Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,061개의 평가
816개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

Aug 13, 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

May 11, 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 814개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: demetris

May 10, 2020

great course, awesome instructor. Course should have more exercises to help audience master concepts. Overall, great value for time spent!

교육 기관: Desiree L

Jul 05, 2020

Great course with a lot of useful information for online presentations and meetings! Instructor teaches in a fun way. Definitely recommend!

교육 기관: Clecio E d N

Jun 13, 2020

Ivan is a spectacular facilitator!! The course is simply amazing!! For communication enthusiasts, it's worth every single hour spend on it!

교육 기관: Pravesh A

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this particular course. The instructor was very informative and made the course lively. Thanks a lot for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Kyla N V

May 25, 2020

The course is very relevant to our situation today. It helps well with proper communication even in different aspects. Great course to try!

교육 기관: Boglarka B H

May 12, 2020

Great content and way of teaching. Excellent instructor, good motivator. I warmly recommend this course for advanced communicators as well.

교육 기관: Niraporn P

Jul 11, 2020

This course took me to step out of my comfort zone, which is really great! Thank you for the last assignment. It means a lot and be brave!

교육 기관: Kanokwan T

May 22, 2020

Dept discussion and study on type of communications and how to respond in more effective way. Useful information and proficient intructor.

교육 기관: Karanjit S

Sep 08, 2020

Awesome course. Quite relevant communication strategies in virtual age.

Thanks to Coursera , University of Toronto and IvanWanis Ruiz Sir.

교육 기관: Otilio R N

May 11, 2020

A great course, both in content and in the communication techniques presented. It provided a great growth for my professional activities.

교육 기관: Dr. U K C

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course content, well explained, used professional way and interactive session has been taken.

Its really very informative too.

교육 기관: Daniel A

May 11, 2020

Ivan has a great way of explaining the contents, also the classes are very interactive and the tips are great! I recommend the course.

교육 기관: Muhammad R K

May 20, 2020

One of the best course I have even completed, it was fun, it was educational, it amazed me. I have become a big fan of the instructor.

교육 기관: Chandra S V

May 10, 2020

Among others, this course beautifully guides on how to conduct meetings & presentations effectively, especially in the virtual world.

교육 기관: Taniya F

May 09, 2020

Excellent! Very informative and student friendly. Special appreciation to the Professor Ivan who made it so easy to grasp the content.

교육 기관: Dr. B

Sep 16, 2020

The course was very useful. I have learnt a lot. Though there were many known contents, the course took us in a different dimension.

교육 기관: Mina M

Sep 07, 2020

Excellent explanation! Kept me motivated to learn and stay focused throughout the course! Thank you Coursera and big thanks to Ivan!

교육 기관: ANIMESH P H

Aug 24, 2020

This Course was awesome! Got a really good insight of what I was lacking in my communication and what I should do to make it better.

교육 기관: Raymond H

May 30, 2020

Fantastic communication course, it really makes you think outside of the box to make effective communications in today's digital age

교육 기관: Reeya S

Jun 20, 2020

This course and the professor were simplyawesome ! He taught us extremely effective things which will are going to be useful soon .

교육 기관: Tolga A

May 27, 2020

It was a great course to follow, the instructor taught the very essential ways of communicating both in person and also in virtual.

교육 기관: Stanislav P

May 17, 2020

Thank you for this brilliant course, Mr Ruiz! I've already recommended it to several friends I know will find it truly interesting!

교육 기관: Josiah E I

Aug 31, 2020

Amazing Course I will recommend for anyone interested in effective communication. Also you have the gift of an awesome tutor here

교육 기관: Brenda L M R

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing! Speaker gives a clear and detailed lecture which helps me understand. Useful resources are attached. Thanks for sharing.

교육 기관: diego d

Aug 27, 2020

Great course , the topics we're clear, the teacher knows what He is teaching , it was fun, didactic And very helpful .

Thank you