Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,085개의 평가
827개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

Aug 13, 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

May 11, 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 828개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: George K

May 04, 2020

An amazing course. The lecturer is very good at transmitting ideas and tools on how to communicate and how to present. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to upgrade their soft skills!

교육 기관: Keshia C

Jun 01, 2020

I would highly recommend to take this course. I learnt so much about improving the way I communicate both verbally and virtually. The professor's lectures were very interactive and simplified. He was awesome!

교육 기관: Baseer S

May 17, 2020

This was a great learning experience. I love the energy and humor of the instructor and the activities were fun too. This course got me looking more in depth about various concepts that I normally wouldn't.

교육 기관: Evan O

Jul 06, 2020

This course is engaging. Ivan taught me a lot of ways to express myself in virtual and real life circumstances. These are practical things that you will learn only here! Thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Duisenova N

May 18, 2020

The course was very instructive and interesting for me. Maybe that's why I couldn't stay away from the task and I did all the tasks in the shortest time possible. The practical advice was very helpful.

교육 기관: Gina S Y P

Aug 13, 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

교육 기관: Anna O

May 12, 2020

I think this is one of the best, if not the best, courses on Coursera! You really see that Mr Ruiz, who run the course, knows what he's talking about. The course is very interesting and engaging.

교육 기관: Marharyta V

May 16, 2020

That was my best course not only in Communications but on Coursera as well!!! I passed it for 4 evenings and enjoyed every bit of it. Very valuable and practical information. No boring theories.

교육 기관: Douglas L S

Jul 02, 2020

Ivan teaching increased my knowledge and confidence in both a professional and personal level. He provided insights and wisdom for the challenging times we live. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Ma K L d C

Apr 27, 2020

It was a great course! I did enjoy the lectures and found myself constantly engaged with the topics. I will surely be able to use the lessons I learned from here in the workplace/virtual space.

교육 기관: Daniela V

May 01, 2020

I loved the course because it helped me realize many traps that I fall into when I try to make presentations. It also gave me amazing skills to practice in my daily life. Thank you so muuuuch!

교육 기관: Firdaus N A B R

Aug 31, 2020

A very interesting and helpful course! Great content and makes me want to learn in detail on ways to communicate, which can be applied not only virtually, but on a face to face level as well.

교육 기관: Nikkei E V

May 17, 2020

Thank you so much for offering this course and for having such competent instructor. I've learned a lot especially when it comes to communicating with others and public speaking. More power!

교육 기관: Sebastiaan K

Aug 08, 2019

Great course, very pratical, chrystal clear goals and explanations. The course has certainly improved my communication and people skills, both virtual as irl. I would recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Aftab U R Z

Jun 20, 2020

Its really a good course which helped me to improve my skills more on presentation, group work and management. And I want to thank so soo much to Ivan sir. You made the course so enjoyable.

교육 기관: Sergio P A

Aug 07, 2020

It is a great course and the teacher is a great comunicator. I haver learned a lot of useful information. Do you want to improve your communication skills? This is the right curse to start

교육 기관: Jim A

Jul 26, 2020

The course is very useful and informative. It clearly explains the basic components and techniques related to a good presentation or a talk. I recommend this courses to all professionals.

교육 기관: Richard D V

Jul 13, 2020

It is a true masterpiece for an online course. The instructor is a well diverse communicator and a man of strategies in communications. Thanks for all the knowledge and wisdom. God bless.

교육 기관: Vanessa K

May 31, 2020

The professor is extremely engaging in his lectures and I learned skills that I can use in my professional career. It's a very easy-to-understand course that will help you grow immensely.

교육 기관: Kantaria k

May 12, 2020

this course is really amazing I have learned lots of things that can help me a lot to become public speaking. you learn more than you can imagine if you have a passion to do this course.

교육 기관: Tanvir A

Aug 09, 2020

A very useful course for communication strategies. Contents of this course are very engaging and I encourage all to go through this course. It will improve communication skill for sure.

교육 기관: Adam R

May 19, 2020

Fantastic course with an amazing professor. This is my highest recommended course to take on this website and it significantly improved my confidence in public speaking and leadership.

교육 기관: Bruna G

Aug 13, 2020

What a great course! It delivers what it promises and has certainly helped me improve my communication skills. I'm really thankful to the people who out such great content together.

교육 기관: Ihtisham J

Jun 19, 2020

An excellent course, its a must for every profession. The way recent times are evolving, this course has actually help in developing my communication as per the recent requirements.

교육 기관: M R P

May 19, 2020

Its such an amazaing experience! People who attend the course will be feel more attractive because the lecturer alaways give more and more lessons with his unique gesture. Cheers :)