Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,686개의 평가
1,003개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP
2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT
2020년 6월 9일

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 998개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: tanjib b h

2020년 9월 13일

Its an amazing course that changed my paradigm. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz is phenomenon. Watching his deliberation is rewarding and knowledge enhancing.

교육 기관: Kayla K

2020년 4월 24일

Instructor was amazing. Great presenter with great material. The subject itself is interesting and necessary. This was my favorite course out of the 3 I took.

교육 기관: Ana D R D l C

2020년 6월 23일

This course offers great tips on how to communicate more effectively, I definitively learned a lot and will be using these strategies on my life from now on.

교육 기관: Rishitha R K

2020년 5월 14일

I love this course. Our instructor was really good. Each and every assignment was interesting and useful.

Now i can face my presentations without any doubts.

교육 기관: Jaspreet G

2020년 5월 10일

Ivan is amazing. The course was entertaining and provided many tips that I will be using in the future. I learned so much. I would recommend it to everyone.

교육 기관: Kaitlin N

2020년 10월 13일

Fantastic instructor who modeled the strategies and tactics we were learning. Useful, tangible techniques to add to our toolbelt for virtual communication.

교육 기관: Bonn R S A

2020년 10월 12일

I really enjoy the sessions and the activities. I learned a lot of communication skills on how to present and conduct a meeting effectively and positively.

교육 기관: Raymond G

2020년 7월 23일

Excellent and easy to follow.

It culminates in a video and slide exercise that really makes you put into practice what you have learnt.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Cynthia E O

2020년 6월 8일

i thought it was just a course but it happen to be the most thing i wanted "communication and confidence and responses....thanks coursera thanks limkokwing

교육 기관: Md. A I

2020년 4월 16일

Great communication hacks to improve presentation skills .Heartiest thanks to Ivan Wanis Ruiz for his excellent demonstration throughout the whole course.

교육 기관: Asmeth R C Q

2020년 7월 5일

Excelent the structure and the metodology of the course. At all times you are in interaction. I gain new knowledge and skills comunications for my future.

교육 기관: Ignatius

2020년 6월 20일

I am bold to say i can communicate better (virtually and face-to-face) now having completed my online course on communication strategies for virtual age.

교육 기관: Vishwas S

2020년 6월 14일

It was an awesome 4 -5 week's journey, but it was amazing. It has helped me learning the overall package of communication strategies in this virtual era.

교육 기관: Lucas A R

2020년 7월 19일

Hasta el momento ha Sido el mejor curso al que he asistido. He aprendido muchos nuevos conocimientos que voy a aplicar de inmediato. Excelente profesor.

교육 기관: Viviana P

2020년 5월 4일

The course is more than amazing! It helps you learn all the skills you need to properly communicate today, in every single platform we use. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Nerijus K

2020년 4월 11일

Best regards to Ivan. He's an amazing speaker and I've learned how to use the best tools to attract and hold attention during this specific virtual age.

교육 기관: Anjan P

2020년 6월 6일

Its fantastic i recommend it to everyone, Its tough but awesome learning, Poll, Global Multiple choice question, Presentation and Assignment and review

교육 기관: Winda M

2020년 5월 3일

Nice online course, so interesting and easy to learn. Also with tips and practical test , makes me more understand how to present in front of audience.

교육 기관: Elisabetta D

2021년 2월 8일

A very clear structured course with a great teacher. I've learned a lot about verbal and non-verbal communication. I can really recommend this course.

교육 기관: SHALBANI G

2020년 9월 22일

Great course indeed!!! I will definitely give all credits to the amazing professor for making me understand each and every concept in a wonderful way.

교육 기관: Aishwarrya M

2020년 8월 27일

Ivan has taught us the most important thing in a business...That is effective communication..I had a practical knowledge. Thank you Ivan and Coursera.

교육 기관: Nurul N A B A Z

2020년 8월 24일

An excellent course for us to learn about communicating effectively. The course is easy-going with ample explanation, letting me to understand better.

교육 기관: Liam M

2020년 8월 15일

Learned quite a bit from this course, and the instructor is top notch. Knowledgeable, with a good sense of humour. Very enjoyable while also learning

교육 기관: Niroj M

2020년 7월 3일

This is really an amazing course. I, personally learned a lot of communication strategies to use in my day to day work. Many thanks to the instructor.

교육 기관: Maria P

2020년 5월 2일

This is an excellent course. Well designed. I very much appreciate how the instructor had designed the course. And wonderful sessions. Very practical.