Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,686개의 평가
1,003개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP
2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT
2020년 6월 9일

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 998개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Eleni A

2020년 9월 1일

Engaging, enlightening and, most importantly, highly applicable.

The pandemic has created the need for excessive virtual communication and this course provides everything you need to survive and excel in virtual as long as face to face communication. The knowledge offered can be applied to every-day, academic and professional situations.

Amazing professor, short-length videos and perfectly suited tests/ assessments.

Cannot recommend it enough!

교육 기관: Kamil B

2020년 9월 30일

Awesome course. A lot of practical tips, materials and resources. I'd say, it's a great started because after it, you can start your adventure with better and more effective communication both face-to-face and virtual. I'd happy to come back to the materials and review them again e.g. the books they talked about and additional links. The presenter/host is really great at what he does, he does it naturally and is easy to understand.

교육 기관: Amjadhussain M M

2021년 1월 29일

This course is for everybody in the world because communication is the skill with which you can move forward. I am 50 years old and thrilled to see the master of communication, Sir Ivan Wanis Ruiz. he had the command of his language and explained this course very easily. I became a fan of him the way his explanation, his examples, and his communication strategies are very nice, A lot of thanks for enrolling me in this course.

교육 기관: Celeste S N

2020년 5월 25일

This course was excellent from beginning to end! Ivan presented the material in an engaging way and the topics covered are things I often overlook but will definitely give more attention going forward. I was apprehensive about recording myself and sharing it with the class but it turned out to be an eye-opening experience. I recommend this course to anyone interested in developing more effective and efficient communication.

교육 기관: Temitope A

2020년 12월 6일

One of the best courses offered on Coursera. I learnt different tools used to communicate with people with different communication styles and underlying motivation.

This course took my presentation skills to another level.

It is very practical and the examples used are from professional or business environment. I am definitely recommending this course to anyone who wants to improve on his/her communicate skills.

교육 기관: William E R P

2020년 10월 5일

The course effectively tackles issues of professional communication in the workplace as well as that of meetings and presentations. The pertinence of the methods explained and the clarity with which they are explained make it all very easy to understand and follow. The videos and materials were very well designed, very pertinent and trending, which makes the course fun to go through.

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Dyana Y A

2020년 10월 18일

This course is more than awesome! I don't know before that just a simple strategy could enchance the way our communication work. A basic understanding on the related things of communication hit the spot. You get not just a knowledge but also a knack on how to used it. Step by step, I believe everyone could improve the way they communicate while practicing this. Thanks, it means a lot for me!

교육 기관: Rebel M

2020년 9월 28일

Practical and Useful Course

Whether you are a student aiming to give a good presentation, a manager struggling to get undivided attention or just a person wanting to communicate better, this course is a must-take. I have learned so much from understanding people to becoming a more impactful storyteller throughout the course. Thank you for a thorough course Professor Ivan Wanis Ruiz!

교육 기관: Catherine J

2020년 5월 10일

This class was outstanding! Professional and aspiring speakers would greatly benefit from this class There is so much I will be using to launch my team building business. Presentations was an important component in my marketing plan. This class was my favorite so far with Coursera. I have so many take aways that I could use for my own professional development and with clients.

교육 기관: Andreea - M R

2020년 9월 30일

I found this course to be very very interesting and useful, for both face2face and virtual communication. I have learned a lot and evolved a lot from the beginning til the end of the course. Ivan is a great presenter, has a lot of charisma and really emphasizes all the aspect that you need to know, to learn in this course. I will definitely recommend this course to my peers.

교육 기관: Pallavi

2020년 7월 30일

This program has helped me in getting those 2 min strategies to communicate effectively at workplace and even with people where you have little hope to get work done. The Instructor was very clear and precise. Effective course materials that helped me to stay focused and get the right amount of information each time. Thanks to the Coursera team and the University of Toronto!

교육 기관: Lisa M

2020년 8월 8일

Ivan is a skilled instructor and kept me engaged throughout the entire course! I've taken quite a few courses already and I have to say that his course is truly exceptional because of his delivery, his humour and his presentation! I was sad to have finished the course as I wanted to learn more from him. Please have him instruct more Coursera courses! Thank you, Ivan!!

교육 기관: Bryan E

2020년 11월 28일

Excellent course! Highly recommended for people who do a lot of virtual group speaking and communication. Refreshes the reason why you present - engage your audience, create curiosity and deliver the information. 5 Stars for our instructor Ivan Ruiz! I appreciate sharing your personal insights, experiences and knowledge . Grateful to be included in one of your sessions.

교육 기관: shubhanjali r

2020년 7월 23일

Getting acknowledgement through your effective communication skill always benefical to you and your career in one's work sourrounding. and that exactly wat i taught in this course.Learnt various ways to deal with different people without discouraging their own opinion.and the way Ivan explain whole theory concept it made me active and energetic in overall session.

교육 기관: THELMA C S O

2020년 8월 28일

Perfect for internal communication in this new technological era. This course is great in teaching different speech strategies with coworkers in real-time or in virtual platforms like emails to facecam. I really recommend it to help with your speech if you feel you have problems communicating with people for a job or project in an office or in virtual chat!

교육 기관: Pushpa K

2020년 6월 7일

This course taught me how to speak in a group, how to handle meetings, how to handle people with different mentalities. Each lesson from Prof. Evan was a surprising pack for me. I thank University of Toronto and Coursera for placing this course as free in this Covid 19 period. The talks by Prof. Evan become guide rules for my future online teaching.

교육 기관: Pablo F C

2020년 4월 28일

I really liked this course, I just wish I had more time to spare to review the course material more in depth but due to my job I can't at the moment. However I learned many different strategies that I can apply when it comes to public speaking, which are especially beneficial to me as I'm a shy person who struggle to make a point sometimes. Thanks.

교육 기관: Lordwin B

2020년 7월 22일

This is one of the most helpful course I've done till date! Ivan is a mind blowing teacher. His teaching skills are top notch! I recommend everyone to check out this amazing course. The only thing I felt bad is that the assignment review could have been done by the tutor instead of peers, so that the grading could have been much effective.

교육 기관: Amir A C

2020년 5월 26일

This course is absolutely amazing!!! I've never had such a wonderful teacher in the online courses I've experienced. I can't put it in words how awesome he is in teaching and how much you can learn from this course. I learned many many useful and great tips, tools, and knowledge in this course. Thank you soooooo much Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz.

교육 기관: Shvetal D

2020년 10월 2일

Great course and absolutely relevant in today's context where most people are working from home. The concepts and presentation were great, the tutor had a very good command over language and content, his examples were apt and useful and one could relate to those despite being in different geography with a different cultural background.

교육 기관: MICHELLE C V C

2020년 9월 7일

I really enjoyed this online class and found it very useful, especially for our current scenario. The teacher gave easy to use tools, was very clear, and used very good examples. He also gave good references which I will probably purchase a few to add more know-how to the new skills I have gained. I highly recommend this class.

교육 기관: Kate D

2020년 6월 26일

This course taught me so many new skills. I learned to identify and communicate with different communication styles, create a simple and engaging presentation and present in a way that keeps the audience curious and also emphasizes key points. I really liked how Ivan taught the course and used real life examples for every topic.

교육 기관: Maxwell F

2021년 2월 1일

I thought that the course was very helpful in understanding communication and how to better communicate in a digital age as well as in person. I believe that Ivan knows what he is talking about and although some of the concepts took me out of my normal train of thought, it challenged me to change up how I have been doing things.

교육 기관: Nilesh C

2020년 5월 8일

excellent course with lots of reaal time practices. I recommend it to every one who is facing problems in handling virtual teams and Meetings. All the contents are very much Interesting along with supportive Material.

Thank you so much Coursera for providing such a Crucial Course to me.

This course alos has a free certification.

교육 기관: Ximena C

2020년 7월 1일

The professor makes high-quality videos that feel like you're in an in-person lecture. He shows a lot of passion towards the topic of the course. There are good quizzes that test your knowledge and there is one presentation. The strategies and skills that I learned in this short class will be very useful in my and your future.