Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Introduction to Communication Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,679개의 평가
374개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

최상위 리뷰

ZK

2020년 3월 4일

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

2017년 2월 20일

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Communication Science의 368개 리뷰 중 351~368

교육 기관: Taylor R

2015년 11월 7일

This is a brief overview, basically food for thought. I liked the small portions this course was broken into, it made it all the more accessible.

교육 기관: Marios

2018년 4월 16일

G

r

e

a

t

b

a

c

k

g

r

o

u

n

d

i

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

a

n

d

e

x

p

o

s

i

t

i

o

n

t

o

n

e

w

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

o

n

.

H

o

w

e

v

e

r

,

m

a

n

y

o

f

t

h

e

q

u

e

s

t

i

o

n

i

n

t

h

e

t

e

s

t

s

w

e

r

e

b

a

d

l

y

o

r

n

o

t

c

o

v

e

r

e

d

a

t

a

l

l

d

u

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

v

i

d

e

o

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

s

.

교육 기관: Alessandra A

2018년 2월 19일

It's a very intresting course with which you can learn the basic mechanism of communication and the development of this important science

교육 기관: Terry C

2017년 6월 6일

Interesting course - but "padded out" to fill the four weeks. Study aids would be nice (e.g. copies of PowerPoints used in instruction)

교육 기관: Sumaya A A S

2020년 10월 25일

الكورس طويل و نظري

معلومات جيده وجديدة بالنسبة لشخص لم يختص في العلاقات العامة و الاعلام

ولكن حجم التطبيق صغير

교육 기관: alex s

2017년 6월 26일

Quizzes too hard and don't make sense and too many of them. Maybe quiz, paper or final exam.

교육 기관: Mohammed S

2020년 5월 10일

I would prefer it if there was more feedback in the quizzes and more challenging questions.

교육 기관: Elizabeth N C

2021년 12월 11일

This course is very interesting just to know the theoretical bases

교육 기관: Graciela G

2017년 8월 7일

It was ok, good enough to get into MOOCs

교육 기관: B S

2020년 5월 29일

Very lengthy......horrible

교육 기관: Jimmy D

2016년 12월 3일

course out line. please

교육 기관: Manish U

2020년 9월 7일

Too tedious

교육 기관: Navid N

2016년 2월 13일

While course uses a genie method for presentation the content, Quizzes are just made to accomplish one goal: to make sure you have memorized every small detail haven said in the course. Even if someone memorizes the details like specific names and dates, for how long he/she is going to keep it in mind? 2 days? On week?

교육 기관: Sasanka P

2020년 7월 26일

V

e

r

|Very long training and this is not help to my professional career

교육 기관: Angela M

2015년 9월 21일

I founded so basic, I didn't feel engaged to continued.

교육 기관: Adib Z

2021년 3월 7일

Too many quiz and boring contents

교육 기관: Yago S F

2020년 8월 28일

Terrible. The classes don't flow well, since there are thousands of midroll quizzes that completely takes you out of the experience; most questions in the tests are error-inducing, meaning that they usually ask you "what x is not" or "this is false: the mais purpose of x is...", and as communication experts, it is shameful that they did not expected people to fail tests because our brain registers first positive then negative stimuli. The tests were also overly long and often addresses non vital info in its questions instead of the content itsel (as an exemple, the test may ask what year x theory was created, but does not ask what x theory conveys or in what scenario it applies). Overall, its a pretty bad course. I just finished Yale's course on basic psychology with professor Bloom and I must say that I actually learned a lot more about communication on a course that IS NOT ABOUT COMMMUNICATION than is this one. Shameful, simply shameful.

교육 기관: Panos T

2015년 11월 15일

The structure of the lectures is not really effective.