Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Introduction to Communication Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,678개의 평가
374개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

최상위 리뷰

ZK

2020년 3월 4일

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

2017년 2월 20일

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Communication Science의 368개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Khalid A

2021년 3월 6일

the only criticism is that the volume in the videos should be adjusted, some are very low where i have to use headphones and most of them are not at good volume level.

교육 기관: Gabriela M M

2015년 9월 11일

Very well structured and concise information.

Unlike the classic "Introduction to communication theory" class that's available in most of the Universities worldwide :)

교육 기관: Rajendra T

2020년 2월 23일

Short and concise course to educate oneself about dynamics of communication in society. Quiz questions are very well adapted to check the understanding of the topics.

교육 기관: Khoutyz I

2020년 5월 23일

concise, clear and detailed presentation of main communication theories illustrated by real-life examples and presented in beautifully arranged presentation slides

교육 기관: Arunee S

2020년 5월 8일

I learnt a lot of new things in this course. I gained much more than I had expected. I will keep studying on comm sci and apply this knowledge to my daily work.

교육 기관: THOTA R

2020년 4월 25일

Every person need have communication skills, because it became a part of every individual life. This MOOC helped me understand about commnication much better.

교육 기관: TIMUR A

2020년 6월 25일

It was an incredible experience. All the video lectures were very informative with great practical examples that help understand each topic in detail.

교육 기관: Dr. S T

2018년 10월 12일

This course is very interesting for me. I am learning many important thinks about communication science. Thank you to Amsterdam University!!!

교육 기관: Chloé H

2020년 5월 3일

Just awesome, slides are really well done, the course is really interesting and gives us a good first image and knowledge of Communication!

교육 기관: Cesar L

2015년 12월 27일

Ofrece lo que el titulo pone, el alumno puede investigar y complementar el curso con lecturas adicionales y debate entre los comentarios.

교육 기관: María J

2019년 3월 4일

I really loved this course, I enjoyed learning new thing everyday and now i feel prepared for a highschool subject but also to college

교육 기관: Raktim D

2020년 4월 27일

Great course! I got valuable insights on communication science and media that I can use in my own field of study and work. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sarah X

2022년 5월 4일

A concise introduction to the history of communication, core concepts and some mainstream theories, it is a good introductory course

교육 기관: Hediye A

2016년 6월 12일

Thank you for your valuable efforts to create this online course. It was totally of great use! Waiting for your next courses!

교육 기관: Carlos A M G

2018년 8월 20일

A wonderful opportunity to get up to date in the field of communication sciences. Greetings from Bogotá, Colombia!

교육 기관: Natasha

2015년 12월 6일

It was a very interesting course and I like it very much. Thank everyone, who have been spending time to create it

교육 기관: zyue

2020년 12월 30일

Really helpful. It's an interesting course, which helps me to have a deep understanding of communication theory.

교육 기관: Salvador B I

2020년 11월 3일

Thank you. The MOOC opened a lot of learnings to me, specially on communication science theories. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Rachael M

2016년 2월 23일

This was a great introductory course into the world of Communication Science. I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Sandy R K

2020년 4월 10일

Great course! Easy to follow thru because the visuals are fun and the content is very subtantial and direct.

교육 기관: Nurzhan A

2018년 3월 10일

I would strongly recommend this course for those, who is shifting from another field to the communications.

교육 기관: Obazele P I

2020년 10월 2일

I had so much fun in all classes. It was a wonderful and awesome experience. Thank you for this oppurtunity

교육 기관: Zoë W

2015년 11월 3일

An excellent course, very interesting material, extremely well presented. Thanks so much for providing it.

교육 기관: ZAHIDUR R S

2017년 4월 23일

It is awesome.But if video quality can improve and add some interesting video,it will be much more better.

교육 기관: shweta k

2015년 9월 22일

A wonderfully designed course. Really helpful and gives an in-depth view of the science of communication.