And a new way of creating presentation 'Pecha Kucha'.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 11일

Good compilation, good learning resources and neatly presented. The only place it felt off were the few where slight manipulation seemed implied.

교육 기관: Vijay M

2020년 5월 17일

Very insightful course. Sharing not just tips but tools for enhancing communication skills to meet the requirements of the digital age.

교육 기관: Badal S

2020년 4월 27일

It was a effective and to-the -point course. The resources helped me to grasp the idea properly and i had a great learning experience

교육 기관: Santanu C

2020년 5월 5일

Learnt to make conversation better nd in our student life lazy rule,penchants Kuching format of slides will help us a lot in future

교육 기관: Rahul T

2020년 5월 19일

Instructor has designed this course really well and is able to engage eyes through the course. Learned a lot through this course.

교육 기관: V C

2020년 12월 24일

Charismatic teacher, good material but discussions are useless: nobody tries to use the brain, just drops couple symbols(

교육 기관: Preetha S

2020년 6월 9일

An interesting way to learn the techniques of communication. Great mentor with entertaining subject matters.

교육 기관: Wale A

2020년 4월 30일

A very enlightening and informative course. Gave me insight into how best to communicate in the virtual age.

교육 기관: Suyogya M B

2020년 4월 18일

Excellent content. And loved the exam type : uploading the video and presentation ppt for certification.

교육 기관: Judith D

2020년 9월 27일

A lively speaker. However, I do not want to complete the assessment and the rest of the course.

교육 기관: Vera t B

2020년 4월 14일

Clear method, practical. Would love to have a list of resources so I can practise & read more.

교육 기관: Legriv V I M

2020년 5월 8일

Great course to learn rubrics of communication strategies, especially if you are from sales.

교육 기관: Suzi

2018년 11월 5일

The course presented useful tools to use when you are communicating in person and remotely.

교육 기관: D F

2020년 2월 16일

It was interesting and I learned a bit but feel there was not enough material learned.

교육 기관: Sandile M

2020년 12월 16일

Intuitive and fun lessons from Ivan, course content is succinct and fun, many thanks!

교육 기관: Ujjwal B

2020년 11월 21일

Experience was awesome. The faculty provided was very confident and I enjoyed a lot.

교육 기관: Ajit K N

2020년 9월 24일

A must do course. It has all the elements that corporate professionals should know.

교육 기관: Julian M

2020년 7월 21일

excellent communicator. Thank you for the insights and tips Ivan, solid course!

교육 기관: Aatish J

2020년 6월 18일

Insightful indeed! Ivan has done a brilliant job! Kudos. More power to you Ivan