Chevron Left
Managing Employee Compensation(으)로 돌아가기

Managing Employee Compensation, 미네소타 대학교

4.7
506개의 평가
109개의 리뷰

About this Course

How do I pay employees? And how do I get paid? This course covers how to pay employees. We begin by asking: "What kind of a person do I need to attract, retain, and motivate for my business to succeed?" From here, we'll explain how to translate that pay strategy into the pay mix: the salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits that are aligned to your business objectives. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. If you're interested in learning how to pay employees, or learning where your paycheck comes from, this course is for you!...

최상위 리뷰

대학: KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

대학: AF

Jun 30, 2016

This course gave me the overview on compensation and benefits I was looking for. The professor explanations are clear and well detailed. I recommend this class for anyone interested on the topic.

필터링 기준:

108개의 리뷰

대학: Ana Ojeda

May 17, 2019

Excellent! This class gives you a good overview of Compensation for someone who wants to initiate his journey in this area.

대학: Amit Pawar

Apr 27, 2019

Great course. The content are very rich & insightful.

대학: Karmen Mkhitaryan

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

대학: Scott Coates

Apr 04, 2019

Overall a good starting course about compensation but the focus on US laws and statutes was not relevant. For something like Coursera, they should ensure courses are international in their subject matter.

대학: Kristine Rozentale

Apr 01, 2019

Great study material, thank you!

대학: Vasanth Immanuel

Mar 31, 2019

It was a great course helped me understand and gain more insights about compensation and benefits.. My only suggestion is that the assignment part if it is given for the people to do for the job description of their country with their labour laws criteria it would be more efficient for the learner.

대학: Nino Paniashvili

Mar 20, 2019

I am very satisfied with this course. There were some things about labor law that were irrelevant for me, since I don´t live in USA. Also I feel like peer evaluation would work better for on-sight classes, but not so much for an online course. Otherwise the information was quite useful and very practical.

대학: Irina M Safiullina

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful course.

대학: Anisha Das

Feb 26, 2019

This course really helped me understand Compensation & Benefit concepts better. Highly recommend it!

대학: woody lacava

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! the info shared by instructor will be very useful to HR managers and to everyone in general.