Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Introduction to Communication Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,696개의 평가

강좌 소개

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

최상위 리뷰

ZK

2020년 3월 4일

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

2017년 2월 20일

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Communication Science의 370개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: MAHESH S

2020년 4월 19일

It was a good informative and learning session. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 9월 16일

I love the example stories, very simple and effective. Thank you!

교육 기관: Yashasvi K

2020년 8월 22일

All the topics were taught in an interesting and concise manner

교육 기관: Rasha E

2020년 5월 16일

Great introduction to the key concepts of Communication Science

교육 기관: Joyael J

2020년 5월 24일

This course tells about mainly 'science' of communication

교육 기관: Rosemay B

2015년 9월 4일

It was interesting. Thank you for the french subtitle

교육 기관: ARADHYA S

2020년 4월 27일

the course was amazing and i have learned a lot .

교육 기관: Smita K

2020년 4월 28일

great to know the major aspects of communication

교육 기관: Paulus R

2016년 10월 28일

Give me new perspective in communication science

교육 기관: Eliana R d S

2016년 7월 3일

Estou adorando o curso. Muito bem estruturado!

교육 기관: Marco S

2018년 3월 19일

Way too many quizes! Otherwise interesting.

교육 기관: Freddie

2015년 9월 4일

Very interesting and informative course.

교육 기관: Aishwarya A

2020년 5월 25일

Loved the structure of this course!

교육 기관: Zsuzsanna K T

2015년 9월 25일

Informative though a little basic.

교육 기관: Rahul M

2020년 5월 4일

It was indeed a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Natalia P

2015년 10월 8일

Very interesting and engaging!

교육 기관: Edgar M

2015년 9월 5일

A ver good course!

교육 기관: Durgesh T C

2020년 6월 22일

Great Experience

교육 기관: Xiaoshuang F

2016년 1월 6일

nice teaching

교육 기관: Shirley K

2020년 9월 27일

fun course!

교육 기관: Jacopo C

2020년 4월 25일

Very good

교육 기관: Narendra P M

2020년 6월 4일

Nice

교육 기관: MILIND L T

2020년 5월 28일

NICE

교육 기관: Yu S

2015년 9월 6일

The course is all comprehensive about models and concepts of communication science, however the break-down into small lectures turn out to be too brief in my opinion to develop rich understanding of the subject. It would be more conducive that lecturer expands more on the cutting edge study and research, to give people a sense of the finding of the field and its benefits.

교육 기관: Vabis E D

2015년 8월 14일

The videos lacks clarity, not loud enough and at instances it's ungrammatical.

Certainly, there ALWAYS WILL be scope of improvement and although, it was moderately enlightening, thank you for producing this course (quite credibly flexible)