Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,847개의 평가

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

2020년 5월 10일

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 1,246개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Karanjit S

2020년 9월 8일

Awesome course. Quite relevant communication strategies in virtual age.

Thanks to Coursera , University of Toronto and IvanWanis Ruiz Sir.

교육 기관: Otilio R N

2020년 5월 11일

A great course, both in content and in the communication techniques presented. It provided a great growth for my professional activities.

교육 기관: Roderick J

2021년 9월 22일

This a very timely learning activity. I've learned and will surely apply these learnings during my online lectures/meetings. Keep it up.

교육 기관: Carolina C E

2020년 12월 8일

The best online course I have ever taken in my life! Everybody in this world should learn the strategies and apply them to everyday life

교육 기관: Андрей У

2021년 10월 19일

Great course, I recomend that to everyone, who likes to learn real, practical things about comunication in a clear and easy-to-get way.

교육 기관: Umesh C

2020년 6월 23일

Excellent course content, well explained, used professional way and interactive session has been taken.

Its really very informative too.

교육 기관: Daniel A

2020년 5월 11일

Ivan has a great way of explaining the contents, also the classes are very interactive and the tips are great! I recommend the course.

교육 기관: Diena D

2022년 4월 11일

Really enjoyed this course. The Facilitator was amazing and funny and he made you want to listen to him. Video were short and sweet.

교육 기관: Patrizio M

2021년 10월 8일

It was a great experience for me and i have gain lots of knowledge through this course, in a very efficient way, so thank you so much.

교육 기관: Muhammad R K

2020년 5월 20일

One of the best course I have even completed, it was fun, it was educational, it amazed me. I have become a big fan of the instructor.

교육 기관: Chandra S V

2020년 5월 10일

Among others, this course beautifully guides on how to conduct meetings & presentations effectively, especially in the virtual world.

교육 기관: Taniya F

2020년 5월 9일

Excellent! Very informative and student friendly. Special appreciation to the Professor Ivan who made it so easy to grasp the content.

교육 기관: Maite S P

2021년 2월 26일

I greatly enjoyed and learned so much from this certification! It had been the best Coursera I have taken so far, totally recommend!!

교육 기관: Hita J

2020년 10월 29일

The course have been of great help for providing me insights as in how to present and communicate with my peers in a Corporate world.

교육 기관: Dr. B

2020년 9월 16일

The course was very useful. I have learnt a lot. Though there were many known contents, the course took us in a different dimension.

교육 기관: Mina M

2020년 9월 7일

Excellent explanation! Kept me motivated to learn and stay focused throughout the course! Thank you Coursera and big thanks to Ivan!

교육 기관: ANIMESH P H

2020년 8월 24일

This Course was awesome! Got a really good insight of what I was lacking in my communication and what I should do to make it better.

교육 기관: Raymond H

2020년 5월 29일

Fantastic communication course, it really makes you think outside of the box to make effective communications in today's digital age

교육 기관: Reeya S

2020년 6월 20일

This course and the professor were simplyawesome ! He taught us extremely effective things which will are going to be useful soon .

교육 기관: Tolga A

2020년 5월 27일

It was a great course to follow, the instructor taught the very essential ways of communicating both in person and also in virtual.

교육 기관: Stanislav P

2020년 5월 17일

Thank you for this brilliant course, Mr Ruiz! I've already recommended it to several friends I know will find it truly interesting!

교육 기관: Barry E J

2020년 8월 31일

Amazing Course I will recommend for anyone interested in effective communication. Also you have the gift of an awesome tutor here

교육 기관: Brenda L M R

2020년 4월 17일

Amazing! Speaker gives a clear and detailed lecture which helps me understand. Useful resources are attached. Thanks for sharing.

교육 기관: diego d

2020년 8월 27일

Great course , the topics we're clear, the teacher knows what He is teaching , it was fun, didactic And very helpful .

Thank you

교육 기관: Sehresh M

2020년 5월 8일

I've learned some great presentation tips from this course, it allowed me to step out of me comfort zone and I had fun doing it!