Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,847개의 평가

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

2020년 5월 10일

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 1,246개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Cynthia E O

2020년 6월 8일

i thought it was just a course but it happen to be the most thing i wanted "communication and confidence and responses....thanks coursera thanks limkokwing

교육 기관: Md. A I

2020년 4월 16일

Great communication hacks to improve presentation skills .Heartiest thanks to Ivan Wanis Ruiz for his excellent demonstration throughout the whole course.

교육 기관: Asmeth R C Q

2020년 7월 5일

Excelent the structure and the metodology of the course. At all times you are in interaction. I gain new knowledge and skills comunications for my future.

교육 기관: Ignatius U

2020년 6월 20일

I am bold to say i can communicate better (virtually and face-to-face) now having completed my online course on communication strategies for virtual age.

교육 기관: Vishwas S

2020년 6월 14일

It was an awesome 4 -5 week's journey, but it was amazing. It has helped me learning the overall package of communication strategies in this virtual era.

교육 기관: Paolo B

2022년 3월 8일

Well structured and informative course: lots of additional resources and suggestion of actions that can be applied directly in the everyday working life

교육 기관: Lucas A R

2020년 7월 19일

Hasta el momento ha Sido el mejor curso al que he asistido. He aprendido muchos nuevos conocimientos que voy a aplicar de inmediato. Excelente profesor.

교육 기관: Viviana P

2020년 5월 4일

The course is more than amazing! It helps you learn all the skills you need to properly communicate today, in every single platform we use. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Nerijus K

2020년 4월 11일

Best regards to Ivan. He's an amazing speaker and I've learned how to use the best tools to attract and hold attention during this specific virtual age.

교육 기관: Anjan P

2020년 6월 6일

Its fantastic i recommend it to everyone, Its tough but awesome learning, Poll, Global Multiple choice question, Presentation and Assignment and review

교육 기관: Winda M

2020년 5월 3일

Nice online course, so interesting and easy to learn. Also with tips and practical test , makes me more understand how to present in front of audience.

교육 기관: Elisabetta D

2021년 2월 8일

A very clear structured course with a great teacher. I've learned a lot about verbal and non-verbal communication. I can really recommend this course.

교육 기관: SHALBANI G

2020년 9월 22일

Great course indeed!!! I will definitely give all credits to the amazing professor for making me understand each and every concept in a wonderful way.

교육 기관: Aishwarrya M

2020년 8월 27일

Ivan has taught us the most important thing in a business...That is effective communication..I had a practical knowledge. Thank you Ivan and Coursera.

교육 기관: Nurul N A B A Z

2020년 8월 24일

An excellent course for us to learn about communicating effectively. The course is easy-going with ample explanation, letting me to understand better.

교육 기관: Liam M

2020년 8월 15일

Learned quite a bit from this course, and the instructor is top notch. Knowledgeable, with a good sense of humour. Very enjoyable while also learning

교육 기관: Niroj M

2020년 7월 3일

This is really an amazing course. I, personally learned a lot of communication strategies to use in my day to day work. Many thanks to the instructor.

교육 기관: Maria P

2020년 5월 2일

This is an excellent course. Well designed. I very much appreciate how the instructor had designed the course. And wonderful sessions. Very practical.

교육 기관: Marlyn C

2020년 9월 23일

I loved this course! I highly recommend to all who would like to showcase their skills in presentation and public speaking. The speaker is encouragin

교육 기관: Md S R R

2020년 8월 16일

Love you Evan sir for your outstanding teaching staff and for everything else. I have learnt everything that I need to learn before. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Sarah I

2020년 8월 9일

The overall course is very interesting. I just loved the way how Mr. Ivan explains everything in an amazing manner. I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Nileshbhai V P

2020년 5월 17일

This course is really very nice, sir is guide very nicely and heartly thank you so mutch sir for make this course we learn so mutch things from you.

교육 기관: Katrin

2020년 12월 31일

I liked Dr Ivan Wanis Ruiz - he made me listen. I liked examples. Through examples we learn, and they can be here more. Thankyou for the challange!

교육 기관: Fatima A

2020년 9월 10일

Great Course. I learned amazing and effective tools to be used not only on my presentations but also at work and on my everyday life. Thank you !!!

교육 기관: sujatha v

2020년 7월 6일

Excellent sessions i enjoyed every session. it was informative and encouraging. the instructor was such soothing at his delivery .kudos to you sir