Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,046개의 평가
808개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

Aug 13, 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

May 11, 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 812개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Khandaker S A

Jun 21, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. The course helped me to know about presentation skills as well as professional communication skills. I am glad I enrolled in this course and recommend all students and professionals to join this course.

교육 기관: Harinee R

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course offered by Coursera. As we are already in the virtual world, this course gave me the confidence of being an effective virtual communicator too. Impressive course delivery by our tutor, Ivan. Thank you very much Ivan!

교육 기관: Задойный А

Sep 16, 2019

Очень интересный курс.

К сожалению, довольно специфичное финальное задание со взаимооценкой (надо сделать презентацию и записать видео, что затруднительно для некоторых), но в целом курс помогает понять КАК происходит взаимодействие.

교육 기관: Elena M

Aug 15, 2020

As an experienced and tech savvy public speaker, I hadn't expected the course to be this useful! It was packed with practical tips and I am very thankful to Ivan for creating it! I highly recommend it to presenters of all levels!

교육 기관: Brenda A S

May 09, 2020

Great! was reluctant to finish the course at first because of the final assignment. But i did it anyway. Felt good. This is very informative and the final assignment helps you understand as you try to apply what you have learned.

교육 기관: Karen A S S

Jul 06, 2020

I really loved the information that I learned, simple language (for all the people) and very interesting strategies. I LOVE IT. The only thing I felt weird was the last evaluation, I´m not completely agree, but the information i

교육 기관: Ervin J D P

Sep 13, 2020

Instructor was great and engaging all throughout! The content itself was easy to follow as well, but I just hope that there's an option stated we could do a podcast or voice recording instead of a video for the last assessment.

교육 기관: Rustamjon A

May 18, 2020

A great course by the renowned University of Toronto on modern communication strategies. Liked it very much. Polished the old skills and LEARNED a lot of new strategies and approaches to the communication in the internet age.

교육 기관: Rishabh P

May 13, 2020

I learned so many new ways of communication in this. And the best part is the presentation part. This course is practical and can be applied virtually as well as in person. And the instructor makes it interesting all the way

교육 기관: Vipin k

Aug 08, 2020

This is the single best decision i have took in my life. Great course , great teacher and everything is great about this course. Looking forward for more courses from you sir Ivan wanis Ruiz. We need more courses from you.

교육 기관: Hisham D K B A

Jun 30, 2020

Truly informative course. Things i though i knew (i realized was not much during the course) was turned 180 degrees. Thank you again to the excellent instructor, Ivan Ruiz who made understanding this course so much better.

교육 기관: Jayagoda A N U

May 14, 2020

Loved it! Ivan did a superb job in explaining it in a very clear and a concise manner. I learnt so much and changed my current notions on communications. I will be revisiting most of the course material on a regular basis!

교육 기관: Niklas K

May 05, 2020

Really good! Who will benefit? Anyone who: makes phone or video calls, holds presentations or works with other people (online or offline). I would assign all my colleagues to take this course if I were authorized to do so

교육 기관: Rasna B

May 15, 2020

It was absolute new learning for me and the one that is extremely implementable. I am glad to have taken and completed this course. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz know to keep the class interactive and highly energized.

교육 기관: Mpumelelo M

Aug 06, 2020

The lecturer made use of a lot of real life examples and scenarios which made the subject matter easy to understand. I learned so many interesting strategies and techniques that I will use throughout my life and career.

교육 기관: DOINA G

Aug 04, 2020

Outstanding course. Make sure you have all notes concise and handy to use it in your future. It has the power to transform, improve your communication skills if you will work consciously in implementing all you learnt.

교육 기관: Sheena T

May 16, 2020

Highly recommend this course for everyone! Strategies and techniques are not solely just for virtual age, there can be commonly applied into our daily lives! Lectures were great as well - to the point, short and sweet!

교육 기관: SEBASTIAN A G V

Jul 10, 2020

Amazing! I really liked it, and the Final Evaluation method was very nice as we really had to apply the tools we learnt in real life. If there is another course from this instructor or University wanna check it out

교육 기관: Nadya I

May 05, 2020

Great course! Valuable and enjoyable at the same time. I would say that everyone can benefit from such a course, it is relevant for any professionals since more and more of our work and communication is now online.

교육 기관: Ayu C W

Sep 02, 2020

This is a fantastic course! There are so many tips an trick how to communicate well with our team and audiences especially for this virtual ages. Thank you Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz and all the team for the knowledge.

교육 기관: Patrick I G

Jul 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The stuff you will learn could be very useful in today's setup where almost everyone is working from home. I highly recommend this course. Kudos to Mr. Ruiz for such great material.

교육 기관: Alberto A N

Jul 12, 2020

Very good course and when it comes to this new COVID-Normality, this kind of skills make a hugh impact in the teams. i.e. All the meetings I have with my virtual team are now better, and we're a Engineering team

교육 기관: Stavros K

May 13, 2020

Great experience especially in the current climate where virtual meetings are the norm for the foreseeable future. I learned some essential skills to run more effective meetings and presentations in this course.

교육 기관: Desanka M

Aug 04, 2020

Very interesting methods to improve your communication both virtually and face to face. Video lessons are high quality and very interesting. I really enjoyed taking this course and I recommend it for everyone.

교육 기관: George K

May 04, 2020

An amazing course. The lecturer is very good at transmitting ideas and tools on how to communicate and how to present. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to upgrade their soft skills!