Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,813개의 평가
1,224개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

2020년 5월 10일

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 1,231개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: aftab j

2020년 6월 20일

Its really a good course which helped me to improve my skills more on presentation, group work and management. And I want to thank so soo much to Ivan sir. You made the course so enjoyable.

교육 기관: Ishreen B

2021년 1월 21일

This was the most interesting course I have ever done !! The professor was so good and it was so engaging and practical. There wasn't a moment I felt it was boring or too much theoratical.

교육 기관: sergio p

2020년 8월 7일

It is a great course and the teacher is a great comunicator. I haver learned a lot of useful information. Do you want to improve your communication skills? This is the right curse to start

교육 기관: Amileigh

2020년 10월 5일

What an incredible course to take during the pandemic. I have learnt so much about communicating virtually and cannot wait to use it during the next couple months while working from home.

교육 기관: Jim A

2020년 7월 26일

The course is very useful and informative. It clearly explains the basic components and techniques related to a good presentation or a talk. I recommend this courses to all professionals.

교육 기관: Richard D V

2020년 7월 13일

It is a true masterpiece for an online course. The instructor is a well diverse communicator and a man of strategies in communications. Thanks for all the knowledge and wisdom. God bless.

교육 기관: Vanessa K

2020년 5월 31일

The professor is extremely engaging in his lectures and I learned skills that I can use in my professional career. It's a very easy-to-understand course that will help you grow immensely.

교육 기관: keyur k

2020년 5월 12일

this course is really amazing I have learned lots of things that can help me a lot to become public speaking. you learn more than you can imagine if you have a passion to do this course.

교육 기관: natalienarainsamy

2021년 11월 29일

facilitator is phenomenal in his "teaching" technique, material is interesting and engaging all through the course. I can practically apply everything I have learned to improve my work.

교육 기관: Tanvir A

2020년 8월 9일

A very useful course for communication strategies. Contents of this course are very engaging and I encourage all to go through this course. It will improve communication skill for sure.

교육 기관: Adam R

2020년 5월 19일

Fantastic course with an amazing professor. This is my highest recommended course to take on this website and it significantly improved my confidence in public speaking and leadership.

교육 기관: Serguei K

2021년 1월 25일

This incredible course will enhance what you already know and will elevate all styles of your communication.

Mangers, sales consultants, customer service reps - this course is for you.

교육 기관: Clarice K L G

2020년 10월 29일

All lessons were very well explained, easy to understand. Final requirement- a video and presentation was just what I needed to apply all my learnings. Greatly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Bruna G

2020년 8월 13일

What a great course! It delivers what it promises and has certainly helped me improve my communication skills. I'm really thankful to the people who out such great content together.

교육 기관: Ihtisham J

2020년 6월 19일

An excellent course, its a must for every profession. The way recent times are evolving, this course has actually help in developing my communication as per the recent requirements.

교육 기관: Mohamad R P

2020년 5월 19일

Its such an amazaing experience! People who attend the course will be feel more attractive because the lecturer alaways give more and more lessons with his unique gesture. Cheers :)

교육 기관: Sabina M

2020년 4월 27일

One of the best courses so far! Very informative, useful and interesting. I truly enjoyed watching and learning from it as Iwan was giving us a lot of useful examples and materials.

교육 기관: Renniel M Y

2020년 5월 8일

This is currently one of my favourite courses i took here in Coursera, Prof Ivan Ruiz is just amazing, I liked the way of his teaching, and the course it self was full of learning.

교육 기관: Emil I M

2020년 5월 20일

This course is really informative and interesting. I enjoyed it a lot. I believe I can use it practically in my life. Thanks to Mr. Ivan and Coursera for a great course like this.

교육 기관: Nadia M

2020년 5월 16일

this was a great Course.

I really enjoyed the videos and the tutor was great!

thank you for giving me this opportunity to learn from you guys.

special greetings from South Africa!

교육 기관: Namphet S T

2020년 5월 2일

this course is great. the class is not boring, the instructor is engaging, the content is applicable and easy to understand and learn. Very useful class and definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Ajay .

2021년 3월 17일

Really excellent course to learn. I would recommend this course to all who wants to have a great presentation to impress the people and make people listen to whatever they say.

교육 기관: Alan H

2020년 5월 22일

Very much enjoyed this course. Very engaging presented, and excellent content with practical application. The closing assignment ended up being quite a challenge too :) Thanks!

교육 기관: Shaun V

2020년 5월 9일

What a great course. Ivan is excellent at what he does and was a real joy to go through this course. Well presented, full of knowledge and definitely will aid me going forward.

교육 기관: Srivignesh

2020년 4월 16일

This is one of the best course that I have ever done in coursera , if you are a employee and struggles in the business meeting and presentation then this is the course for you.