학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Introduction to Communication Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,458개의 평가
340개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

최상위 리뷰

ZK
2020년 3월 4일

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS
2017년 2월 20일

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Communication Science의 336개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Marco S

2018년 3월 19일

Way too many quizes! Otherwise interesting.

교육 기관: Freddie

2015년 9월 4일

Very interesting and informative course.

교육 기관: Aishwarya A

2020년 5월 25일

Loved the structure of this course!

교육 기관: Zsuzsanna K T

2015년 9월 25일

Informative though a little basic.

교육 기관: Rahul M

2020년 5월 4일

It was indeed a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Natalia P

2015년 10월 8일

Very interesting and engaging!

교육 기관: Edgar M

2015년 9월 5일

A ver good course!

교육 기관: Durgesh T C

2020년 6월 22일

Great Experience

교육 기관: Xiaoshuang F

2016년 1월 6일

nice teaching

교육 기관: Shirley K

2020년 9월 27일

fun course!

교육 기관: Jacopo C

2020년 4월 25일

Very good

교육 기관: Narendra P M

2020년 6월 4일

Nice

교육 기관: MILIND L T

2020년 5월 28일

NICE

교육 기관: S. R

2020년 5월 16일

The best thing about this course is the graphics used in the lectures. The course was informative, of course. But the lectures were kind of boring and it's very difficult to pay attention when the teacher himself or herself seems distant and not interested. The worst thing is the distribution of the lectures. There was too much load per week. This clearly was an eight-week course! There is a quiz where none of the given options is correct! I tried them all but never had the correct answer.

Otherwise, I enjoyed learning the course, I got to know about new things. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Friederike S

2019년 3월 9일

The content of the course is good for an introductory course. Sometimes important concepts are only briefly mentioned, while a lot of time is spent on less important things. Self-evaluation with the weekly quizzes is limited, because the given answers are hidden. You only know which question you got wrong, but not which was the wrong answer. This is completely useless, when the question was "Which statement is true" but the statements are not shown - How do you know which part you have to study more thoroughly?

교육 기관: Yu S

2015년 9월 6일

The course is all comprehensive about models and concepts of communication science, however the break-down into small lectures turn out to be too brief in my opinion to develop rich understanding of the subject. It would be more conducive that lecturer expands more on the cutting edge study and research, to give people a sense of the finding of the field and its benefits.

교육 기관: Vabis E D

2015년 8월 14일

The videos lacks clarity, not loud enough and at instances it's ungrammatical.

Certainly, there ALWAYS WILL be scope of improvement and although, it was moderately enlightening, thank you for producing this course (quite credibly flexible)

교육 기관: Nedyu Y

2019년 6월 1일

The course gives some basic overview, but personally could not see the benefit, consequently it was not very useful for me. Lector uses very theoretical and distant language, which makes the content kind of boring.

교육 기관: Pritom D

2020년 5월 29일

I praise for the method that has been applied on this course.But personally i have some dissappointment on it.It should be more effective on the lectures.

But i really praise about the system of quiz. Thank you.

교육 기관: Anick-Marie B

2015년 9월 7일

I'm leaving because I can't keep up with an 8 week course given in 4 weeks, and even less if the course keep on refering to the 8 weeks time frame. A pity, I loved this course.

교육 기관: Taylor R

2015년 11월 7일

This is a brief overview, basically food for thought. I liked the small portions this course was broken into, it made it all the more accessible.

교육 기관: Marios

2018년 4월 16일

G

r

e

a

t

b

a

c

k

g

r

o

u

n

d

i

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

a

n

d

e

x

p

o

s

i

t

i

o

n

t

o

n

e

w

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

o

n

.

H

o

w

e

v

e

r

,

m

a

n

y

o

f

t

h

e

q

u

e

s

t

i

o

n

i

n

t

h

e

t

e

s

t

s

w

e

r

e

b

a

d

l

y

o

r

n

o

t

c

o

v

e

r

e

d

a

t

a

l

l

d

u

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

v

i

d

e

o

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

s

.

교육 기관: Alessandra A

2018년 2월 19일

It's a very intresting course with which you can learn the basic mechanism of communication and the development of this important science

교육 기관: Terry C

2017년 6월 6일

Interesting course - but "padded out" to fill the four weeks. Study aids would be nice (e.g. copies of PowerPoints used in instruction)

교육 기관: Sumaya A A S

2020년 10월 25일

الكورس طويل و نظري

معلومات جيده وجديدة بالنسبة لشخص لم يختص في العلاقات العامة و الاعلام

ولكن حجم التطبيق صغير