Chevron Left
Managing the Company of the Future(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Managing the Company of the Future 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,991개의 평가
1,043개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2016년 5월 28일

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

SS
2020년 8월 13일

It was a great course which help you to gain knowledge about how to run the company in a good manner and the readings are in a good quality as well as sir. julian birkinshaw was explaining so clearly

필터링 기준:

Managing the Company of the Future의 1,045개 리뷰 중 901~925

교육 기관: Chirag

2020년 9월 30일

NICE.

교육 기관: Subhra C

2020년 7월 25일

Great

교육 기관: ANOOP K R

2020년 5월 6일

great

교육 기관: Juan S

2020년 4월 11일

Great

교육 기관: MD A S

2020년 4월 4일

Great

교육 기관: Tornike K

2017년 6월 21일

super

교육 기관: Eka C

2017년 5월 24일

super

교육 기관: Purushothaman R

2021년 11월 24일

Good

교육 기관: Aftab J

2021년 7월 2일

nice

교육 기관: Ma. R D G

2021년 4월 29일

good

교육 기관: luciayeung

2020년 11월 18일

nice

교육 기관: May

2020년 11월 17일

well

교육 기관: BASIM N

2020년 9월 11일

good

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 6월 14일

good

교육 기관: Francisco J G I

2020년 4월 19일

good

교육 기관: Nikos K

2020년 4월 11일

!!!

교육 기관: Nikunj N

2021년 6월 9일

교육 기관: Roberto L

2018년 5월 16일

E

교육 기관: Sorana S

2021년 1월 21일

The course was great and well explained. One thing I don't like is that peers have to review your course. I had the unfortunate luck where one peer that doesn't even know me to deliberately mark me down for my assignment rating me a 1 stating I made little effort when in fact I was quite prepared which was proved when others reviewed my assignment. I have tried to make a complaint but there is no contact or anywhere to do so. The online chat guy was of no help and kept telling me can't change my mark. My point wasn't about my mark but that I have been deliberately marked down to fail me and provided screen shot where most questions I got a mark of 3 each and the last one which is for the overall course mark gave me a 1. Mathematically it doesn't add up. Nothing I could do about than resubmit the assignment, however if the University embarks on such method to allow peers to grade then they are ultimately responsible and are required to ensure students are not targeted and maliciously marked down. other than that I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. Sadly it was all gone down the wind by the malicious action of one peer.

교육 기관: Miguel I

2020년 5월 12일

I have been working in leadership for +20 years and your thinking is that leadership cannot be learned if not by practice. However, when you come back to the classroom you realize about the importance of "zooming out" your experience, how you gain leverage when you contrast your day-to-day experience with "contemplating" the overall picture in an holistic way. Leadership is not about complex theories but about wait and reflect what is going on beyond your reality. To me, it has been a great opportunity to think relatively where I am relatively to the overall leadership management and where my Company is in this fantastic journey. Provided the current environment we are suffering (Covid-19 outbreak), this new challenge can be catalyzed as this view will be even more needed in the post-covid-19 "new normal"

교육 기관: Paul V

2017년 6월 13일

Very interesting, it's highlight a lot of situations from our professional lives.

However, I had some reserves/doubts here and there. For instance I'm wondering how many companies mentioned as using a modern management (and used to be a startup) have actually thought to that kind of management. I'm not sure that they have really intellectualized that, they probably did it in a more natural way. I was working in a (used to be) startup and managers were researchers basically without any great competencies in management, so it was a no-management by default, with a lot of good things, but bad too.

교육 기관: Rob H

2020년 6월 6일

This course was well-pitched, interesting and varied. Julian brings it nicely to life and has a passion for the subject matter. It would be good if it could be given a small makeover for a post-Covid19 world, as the original MOOC was created a few years ago now. Some of the examples of management practice have developed further since the course was written and that extra perspective would be valuable. However, I would thoroughly recommend this course as a stimulant to thinking about how to approach management. It is broken up into easily digestible chunks but covers much ground in doing so.

교육 기관: Olivia D

2020년 5월 18일

While the concepts are not completely unknown (eg motivation etc), this course was holistically combined alot of various management concepts and provoked alot of thought regarding management in the future. Although, this course may not have been developed in 2019/2020, it is very relevant (even more so) today's world as many organizations are looking at alternative ways to manage teams and alternative management styles needed.

The lecturer is engaging, the material is easy to understand and he provides many examples to illustrate the concepts discussed.

Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Henry T

2020년 4월 29일

Prof Julian is knowledgeable, I gained a lot of insights on the drivers, the management models, as well as how we can adapt to be the company of the future. I like how Prof Julian provides all the example in case studies so that we can relate instead of just a bunch of theories. The only small improvement that can be done is on how the way the material is presented. Instead of the traditional "classroom style stand and talk" in the video, perhaps Prof Julian can get video editor to do post-editing to make it more interesting.

교육 기관: Flavio L

2018년 11월 18일

It's a new point of view about company's management. All material is clear and linked to the subject and Julian has a very straight to the point didactic approach. The single point I would recommend to improve is about the forums of discussion: A separation of the student's interventions by classes by period could be helpful to improve the interaction among ourselves. It happens sometimes to see posts from 1, 2 years or even older and no exchanges could be possible.