Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,852개의 평가
1,032개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP
2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT
2020년 6월 9일

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 1,027개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: Ahmed E

2020년 4월 9일

Good

교육 기관: Kanchan K R

2020년 4월 9일

good

교육 기관: Abdullah A Z

2020년 5월 7일

ok

교육 기관: YASHI J

2020년 12월 20일

v

교육 기관: Aditi A G

2020년 12월 14일

I

교육 기관: Bhavesh L

2020년 8월 27일

V

교육 기관: Kumara R N

2020년 6월 20일

G

교육 기관: Laith n

2020년 4월 5일

.

교육 기관: Aysha S A D

2020년 4월 1일

I

교육 기관: Janine B

2020년 6월 30일

I enjoyed Ivan's course very much as it showed me once again where my weaknesses are in public speaking and presenting myself. I am glad that I got a heads up and know the tools how to get better. I absolutely loved the lessons about the 3 communication traps (guilty!), better meetings and how to ask. I will immediately make good use of the information learned in my professional life.

교육 기관: Marie J

2020년 5월 12일

This course was quite enjoyable and included a lot of psychology and marketing tactics that could be used successfully when communicating virtually. Howevver, in general, there could have been greater emphasis on virtual communications, as many of the tactics could also be used in Face to Face communication. Definitely well timed for the Coronavirus lockdown though.

교육 기관: Meghan C

2020년 5월 3일

I really enjoyed Ivan's presentation style and ability to break down complex concepts into interesting readings and videos. I would highly recommend this course to any professional working in a virtual environment. I had a couple of minor issues with outdated links or those requiring a subscription to read now and I hope these issues are corrected.

교육 기관: Anirudh S

2020년 7월 4일

The course really helped me to learn lot about the " presenting yourself " and achieve your goals and influence people. The course videos are really professional shot and the highlights such as important points,tips are nicely depicted. The professor is very convincing and he has a charm of teaching. Really liked every part of it.

교육 기관: Amir M

2021년 3월 8일

I learned a lot in this course, I am able to manage my communication with other people of various ages by using the numerous kinds of skills that I have learned specially in virtual age and I really appreciate the instructor and Coursera administrator. Thank you.

교육 기관: Perry N G P

2020년 5월 16일

i'd like to thank Prof. Ivan. This course, Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age, has truly brought new knowledge in the world of communication. Hoping to apply everything I learned from it in my daily work and life. Kudos!

교육 기관: Joseph R J T

2020년 5월 18일

It was a very fascinating experience to know about how to make presentations, and how best we can manage with our colleagues in our work place . Communication skills using psychology really helps us to make our job easy.

교육 기관: Hafsa K

2020년 7월 9일

It was great doing this course and I really like the way presenter presents his ideas. Not for a single time I felt bored during Sir. Ivan's videos. Well executed.

Thanks coursera for putting up such courses like this.

교육 기관: Shalibhadra s

2020년 4월 27일

A very good skill to add for upcoming professional and even for those with experience. Virtual communication has become inevitable, it's not future, it's already here. So anybody wanting an edge should do this course.

교육 기관: Desmond T

2020년 7월 21일

This is a good course as it helps me to communicate well in my work as well as the learning of the presentation. It helps me to complete this course at my own pace and finally completed it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Faryal A

2020년 7월 1일

The concepts and techniques discussed by the professor were very interesting and helpful. Moreover, the practical assignment at the end of this course made the learning more fruitful.

교육 기관: Dharmesh R

2020년 8월 20일

It was very well explained, presented. A great work done by Ivan. The way he used smile, aha moment, topics presented into small videos , explaining each topic/goal was excellent.

교육 기관: Stanley D

2020년 8월 30일

Overall, very helpful and useful - contains many useful concepts like the three traps, Area 47, GOS. I think it would also be useful if it contained an overview of orator skills.

교육 기관: I

2020년 6월 16일

It’s an amazing course to do. One can learn how to communicate in virtual age and how to implement in your practicle life from this course.I recommend everyone to do this course.

교육 기관: Roman R

2020년 6월 2일

In my opinion that more quizez and other forms of checking the assimilation and memorizing of the course materials should be implemented. The tutor was excellent, by the way.

교육 기관: Aanuoluwapo O

2020년 5월 3일

I enjoyed learning here. The instructor is a wonderful teacher. The course is bulky, I have to learn a lot of things within a small period of time but it was worth it.