Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,851개의 평가
1,032개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP
2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT
2020년 6월 9일

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 1,027개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nilesh C

2020년 5월 8일

excellent course with lots of reaal time practices. I recommend it to every one who is facing problems in handling virtual teams and Meetings. All the contents are very much Interesting along with supportive Material.

Thank you so much Coursera for providing such a Crucial Course to me.

This course alos has a free certification.

교육 기관: Ximena C

2020년 7월 1일

The professor makes high-quality videos that feel like you're in an in-person lecture. He shows a lot of passion towards the topic of the course. There are good quizzes that test your knowledge and there is one presentation. The strategies and skills that I learned in this short class will be very useful in my and your future.

교육 기관: Bruno A

2020년 8월 17일

I have to give a 5*. This can be biases since it is a topic that interests me and that I relate since I see on my work that communication is as important to achieve something as having the actual knowledge.

The course has taught me how to enhance my presentations and to make sure listeners remember the messages I want to pass.

교육 기관: Srinivasan R 1

2021년 4월 7일

I LOVE PIZZAS! and this course is equivalent to a pizza if courses were fast food.

One of the best courses I've done in my entire college life! If you are seeking personal development, leadership development or just a course to sit back and enjoy, this is the one! I've recommended this to practically every friend of mine!

교육 기관: HILARY H

2020년 8월 6일

Mr Ivan Wanis Ruiz has done good job in presenting his topic and presentation well. Goal opportunity statement, ah-aha moment and 5 percent, area 47 and etc are the key words that i learn from you. You done a good job and i have a learn from you to improve my communication skills. Once again, Thank you Mr Ivan Wanis Ruiz.

교육 기관: Veerappan K C

2020년 7월 12일

This is the course i was searching for, but was lazy enough and could not put it in right words. The course description nailed it " The science behind soft skills" I am thankful and indebted to Ivan for this course. I thoroughly enjoyed it and i would highly recommend this course to anybody who wants to better themselves.

교육 기관: Alan S

2021년 1월 24일

Ivan did a great job presenting the content in an interesting and useful fashion. I enjoyed the course and quickly picked up useful tools for our rapidly evolving virtual age. The availability and flexibility of the course was invaluable. Thanks to U of Toronto and Ivan for making such high calibre training available.

교육 기관: Iryna

2021년 1월 18일

Content-wise, It was very good. Thanks very much. I'm looking forward to applying some of this stuff at work (actually already started :) )

The peer-reviews at the end were a little bit funny. I worked hard on my submission but not sure that others were as serious about it. That's on them though. The course was good.

교육 기관: Shania V D

2021년 2월 10일

This course was so amazing! I've actually saved the videos because I love how the instructor put out his points. The best part is when you reach the end of the course and realize (have the a-ha! moment ;) ) that Mr. Ivan was in fact implementing every point he taught! Loved this course, would definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: ABIMBOLA S

2020년 5월 2일

This course provides essential skills that are needed in this virtual age. Having been forced to work from home for weeks, I understand the importance of having the skills offered by this course. I appreciate Prof. Ruiz for his top-notch delivery. Also, thanks to his team that were able to put this together.

교육 기관: VAISHNAVI S

2020년 11월 28일

Best course I have taken in Coursera. Just mind blowing. Loved all the techniques discussed here. Prof.Ivan is so energetic and enthusiastic. The way of presentation creates an urge to complete this course. Highly recommended! Thank you University of Toronto and Coursera for bringing up such helpful course

교육 기관: Shallom T

2020년 5월 13일

Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz is an incredible and exceptional lecturer. He breaks down every detail to the knowledge of your understanding and makes it easier for you to follow.I am happy i took this course and i am definitely going to apply it to my daily and career life. Thank you sir for the added knowledge.

교육 기관: André A d M C

2020년 8월 5일

I had high expectations for this course. Even so, it surprised me in a positive way. I feel like I can apply the knowledge I gained in it in my professional and academic life. I also strongly encourage people to do the optional discussions and exercises, since they help to practice the course content.

교육 기관: Aviv L

2020년 10월 10일

I really liked the course and Ivan, the teacher.

Learnt some interesting psychological theories, and the pratcical tools needed to use these theories in my advantage.

I learnt a lot about online pitchs, managing teams and meetings from a distance, effective presentation building methods and much more.

교육 기관: Matej F

2020년 9월 17일

Very useful, using lots of examples, which makes it better to understand and remember. Very refreshing video presentations by Ivan Ruiz, also the additional resources (readings and videos used are very funny, eye catching, not boring). I applied already many steps from this course during studying.

교육 기관: Para S

2020년 8월 28일

Really very nice course. It covered all the points required for a better communication. The tools to communicate explained by Ivan Wanis Ruiz was just awesome and easy to remember. This course helped me a lot to improve my communication skill. Thank you to Ivan Wanis Ruiz Sir and the whole team.

교육 기관: Klaudia H

2020년 5월 5일

The instructor made the course very interesting and enjoyable, easy to follow up on ideas and it was made sure that we don't get lost in too much or unnecessary details. The assignments are easy to complete and the course is also faisable with some extra work within shorter period than stated.

교육 기관: Eda Ü

2020년 5월 1일

Ivan is such a great teacher! From the introduction video to the end, he managed to keep me engaged all the time! Thank you Ivan! Thank you! And I thank you, Coursera, for giving us the chance to follow such a course during this time. I managed to make a good out of this crisis, thanks to you!

교육 기관: Natalia S

2020년 4월 27일

Have you ever lived through a perfect moment? The one you would like to memorize second by second? To be able to keep every word they said, their every gesture? I felt exactly like this during this course. Now, I have a perfect Spiderman suite with all tools, and I am dying to try them all!

교육 기관: Carolina N

2020년 6월 15일

I have been taking online courses, and this one was one of the greatest! Mr. Ruiz enthusiasm and way of presenting help to be motivated throughout the course and even finish it ahead of time. I would definitely recommend taking the course if you want to improve your communication skills.

교육 기관: Solymosi K

2020년 4월 18일

It was a fantastic experience! Very practical, well-structured, uses great and relevant example videos and readings. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz is outstanding. He really shows a great example of everything that he teaches. Thanks for putting together such a wonderful agenda!

👍👍👍

교육 기관: Parimal C B

2020년 7월 6일

The course is awesome, it has helped me to be confident in presenting any topic now. I would recommend this course to people who wanted to learn how to present not only in virtual age but also in person-to-person communication. Thanks to Prof. Ivan Wanis Ruiz for the wonderful course.

교육 기관: RondaKae K V

2020년 10월 26일

Very beneficial. One Caution, If you do not know how to make or use a U tube channel (private mode), you may want to figure that out while doing coursework. It is a requirement of submission for final. You also need ability to make a video and a powerpoint. Otherwise, fabulous class!

교육 기관: Nader R

2021년 4월 12일

"Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age" taught by Ivan Wanis Ruiz, is an awesome course for anyone looking to:1. Run meetings people are excited to join2. Create impactful presentations that resonate3. Improve your communication techniques for your virtual (and in-person) teams

교육 기관: Darina S

2020년 7월 10일

I think this course will be useful not only for managers or CEO but also for people who want to know how to communicate with others. It has different interesting methods and strategies not only for managing the team but also ordering a coffee or motivate your friend not to be late.