Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Introduction to Communication Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,695개의 평가

강좌 소개

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

최상위 리뷰

ZK

2020년 3월 4일

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

2017년 2월 20일

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Communication Science의 369개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: I C C

2017년 4월 29일

A lively introduction to the basic theories of Communication Science with a very easy-to-follow approach. I was getting into Journalism at the time I took this course and it has helped me a lot in the acquisition of some fundamental knowledge.

교육 기관: Arvind C

2020년 5월 18일

Proper crash course for beginners into communication science. Fun and funny at times. Although needs time to unpack most of the information packed in this, still works as a precursor to heavy lifting required for communication science.

교육 기관: Kadri A

2015년 12월 27일

Intresting and well structured course to give an overview of communication science, inc the history of it. It is not a hands on course to learn something to do but a good introduction course. I did it before going deeper into PR.

교육 기관: Pako M

2021년 8월 20일

This is a wonderful course on communication science. It introduces one to the interesting theories on communication and takes you through communication from way back in history to today. It's a good course and I recommend it.

교육 기관: Rong T

2016년 7월 31일

Good course. I would like it better if there are more depth in theories and analysis/examples used in lectures are more reflecting social media and the use of more cutting edge innovation in communication technology.

교육 기관: Okan Ö

2021년 5월 3일

This course focuses on the theory of the communication science more than the practices. If you are looking to get the basics you can start with this one. Thanks for the course :)

교육 기관: C M

2015년 8월 17일

Great course, very well presented. I had never really thought about communication in science terms and this course has been very valuable in bringing my knowledge up to speed

교육 기관: Charles R

2018년 4월 17일

Very interesting course ! Helps understanding main approaches to Communication Science and how mankind perceived the importance of communication through the time.

교육 기관: Eva A

2015년 8월 15일

I didn't like the fact that you could not earn a statement of accomplishment but only a verified certificate.

Other than that the course was pretty interesting.

교육 기관: Alexandra F

2021년 4월 15일

The teachers are really great !! The drawings help quite well. The content was easy to understand and enought for an introduction classe. Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Tatia Z

2015년 9월 11일

It is a really nice introductory course on Communication. Includes the basic concepts and helps to influence, tools and channels used in communication.

교육 기관: Martha A

2022년 3월 1일

Hace una muy valiosa revisión de las principales teorías y modelos de la comunicación, pero no enfatiza la comunicción de la ciencia propiamente.

교육 기관: Tran V T

2017년 3월 28일

This course is good, however, it seems to much academic without practical experiences or exercises for learners to practice skills and knowledge.

교육 기관: Itziar F A

2017년 6월 18일

It's a good general course on communication science. Now, I'm looking forward to learn more about social media in a practical point of view.

교육 기관: Kira B

2016년 1월 1일

Helpful introduction basic theories and approaches in the Communication Sciences, which were explained clearly for those new to the field.

교육 기관: Babu

2020년 5월 1일

Great learning and challenging experiences. Learnt about many aspects that I see in daily life. Really glad I took part in this course.

교육 기관: Alejandro C

2016년 10월 6일

Muy puntual y sintético. Cumple con las expectativas. El único defecto es la falta de subtítulos en español en algunos vídeos.

교육 기관: Georgina M R E

2021년 6월 6일

I​ enjoyed this course, great inormation and tests. great to get started and prepare for this career. Or even just to learn.

교육 기관: 易海菲

2015년 12월 5일

老师真的好帅!!大大的眼镜,盯忽闪忽闪地看着你,萌得酥了!!传播学的入门,难度一般,偏理论,需要认真做笔记,不然过几天就会忘。手绘漫画风的课件很有趣,给的例子也很生动。第一次的MOOC课程 很开心~

교육 기관: Talha T

2020년 5월 14일

I have learnt a lot of thing.

Thank you very much MOOC & University of Amsterdam.

Thank you sir.

교육 기관: Dr. K S R M

2020년 5월 14일

it was a very good opportunity to enhance my knowledge in the field of communication. Thanks

교육 기관: Κωνσταντίνος-Ελευθέριος Γ

2015년 10월 11일

i think its a good way to introduce someone with little experience to communications science

교육 기관: NISHAKAR K

2020년 4월 30일

Excellent in Online mode of learning.

i have great experience with coursera.

교육 기관: John P S

2017년 12월 5일

A highly relevant study of communication from an European perspective.

교육 기관: MAHESH S

2020년 4월 19일

It was a good informative and learning session. Thank you very much