Chevron Left
Compassionate Leadership Through Service Learning with Jane Goodall and Roots & Shoots(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Compassionate Leadership Through Service Learning with Jane Goodall and Roots & Shoots 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
46개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Join us for an action-oriented online teacher professional development course! This course will teach participants how to identify and implement a local service-learning campaign using the Roots & Shoots program model. The service learning curriculum equips participants with teacher resources to discover the differences between service-learning and community service, and apply the Roots & Shoots model to help youth have a voice in identifying and addressing needs in their community. At Roots & Shoots, our goal is to develop compassionate leaders to make the world a better place for people, other animals and the environment. Help us achieve that goal! Complete the course and mentor young people to lead change in their communities using community mapping, collaborating with stakeholders, and designing practical solutions in the form of campaigns. Connect young people to Dr. Jane Goodall’s message of hope while facilitating a sense of empowerment that comes from helping others!...

최상위 리뷰

AS

Mar 22, 2018

This course outlined and provided great examples of the easy to follow Roots & Shoots process for engaging youth in helping identify and execute true service learning projects!

JH

Aug 28, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to make a difference in their communities and around the world. It was well-designed and flexible to my schedule.

필터링 기준:

Compassionate Leadership Through Service Learning with Jane Goodall and Roots & Shoots의 20개 리뷰 중 1~20

교육 기관: Elii C

Jun 23, 2019

This course is very well organized and has a great online structure. The content is exceptional and can be applied cross-curricular.

교육 기관: Vikki F

May 06, 2019

Phenomenal, inspiring and motivating!

교육 기관: Marlenne V C

Feb 05, 2019

It's an excellent course, Dr. Jane Goodall and her team are amazing! This course helped me and inspired me to develop my own project, it provided me with the necessary tools to plan and identify the needs of the community.

교육 기관: Warren P W

Nov 09, 2018

A great course for international teachers looking to brush up on professional development, or to use this course as a foundation for starting service learning discourse in your school.

HOWEVER

The frustration of waiting for peer review on the assignment is arduous.

교육 기관: Ronny V

Oct 08, 2018

Awesome!

교육 기관: Jon H

Aug 28, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to make a difference in their communities and around the world. It was well-designed and flexible to my schedule.

교육 기관: Cynthia M

Aug 25, 2018

This was a very straightforward course to gain knowledge of and confidence in implementing a Roots and Shoots student-directed campaign for some element of community improvement or awareness. The course is very manageable, and the requirements are relevant for actual use in implementing one's own campaign. Course goals were clearly stated and clearly covered, with common sense forum topics and occasional assignments that can be used for implementation.

교육 기관: Shady H S

May 15, 2018

El curso estuvo excelente. didáctico, educativo y participativo. El material de muy buena calidad y los videos muy bien preparados.

교육 기관: Stuart W

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course!!! I am learning about how to help with enviromental problems and pollutants.

교육 기관: Fernando J A P

Mar 30, 2018

1) Good path, good rhythm

2) Very well supported by videos, texts, advices, motivational reflections, and site suggestions

3) Open and collaborative forums of discussion

4) Digitally speaking, very good conception, clear construction, and easy to use

5) Friendly timetable and calm and good-in-time advices about finish line of every tasks.

Congratulations!

I really enjoyed do it! I'll share it as widely as I can with my school fellows and students.

교육 기관: Kari T

Mar 28, 2018

A thoughtful and inspiring course. Thank you for this learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Neetu S

Mar 26, 2018

Very nice course

교육 기관: Elif R

Mar 24, 2018

It was a great course, well paced and resourced. Thank you for making it available to us!

교육 기관: Andrea S

Mar 22, 2018

This course outlined and provided great examples of the easy to follow Roots & Shoots process for engaging youth in helping identify and execute true service learning projects!

교육 기관: John A M

Mar 22, 2018

Great course - amazing program that really inspires.

Easy strategies / framework to develop a community campaign run by students.

교육 기관: Carolin K

Mar 21, 2018

It is a pleasure to learn with this course :-)!!

교육 기관: Zara B

Mar 19, 2018

Compassionate Leadership Through Service Learning with Jane Goodall and Roots & Shoots provides a framework whereby many of us who act as facilitators in educating young people can organise many of the concepts and techniques we utilise: education, service, lifelong learning, reflective practice, mindfulness, and capacity building to name a few. It uses Dr Jane Goodall's work and the legacy of the Jane Goodall Institute to inspire youth led action through the hallmark Roots & Shoots model. The resources are well selected, all four facilitators engaging, and the investment of time is manageable. The portability of the course meant that I could log on anywhere to reconnect with my learning and prompt myself where needed. The four-step formula and accompanying resources were accessible and classroom-ready, and the community mapping section in particular was delivered to cater to a range of ages and capacities. On a personal note, the course forced me to set aside time each week to focus on my place in my community, and the positive impact I could have as an individual.

교육 기관: Hedwig S

Mar 09, 2018

This is an inspiring course with detailed yet precise advise on how to become a compassionate leader and also encourage youth to do the same.

I would definitely recommend this course to others interested in running our facilitating a Roots and Shoots campaign.

교육 기관: Britton M

Mar 08, 2018

So inspiring and empowering. Can't wait to put this knowledge to work!

교육 기관: Mary K R

Feb 28, 2018

I am really happy that I am taking this course. I plan upon incorporating this into our future when we relocate to New Zealand. We plan upon relocating from the United States in March of 2019. The mapping approach is actually helping the 'Butterfly Forests Homestead' (the property we own in New Zealand) right now.