Chevron Left
Community Organizing for Social Justice (으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Community Organizing for Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
253개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course examines specific strategies for community organizing for social justice in a diverse, democratic society. It examines core concepts of social justice and practical steps for bringing people together to set goals and priorities, assess community assets and needs, develop action plans, and build support for implementation. It includes information on how to form core groups, build organizational capacity, and formulate strategy for reaching out to constituents and allies. Because each person learns in a different way, the course features a variety of learning acclivities, information on successful programs, individual instructions , and small group exercises, as well as hands-on materials for problem solving and program planning, You can use these activities with individuals, with a small group of people, or with several groups in a community campaign. The course draws upon work with people who are striving for community change in metropolitan Detroit, and area which is becoming both more segregated and more diverse. But it is designed for people who want to create change in communities, everywhere. If you were to take the course with ideas in mind, and conclude with plans in hand, then our purpose will be served....

최상위 리뷰

AZ
2020년 7월 9일

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

A
2021년 6월 11일

Hello guys who want to learning more about community organizing for social justice you can take this course .That is a very good course and you could very easily .

필터링 기준:

Community Organizing for Social Justice 의 53개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: ANJU. K

2020년 6월 3일

it was a nice experience to me& i learned a lot from this course about community organization & social justice

교육 기관: Gianna R

2020년 6월 15일

If you're interested in learning more about topics such as privilege, racism, and discrimination I really recommend this course. It's very introductory but does a great job at making you think deeper about these issues and how they relate to your life.

교육 기관: Mary C G

2020년 7월 16일

very indepth course. The discussion forums were amazing

교육 기관: Andi S

2020년 8월 3일

I have been involved in social justice movement for 5 years now, the course has taught me some of the basics that i may have overlooked or missed throughout my journey as an activist. This course also serves as a refresher course for me, strengthening what I have already known and improve the areas in which I may not been too familiar with, for instance providing me with useful tools and approaches to use in my activism work.

교육 기관: Keith S

2020년 8월 3일

I have worked in this space since 2007. The company I created has consulted two Presidential Offices and dozens of governments. This course helped me organize my own goals then develop a much better strategy. This is a great course! Please take the time to learn this information for the people you serve.

교육 기관: Avadh B

2020년 9월 16일

One of the really powerful courses on community organising. This should be taken up by the individuals who want to learn about the concepts ingrained in social justice. This course makes you professional in community organising and social justice without making you mechanical about the process.

교육 기관: Karla J D l H D V

2020년 9월 28일

Excellent course. Super recommended. Very complete and with a wide variety of resources and materials related to the subject. It was worth it and my time

교육 기관: Richard M P

2020년 8월 12일

This session made me realise that Social Justice is not a one time achievement instead it should be an ongoing process. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: German F C

2020년 9월 7일

I wanted to learn more about community organizing and the focus of community organizing for social justice was great. The course does a great way of introducing anyone towards the fundamental elements of organizing and social justice through interesting talks and discussions of several topics.

교육 기관: ES G

2020년 11월 10일

This is an excellent course for individuals and even organizations to take. It provides an in-depth understanding of the concepts for community organizing, and provides valuable discussions on actual experiences of those who are involved with community organizing.

교육 기관: Anam Z

2020년 7월 10일

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

교육 기관: Apu G A

2021년 6월 12일

Hello guys who want to learning more about community organizing for social justice you can take this course .That is a very good course and you could very easily .

교육 기관: Gökçe H A

2020년 8월 28일

This course is the most usefull course for social justice. I learned many concepts and ideas about social justice.

교육 기관: Vivek S

2020년 7월 30일

Rational, Intellectual, Open and Theoretical Course for Community Workers, Students and Aspiring Leaders

교육 기관: Ligia C S P G

2020년 8월 30일

An extremely rich course of information on this very current subject. A great joy to have completed it.

교육 기관: Ashley O

2020년 7월 24일

Great content, very thoughtful, with practical steps for creating change on the local level.

교육 기관: Pallie, T R R

2021년 4월 30일

I would recommended this course for everyone who are interested to learn social justice.

교육 기관: Maria L C M

2020년 9월 29일

Un curso bastante completo y con muchas guías que ayudan a entender la información.

교육 기관: Febrianti R A

2020년 8월 15일

Sangat membantu dalam lebih mengerti apa itu social justice!

교육 기관: Caroline N W

2021년 5월 10일

Quite an informative and ready to go skill building course.

교육 기관: Irada M

2020년 6월 22일

Thank You so much and know that what you do is so important

교육 기관: Ralp P T

2020년 7월 8일

THANK YOU FOR THE LEARNING FOR THE CERTIFICATE!

교육 기관: Michelle P

2021년 4월 4일

Great overview of Community Organizing!

교육 기관: Sara R

2021년 3월 2일

Fantastic course! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Rajkumar A

2021년 3월 9일

I Got What I really wanted