Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,711개의 평가
1,006개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP
2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT
2020년 6월 9일

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 1,000개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Elena M

2020년 8월 15일

As an experienced and tech savvy public speaker, I hadn't expected the course to be this useful! It was packed with practical tips and I am very thankful to Ivan for creating it! I highly recommend it to presenters of all levels!

교육 기관: Brenda A S

2020년 5월 9일

Great! was reluctant to finish the course at first because of the final assignment. But i did it anyway. Felt good. This is very informative and the final assignment helps you understand as you try to apply what you have learned.

교육 기관: Karen A S S

2020년 7월 5일

I really loved the information that I learned, simple language (for all the people) and very interesting strategies. I LOVE IT. The only thing I felt weird was the last evaluation, I´m not completely agree, but the information i

교육 기관: Ervin J D P

2020년 9월 13일

Instructor was great and engaging all throughout! The content itself was easy to follow as well, but I just hope that there's an option stated we could do a podcast or voice recording instead of a video for the last assessment.

교육 기관: Rustamjon A

2020년 5월 18일

A great course by the renowned University of Toronto on modern communication strategies. Liked it very much. Polished the old skills and LEARNED a lot of new strategies and approaches to the communication in the internet age.

교육 기관: Rishabh P

2020년 5월 12일

I learned so many new ways of communication in this. And the best part is the presentation part. This course is practical and can be applied virtually as well as in person. And the instructor makes it interesting all the way

교육 기관: Vipin k

2020년 8월 8일

This is the single best decision i have took in my life. Great course , great teacher and everything is great about this course. Looking forward for more courses from you sir Ivan wanis Ruiz. We need more courses from you.

교육 기관: Hisham D K B A

2020년 6월 30일

Truly informative course. Things i though i knew (i realized was not much during the course) was turned 180 degrees. Thank you again to the excellent instructor, Ivan Ruiz who made understanding this course so much better.

교육 기관: Jayagoda A N U

2020년 5월 14일

Loved it! Ivan did a superb job in explaining it in a very clear and a concise manner. I learnt so much and changed my current notions on communications. I will be revisiting most of the course material on a regular basis!

교육 기관: Raju A

2020년 9월 24일

a very effective course for Communication in virtual age specially during the current pandemic period when most of the communications are being virtually, I believe this course will help in communicating more effectively.

교육 기관: Niklas K

2020년 5월 5일

Really good! Who will benefit? Anyone who: makes phone or video calls, holds presentations or works with other people (online or offline). I would assign all my colleagues to take this course if I were authorized to do so

교육 기관: Rasna B

2020년 5월 15일

It was absolute new learning for me and the one that is extremely implementable. I am glad to have taken and completed this course. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz know to keep the class interactive and highly energized.

교육 기관: Dhirendra D

2021년 1월 25일

Course is well equipped with easy doing strategies

I enjoyed course very much and learnt new rules about communication in Virtual age

This is on going journey to each of us.

My Best of Luck to each of you. Happy Learning !

교육 기관: Yukiko S

2021년 1월 10일

The course is very effective for me to keep on working through covid-19 ages that require tens of online meetings, webinars, online presentation, interviews, and so force.

Above all, taking the course is fun. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Mpumelelo M

2020년 8월 6일

The lecturer made use of a lot of real life examples and scenarios which made the subject matter easy to understand. I learned so many interesting strategies and techniques that I will use throughout my life and career.

교육 기관: DOINA G

2020년 8월 4일

Outstanding course. Make sure you have all notes concise and handy to use it in your future. It has the power to transform, improve your communication skills if you will work consciously in implementing all you learnt.

교육 기관: Sheena T

2020년 5월 16일

Highly recommend this course for everyone! Strategies and techniques are not solely just for virtual age, there can be commonly applied into our daily lives! Lectures were great as well - to the point, short and sweet!

교육 기관: SEBASTIAN A G V

2020년 7월 9일

Amazing! I really liked it, and the Final Evaluation method was very nice as we really had to apply the tools we learnt in real life. If there is another course from this instructor or University wanna check it out

교육 기관: Tanya U

2021년 1월 12일

The instructor was informative and engaging. This course really supported my efforts in ensuring i'm using effective communication strategies and skills to stay relevant in the digital/virtual workforce. Thank you!

교육 기관: Nadya I

2020년 5월 5일

Great course! Valuable and enjoyable at the same time. I would say that everyone can benefit from such a course, it is relevant for any professionals since more and more of our work and communication is now online.

교육 기관: Karen F - C

2020년 9월 27일

Very insightful training which provided several, truly practical tips on how to effectively handle virtual communication. This was such an eye-opener for me and will definitely help me when I do virtual training.

교육 기관: Roshan A

2020년 10월 17일

absolutely loved this. Being a workshop conductor myself the learnings were immense and more than that the stories kept one riveted. here are strategies that are well thought out and very applicable in the world.

교육 기관: Ayu C W

2020년 9월 2일

This is a fantastic course! There are so many tips an trick how to communicate well with our team and audiences especially for this virtual ages. Thank you Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz and all the team for the knowledge.

교육 기관: Patrick I G

2020년 7월 23일

I really enjoyed this course. The stuff you will learn could be very useful in today's setup where almost everyone is working from home. I highly recommend this course. Kudos to Mr. Ruiz for such great material.

교육 기관: Alberto A N

2020년 7월 12일

Very good course and when it comes to this new COVID-Normality, this kind of skills make a hugh impact in the teams. i.e. All the meetings I have with my virtual team are now better, and we're a Engineering team