Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,053개의 평가
812개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

Aug 13, 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

May 11, 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 812개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: THELMA C S O

Aug 28, 2020

Perfect for internal communication in this new technological era. This course is great in teaching different speech strategies with coworkers in real-time or in virtual platforms like emails to facecam. I really recommend it to help with your speech if you feel you have problems communicating with people for a job or project in an office or in virtual chat!

교육 기관: Pushpa K

Jun 07, 2020

This course taught me how to speak in a group, how to handle meetings, how to handle people with different mentalities. Each lesson from Prof. Evan was a surprising pack for me. I thank University of Toronto and Coursera for placing this course as free in this Covid 19 period. The talks by Prof. Evan become guide rules for my future online teaching.

교육 기관: Pablo F C

Apr 28, 2020

I really liked this course, I just wish I had more time to spare to review the course material more in depth but due to my job I can't at the moment. However I learned many different strategies that I can apply when it comes to public speaking, which are especially beneficial to me as I'm a shy person who struggle to make a point sometimes. Thanks.

교육 기관: Lordwin B

Jul 22, 2020

This is one of the most helpful course I've done till date! Ivan is a mind blowing teacher. His teaching skills are top notch! I recommend everyone to check out this amazing course. The only thing I felt bad is that the assignment review could have been done by the tutor instead of peers, so that the grading could have been much effective.

교육 기관: Amir A C

May 26, 2020

This course is absolutely amazing!!! I've never had such a wonderful teacher in the online courses I've experienced. I can't put it in words how awesome he is in teaching and how much you can learn from this course. I learned many many useful and great tips, tools, and knowledge in this course. Thank you soooooo much Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz.

교육 기관: MICHELLE C V C

Sep 07, 2020

I really enjoyed this online class and found it very useful, especially for our current scenario. The teacher gave easy to use tools, was very clear, and used very good examples. He also gave good references which I will probably purchase a few to add more know-how to the new skills I have gained. I highly recommend this class.

교육 기관: Kate D

Jun 26, 2020

This course taught me so many new skills. I learned to identify and communicate with different communication styles, create a simple and engaging presentation and present in a way that keeps the audience curious and also emphasizes key points. I really liked how Ivan taught the course and used real life examples for every topic.

교육 기관: Nilesh C

May 08, 2020

excellent course with lots of reaal time practices. I recommend it to every one who is facing problems in handling virtual teams and Meetings. All the contents are very much Interesting along with supportive Material.

Thank you so much Coursera for providing such a Crucial Course to me.

This course alos has a free certification.

교육 기관: Ximena C

Jul 01, 2020

The professor makes high-quality videos that feel like you're in an in-person lecture. He shows a lot of passion towards the topic of the course. There are good quizzes that test your knowledge and there is one presentation. The strategies and skills that I learned in this short class will be very useful in my and your future.

교육 기관: Bruno A

Aug 17, 2020

I have to give a 5*. This can be biases since it is a topic that interests me and that I relate since I see on my work that communication is as important to achieve something as having the actual knowledge.

The course has taught me how to enhance my presentations and to make sure listeners remember the messages I want to pass.

교육 기관: HILARY H

Aug 06, 2020

Mr Ivan Wanis Ruiz has done good job in presenting his topic and presentation well. Goal opportunity statement, ah-aha moment and 5 percent, area 47 and etc are the key words that i learn from you. You done a good job and i have a learn from you to improve my communication skills. Once again, Thank you Mr Ivan Wanis Ruiz.

교육 기관: Veerappan K C

Jul 12, 2020

This is the course i was searching for, but was lazy enough and could not put it in right words. The course description nailed it " The science behind soft skills" I am thankful and indebted to Ivan for this course. I thoroughly enjoyed it and i would highly recommend this course to anybody who wants to better themselves.

교육 기관: ABIMBOLA S

May 02, 2020

This course provides essential skills that are needed in this virtual age. Having been forced to work from home for weeks, I understand the importance of having the skills offered by this course. I appreciate Prof. Ruiz for his top-notch delivery. Also, thanks to his team that were able to put this together.

교육 기관: Shallom T

May 13, 2020

Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz is an incredible and exceptional lecturer. He breaks down every detail to the knowledge of your understanding and makes it easier for you to follow.I am happy i took this course and i am definitely going to apply it to my daily and career life. Thank you sir for the added knowledge.

교육 기관: André A d M C

Aug 05, 2020

I had high expectations for this course. Even so, it surprised me in a positive way. I feel like I can apply the knowledge I gained in it in my professional and academic life. I also strongly encourage people to do the optional discussions and exercises, since they help to practice the course content.

교육 기관: Matej F

Sep 17, 2020

Very useful, using lots of examples, which makes it better to understand and remember. Very refreshing video presentations by Ivan Ruiz, also the additional resources (readings and videos used are very funny, eye catching, not boring). I applied already many steps from this course during studying.

교육 기관: Para S

Aug 28, 2020

Really very nice course. It covered all the points required for a better communication. The tools to communicate explained by Ivan Wanis Ruiz was just awesome and easy to remember. This course helped me a lot to improve my communication skill. Thank you to Ivan Wanis Ruiz Sir and the whole team.

교육 기관: Klaudia H

May 05, 2020

The instructor made the course very interesting and enjoyable, easy to follow up on ideas and it was made sure that we don't get lost in too much or unnecessary details. The assignments are easy to complete and the course is also faisable with some extra work within shorter period than stated.

교육 기관: Eda Ü

May 01, 2020

Ivan is such a great teacher! From the introduction video to the end, he managed to keep me engaged all the time! Thank you Ivan! Thank you! And I thank you, Coursera, for giving us the chance to follow such a course during this time. I managed to make a good out of this crisis, thanks to you!

교육 기관: Natalia S

Apr 27, 2020

Have you ever lived through a perfect moment? The one you would like to memorize second by second? To be able to keep every word they said, their every gesture? I felt exactly like this during this course. Now, I have a perfect Spiderman suite with all tools, and I am dying to try them all!

교육 기관: Carolina N

Jun 15, 2020

I have been taking online courses, and this one was one of the greatest! Mr. Ruiz enthusiasm and way of presenting help to be motivated throughout the course and even finish it ahead of time. I would definitely recommend taking the course if you want to improve your communication skills.

교육 기관: Solymosi K

Apr 18, 2020

It was a fantastic experience! Very practical, well-structured, uses great and relevant example videos and readings. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz is outstanding. He really shows a great example of everything that he teaches. Thanks for putting together such a wonderful agenda!

👍👍👍

교육 기관: Parimal C B

Jul 06, 2020

The course is awesome, it has helped me to be confident in presenting any topic now. I would recommend this course to people who wanted to learn how to present not only in virtual age but also in person-to-person communication. Thanks to Prof. Ivan Wanis Ruiz for the wonderful course.

교육 기관: Darina S

Jul 10, 2020

I think this course will be useful not only for managers or CEO but also for people who want to know how to communicate with others. It has different interesting methods and strategies not only for managing the team but also ordering a coffee or motivate your friend not to be late.

교육 기관: Utkarsh N

Jun 28, 2020

This course will be really beneficial to boost your communication skills. Mostly for those who are giving presentation in office and for those who want to be a good public speaker. you can also learn different techniques in this course to which will help in your day to day life.