Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,069개의 평가
819개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

Aug 13, 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

May 11, 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 822개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: JOOHAROO Y

Jun 01, 2020

Ivan Wanis Ruiz is a very engaging Instructor. He has presented complex situations in a very simple way with clear examples to help understand the applications. This course is very worth spending time on, to read the notes, pratice, understand and review. Totally recommended.

교육 기관: Marianna K

Jul 26, 2020

Amazing course! I've learned so much and this seminar is the reason that I want to study further about Communications and Marketing. The professor is so passionate with what he's teaching you and captivates your attention from the 1st minute! It was a unique experience for me!

교육 기관: Alonso Q Y C

Jun 09, 2020

Ivan is a person you love to hear, he has mastered the art of communicating through a neuroscience and psychology research. Really worth it if you want to upgrade the way you relate with the people around you. He uses sale company examples, so that could be a plus to someone

교육 기관: Abdulvakhab I

Jun 08, 2020

I want to thank you for this excellent course I've learned lots of great communication strategies. I also noticed that through this course I've changed, now I'm looking to the same things from different point of view. I can't wait to apply all learned communication tools :)

교육 기관: Joao M J L P

Jul 11, 2020

This is a great course to help in understanding verbal and non-verbal communication. I was very pleased from the moment it started and its speaker is very effective. Great tips on communication strategies and good tips for whom has to do presentations. A must do course!

교육 기관: Tina P D

Apr 30, 2020

My experience with the course was very positive and good. The course is an enjoyable experience due to the excellent delivery style of the instructor Ivan Wanis Ruiz wherein he displays live examples in every course video on how to hold the attention of one's audience.

교육 기관: Sandra

May 25, 2020

I enjoyed the pace of this course. I learned a lot, it was quite informative. The only thing which kept me back was actually posting a video of myself on YouTube. I think we should have been given an option

of not posting our face. Thank you so much for this course.

교육 기관: Mansi B

Apr 10, 2020

This course is amazing. It helped me a lot and made me realize the things I was lacking earlier and didn't even know. I have learned ample of things from this course and will definitely use all the skills that I have learned in my professional career. Thank You !

교육 기관: Antonio B

May 31, 2020

In general, an organization is based on the subject and treatment according to a given decision logic.

Using the best form of communication can allow for continuous improvement. This course made me realize this. I did a good job and deserved the positive result.

교육 기관: Rafael A

May 10, 2020

This is a very good way to understand the way we communicate in the actuality, I learned a lot and the instructor is great , I am looking forward to came back and continue growing in the different fields that you offer thank you it was a great experience.

교육 기관: Sarthak P

Jul 14, 2020

It was really worth opting this course because there is a lot to learn from here and yes it is totally based on today's world and will help you to deal with it.

At last I'm really thankful to coursera team to make this course free of cost.

Thank to all !

교육 기관: Jacklyn L

Jun 27, 2020

A very good and hand-on course. You can't pass unless you practice what you have learnt. I gained a lot of information in this course and it really challenge and push my limit. Thank you Instructor, University and Coursera for giving me an opportunity.

교육 기관: Manassa S

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent course!! Didn't even feel like I was doing a course because it was that enjoyable 😆 Prof. Ruiz's expressions and quirks made it so much fun! Not to mention the tons of useful information given concisely! Thank you so much for this course 💜

교육 기관: Jyoti R M

Jun 08, 2020

A wonderful course, providing the real requirement for an effective presentation.

I personally liked few things- Area 47, BLUF and GOS which can be used in business presentation.

And the communication methodologies for different types of individuals.

교육 기관: Arpit S

Aug 07, 2020

Ivan is one of the best trainers; I came across ever!

A brilliant speaker; engaging right from the word go till the very end!

Course Module is also impeccably designed and delivers in the best of spirits; fulfilling all the objectives of the course.

교육 기관: Lim J H

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you, Mr Ivan Ruiz, for providing this course. I have learnt several useful tools from your presentation and the manner you have applied throughput your lectures. Highly recommended for anyone who wishes to improve their communication skills.

교육 기관: Mahtab M

Jun 26, 2020

The design and delivery of the course are perfect. As an academic, this course will help me to design my lectures and deliver them, as we are shifting to an online class module. Thanks to the instructor for making the course extremely enjoyable.

교육 기관: Jodi H

Jul 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of useful things I can use in my work. I also now have a number of resources that I can reference through the books and websites that were referenced in the course. I would recommend to others.

교육 기관: Jorge F

Aug 04, 2020

GREAT PROGRAM

Both the speaker and the content are really great. I encourage all people to take this program, nowadays is mandatory to master these kind of skills. Ivan is also charismatic and maintain engagement of the audience all the team.

교육 기관: Maria P R

May 24, 2020

The speaker was very engaging. He was able to engage as if we were in a direct conversation. The content was also concise and I found it especially helpful that when tips are given there are actual examples on how they can be demonstrated.

교육 기관: Tamar T

Jun 07, 2020

I did not think that I could hear something new about communication topic, but apparently this course offered some very useful and new tools for effective communication as in virtual as in real communication practices. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Vishesh S

May 14, 2020

This was a really interesting course, you learn how to tackle different people in your work environment, communicate virtually in an effective way, I also learnt about new concepts and how you can give a presentation by incorporating them.

교육 기관: cherie h

Aug 23, 2020

Very good course overall, though a few links didn't work and there were a few mistakes. For example, one quiz is like this "How can we BEST summarize what we have learned so far in this video?" but there were actually two correct answers.

교육 기관: anubha s

Jun 05, 2020

The course is good. It has been presented very well under different sections which makes the learning interesting and comprehensible. This will surely help me and other professionals enhance communication strategies in the internet age.

교육 기관: Santiago M

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent guidance, the content is well explained and the final assignment collects everything you have learned during the course. A really good option to improve how you communicate with your team, especially in this times of pandemic