Chevron Left
Managing Employee Compensation(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Managing Employee Compensation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
694개의 평가
153개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

최상위 리뷰

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AR

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

필터링 기준:

Managing Employee Compensation의 153개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Vasanth I

Mar 31, 2019

It was a great course helped me understand and gain more insights about compensation and benefits.. My only suggestion is that the assignment part if it is given for the people to do for the job description of their country with their labour laws criteria it would be more efficient for the learner.

교육 기관: Scott C

Apr 04, 2019

Overall a good starting course about compensation but the focus on US laws and statutes was not relevant. For something like Coursera, they should ensure courses are international in their subject matter.

교육 기관: Tosin A

Dec 12, 2019

This course was very informative, but I didn't enjoy the teaching styles in the first three weeks. The course content had a lot of economic terms and graphs, not giving sufficient consideration to enrollees who may not have a background knowledge of economics.

In the video that introduces the FLSA, the instructor says "exempt" are those covered while "non-exempt" are those not covered, only for a few paragraphs later to say the opposite!

Lastly, I am highly dissatisfied with the peer-grading aspect, as I strongly believe those who graded mine do not understand the criteria or didn't take the time to read through my work, hence giving me an 80% which is inconsistent with all peer-graded assignments I have done in earlier courses and my quizz grades in general. I put a lot of work and effort in and it was greatly demoralized to see the end result.

I believe the grading system and weight awarded to peer graded assignments need to be reviewed as not all 'peers' are equal in knowledge, aptitude, comprehension, intellect, and use of English. It is very unfair and highly demoralizing to get an average grade just because the graded is not well equipped to grade.

I enjoyed the non-monetary rewards aspect of the course

교육 기관: Anubhavi K

Feb 20, 2020

This course help understand compensation strategies which involves pay mix, job evaluation, pay benchmarking through survey and labour markets, determining a salary structure and aligning to internal benchmarks, criteria for pay rise and promotions. Also this course take us through the pay for performance which is the essential and link with short-term and long-term incentives that aligns organisation growth/vision. In addition, the non-monetary benefits that plays a major role in any compensation strategy and regular compliance to statutory. I recommend this course those who would like to know a proper C&B management

교육 기관: Dorothy L M

May 09, 2016

This course will give you a good view of how the different components of the pay mix affect employee compensation. The instructors in this course did a great job in reiterating the different aspects so that learning the material is easy and intuitive. While there are references to the other courses in the Specialization, this course can be taken as a stand-alone without missing anything.

교육 기관: CLAUDETTE K

Jan 07, 2019

This as an EXCELLENT course and well needed in my current and future roles as it really helped me in understanding the pay structure, pay determination and our management compensation plan. Every managerial employee should enroll in this course to fully understand their company compensation package, especially their yearly Total Rewards package. I can't say it enough, Great Course!

교육 기관: Sandra V P

Mar 04, 2020

Sandra Viviana Paiz Argentina, esta posibilidad que me está ofreciendo Coursera, junto con la Universidad de Minnesota me trasmiten los conocimientos más importantes para incorporarme al mundo social con un cúmulo de herramientas que configuraran en un futuro una realidad gratificante para un trabajo remunerado.

Graciasa a ambas Instituciones.

교육 기관: Juliette Z

Nov 20, 2019

I have ideas bringing onboard to my workplace, to motivate, let the employee know that they are somebody and that their skills are very much appreciated to have the company flow with creativity. And make the business successful with good customer service. This course has definitely confirmed to me I should go for it. Thank you!

교육 기관: K. P

Jan 21, 2018

This course was incredibly useful in a practical sense. I was able to apply what I learned directly to my new position as Business Manager of a small company. The course also helped me understand my spouse's compensation package and to optimize its benefits. I highly recommend this course to other managers interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Nino P

Mar 20, 2019

I am very satisfied with this course. There were some things about labor law that were irrelevant for me, since I don´t live in USA. Also I feel like peer evaluation would work better for on-sight classes, but not so much for an online course. Otherwise the information was quite useful and very practical.

교육 기관: Rebekah N

Nov 26, 2018

This course was very technical in terms of compensation analysis, and offered information I've never received from any other HR college course. This is a very important subject in recruitment and retention. The methods in this course were organized well with plenty of detail to support ideas.

교육 기관: GONUL K K

Dec 16, 2017

I learnt a lot in this course. The content was very good and the videos were very clear and easy to follow. I would like to thank to Prof Alan Benson, Mike Davis and all other supporting staff behind the curtains. Greatly appreciated.

교육 기관: Amit S

Aug 27, 2019

Great Course. Great learning. However, some parts were not relevant especially statutory requirement in USA for a course taker from India. None the less it was a learning and an opportunity to learn about statues in a foriegn country.

교육 기관: Saikat G

Mar 02, 2020

Very good, detailed 4-week course on Management of Employee Compensation module.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and gained knowledgable insights into the domain of compensation design and management for employees in an organisation.

교육 기관: Lynn L

Sep 23, 2019

The course was well organized and a great overview of all of the types of compensation. The course clearly outlined what to consider for comp programs and suggestions on how to implement. The instructors were great!

교육 기관: Jenebeb A

Oct 23, 2019

The course is definitely helpful. The professors discussed the topics in a detailed manner, and what I like best is that they gave examples for me to fully understand what they're trying to convey to their students.

교육 기관: Phan G H

Nov 16, 2017

Week 3 is all about US context, which I found a little irrelevant since I don't live there.

Week 4 is difficult to understand.

Overall, good contents, I managed to get a lot from this course.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Karmen M

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

교육 기관: Ashmita R

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

교육 기관: Maria A R S

Jun 16, 2019

Is a great course, you can accquiere a complete visión of managing compensation and can be a base to improve your knowledge in your job and have and idea to keep learning in other topics related.

교육 기관: Antoine L F

Jun 30, 2016

This course gave me the overview on compensation and benefits I was looking for. The professor explanations are clear and well detailed. I recommend this class for anyone interested on the topic.

교육 기관: pothula a v

Apr 10, 2017

This course has helped me to understand various aspects of compensation management it is a very great course and it provides very good insights about the topics related to compensation.

교육 기관: minakshi p

Jul 15, 2019

I'm impressed with content of course and teachers, they made it so simple to understand everything. Knowledge I gained through course is going to be great for my future endeavor.

교육 기관: Shaun D

Jul 24, 2016

An engaging introduction to employee compensation, both monetary and non-monetary. Very useful for participants from other HR backgrounds looking to fill gaps in their knowledge.

교육 기관: Yasir A B

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent course! The learning design is very simple and engaging. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to build a solid foundation in compensation and benefits.