Chevron Left
컴퓨터 아키텍처(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 컴퓨터 아키텍처 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
526개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn to design the computer architecture of complex modern microprocessors. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

IG

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course! It was really nice to have a high-level course, and I feel like this course makes a great substitute for the Computer Architecture course offered in my university.

RW

Sep 08, 2019

The way of Professor is teaching is fabulous !!\n\nContent of the course is amazing.\n\nHe has planned the course in such a way that new students can also understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

컴퓨터 아키텍처의 73개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ry A

Apr 07, 2018

The course presents advanced material, not easily found elsewhere. Labs would have definitely facilitated the learning in this case and I hope they will be added in the future.

교육 기관: Savo P

Aug 24, 2017

The course material (lecture slides) for "Computer Architecture" is almost identical to that of the other top universities, so you can be confident in its quality. Professor is clearly experienced in both teaching and the subject. I really enjoyed the lectures. I'm really grateful for the opportunity to take this course.

All in all, it was a very satisfying experience.

교육 기관: Artem Y P

Nov 25, 2018

the course is extremely useful in giving an overview of the existing technologies and introducing needed terminology and basic blocks.

It is tightly bounded to existing technologies and is very valuable.

교육 기관: Pedro P B d O

May 08, 2017

Quite intense but also quite rewarding. Dr. Wentzlaff's class are captivating and well prepared. The exames are a little bit exhausting, but effectively measure what was learned.

교육 기관: Vishal G

Aug 24, 2017

Nice course, learnt a lot of new information. If practical part is also included in this course, this this course will even be more good.

교육 기관: Balakrishnan K

Feb 09, 2017

Very good overview course for CPU micro architecture.

교육 기관: Duncan E

Dec 15, 2016

This course was a very helpful for filling in gaps in my knowledge between high level software development and details of processor architecture and instruction sets (MIPS mainly). I didn’t have the exact prerequisites for this advanced course so it was hard work especially at the beginning (hadn’t done the earlier architecture course recommended and am not an electrical engineer, but have trained and worked in software development and physical sciences). The concepts are not unduly difficult but the course is VERY detailed and the sheer volume of recommended reading somewhat overwhelming: I got by with buying a Kindle version of the Hennessy and Patterson text book (plus a few peeks into a digital logic book). I appreciated Prof Wentzlaff’s insights: he was clearly teaching from experience.

The course is however not really designed bottom-up for online teaching. The lectures are videos of actual Princeton lectures, with a few multiple choice questions hacked in. It helps to keep a copy of the slides when watching as when the camera pans out it is difficult to read the diagrams on the board.The course homework was quite difficult, even after the brief solutions were given. The mid-term and final tests exams were however well constructed and instructive and much clearer as to what was required. So all in all a real bargain for the cost of a text book!

교육 기관: CHEN Y

Aug 26, 2019

Very well-structured Computer Architecture course.

As it says at the beginning, this course is an advanced computer architecture course. The first 3 lectures revision really helps refresh the basic knowledge and the later parts dive deeply in professional computer architecture areas as well as their applications.

I think the most excellent thing of this course is that in every part, the instructor lists down the corresponding pages from the textbook. This really helps me find the relevant knowledge from the book so that I can understand the lectures notes better.

Prof. David Wentzlaff's instruction style is very engaging. Hope to learn from from him : )

교육 기관: Rutuja W

Sep 08, 2019

The way of Professor is teaching is fabulous !!

Content of the course is amazing.

He has planned the course in such a way that new students can also understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Raveesh G

Dec 27, 2018

The curriculum is excellent and I found the lecture slides extremely helpful.

교육 기관: bhanu p

Oct 11, 2019

Very informative and nicely structured content

교육 기관: Ilyas A

Jul 10, 2018

Excellent, definitely not for beginners.

교육 기관: Md. J U

Sep 06, 2019

I am so excited for enroll this course.

교육 기관: Franco V F

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent. The best COURSE very formal.

교육 기관: Saahil

Dec 15, 2018

amazing

교육 기관: Aliaksei K

Feb 13, 2019

The course content is of a very very good quality and is definitely useful for professionals. The lector presents info in a pleasant comprehensible manner. At the same time, it's an extremely challenging course because of plenty of sophisticated practical knowledge. Really recommend to accomplish optional homework if you plan to pass exams.

교육 기관: John G

Mar 04, 2017

Absolutely amazing course! Thank you Dr. Wentzlaff and all the mentors that created this course. I would take exception to the number of minutes that are in the syllabus as far as the reading time (it took me significantly longer!)

교육 기관: Timothy

Aug 29, 2016

Fantastic course in Computer Architecture. I highly, highly recommend this course along with the hardware/software interface by U Washington. Advance level course - high level of background knowledge required.

교육 기관: Ido G

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course! It was really nice to have a high-level course, and I feel like this course makes a great substitute for the Computer Architecture course offered in my university.

교육 기관: Mare B

Oct 23, 2016

Excellent course, provide real knowledge.

교육 기관: Munenori O

Sep 17, 2017

This is a great course. I learned tremendously.

The only wish is that it is updated with the new materials and the new text book (H&P 6th, planned soon) in the near future.

교육 기관: Jose R Z

Mar 06, 2017

Excelent classes, I learned a lot and I'm using it to design my processor using FPGA.

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: vivek r

Jan 22, 2017

This is the best Computer Architecture course available on Internet. The Exam material is really good.

교육 기관: BHARATH K

Oct 04, 2017

Absolutely Amazing course. Challenging questions on the mid-term and the finals.

교육 기관: Pedro I P R

Aug 07, 2017

Excelent, thanks because I have empty my knowledge for this subject.