Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,847개의 평가

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

2020년 5월 10일

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 1,246개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Noemi S

2020년 5월 7일

Super interactive course, the coach is great and gives you some really great insights on strategic communication and persuasion!

교육 기관: Bronwyn B

2021년 11월 15일

Overall a great and enjoyable course - I have learned so much in 6 weeks. I feel more prepared to communicate in a virtual age.

교육 기관: Marco M

2021년 5월 2일

Topic developped very well. Explanation of very effective tools set for typical situation you can get in bussines communication

교육 기관: Maria M S M

2021년 1월 24일

This is one of the courses I really enjoyed. The instructor was knowledgeable and exude enthusiasm. Very interesting course. ☺️

교육 기관: Elssen B L D

2020년 12월 4일

De los mejores cursos que he realizado- El Profesor es excelente y tiene un gran don de comunicación. Lo recomiendo ampliamente

교육 기관: Amit S

2020년 9월 14일

In this Course the Professor was Great and he made the things very easier and I think I will use this in my virtual discussions

교육 기관: Aneta P

2021년 2월 12일

Very engaging course which for sure helped me to focus on my mistakes during online communication and especially presentation.

교육 기관: bold&dare

2021년 1월 10일

Trainer is exceptional. He is actually the one who emotionally motivated me to complete this course almost 10 days earlier. :)

교육 기관: Shanty A

2020년 7월 19일

the module is very interesting, easy to follow and practical. Thanks to Ivan as the instructor. Great course. Great instructor

교육 기관: KrutiK P

2020년 6월 3일

a great course! tho someone posted my video in their submission. so please be aware for cheaters and report them for plagarism

교육 기관: ALEJANDRO D L G M

2020년 7월 30일

This course is key for this new era! Yet not only that! Is entertaining, you learn, practice & see great examples! Thank you!

교육 기관: Evander R

2020년 6월 24일

An excellent course on communication. The course broadens the way of communication. I loved this course. Thanks to the author

교육 기관: Dr. G C

2020년 6월 20일

A wonderful experience for a teacher to know how to communicate and present. Thank You for University of Toronto and Coursera

교육 기관: Julia L

2020년 6월 5일

This course was really well done. The videos are engaging, the readings are interesting and I found value in the assignments.

교육 기관: Alberto B

2020년 8월 29일

I have been studying communications for ages, but the content of this course is truly fresh and new for me. Simply amazing!

교육 기관: Reynaldi

2020년 7월 26일

This course gives a lot of useful knowledge and tips to improve your communication skills. Really recommended for everyone.

교육 기관: Rhone R

2020년 5월 29일

Simply delivered yet very informative and thought provoking to the point of feeling - " somehow a part of my life changed"

교육 기관: URMI N B G

2020년 9월 7일

An excellent experience. Great course with amazing contents I must say. I learned with and not a single minute was boring.

교육 기관: keval p

2020년 8월 21일

This is an excellent course to upgrade your skills and also the professor is very good. Loved this course. Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Akello M

2020년 8월 13일

I loved the way the tutor took me through the case. it was like he knew all my communication weaknesses. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Amrita P

2020년 6월 12일

One of the best courses. Ivan kept me intrigued throughout the course which is what really helped me understand it better.

교육 기관: Juan L S

2020년 5월 2일

Really learned a lot from this course. Looking forward to applying the skills I learned in my everyday tasks! Thanks Ivan!

교육 기관: Aamena A

2020년 7월 15일

I would highly encourage anyone to take this course and benefit from it! The teacher was so cool and good at explaining.

교육 기관: João J F d A

2020년 6월 26일

Excelente curso, com ótima didática e exercícios práticos. Vou tirar bastante proveito das ferramentas que aprendi aqui.

교육 기관: Poonam j

2020년 11월 25일

a course worth to take

The instructor presents the whole module in an amazing way, a lot of things to learn and improve.