Chevron Left
Managing Employee Compensation(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Managing Employee Compensation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
511개의 평가
109개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How do I pay employees? And how do I get paid? This course covers how to pay employees. We begin by asking: "What kind of a person do I need to attract, retain, and motivate for my business to succeed?" From here, we'll explain how to translate that pay strategy into the pay mix: the salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits that are aligned to your business objectives. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. If you're interested in learning how to pay employees, or learning where your paycheck comes from, this course is for you!...

최상위 리뷰

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AF

Jun 30, 2016

This course gave me the overview on compensation and benefits I was looking for. The professor explanations are clear and well detailed. I recommend this class for anyone interested on the topic.

필터링 기준:

Managing Employee Compensation의 116개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Scott C

Apr 04, 2019

Overall a good starting course about compensation but the focus on US laws and statutes was not relevant. For something like Coursera, they should ensure courses are international in their subject matter.

교육 기관: Vasanth I

Mar 31, 2019

It was a great course helped me understand and gain more insights about compensation and benefits.. My only suggestion is that the assignment part if it is given for the people to do for the job description of their country with their labour laws criteria it would be more efficient for the learner.

교육 기관: minakshi p

Jul 15, 2019

I'm impressed with content of course and teachers, they made it so simple to understand everything. Knowledge I gained through course is going to be great for my future endeavor.

교육 기관: Lisi L

Jul 03, 2019

I loved Mike Davis classes! I'm sorry but the rest was a bit boring.

교육 기관: Freddy P

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent course!!

교육 기관: Vyoma.Ramesh.Kamath

Jun 29, 2019

Really Really good course, and worth the money and time

교육 기관: Anas A

Jun 24, 2019

it just an amazing experience :)

교육 기관: Maria A R S

Jun 16, 2019

Is a great course, you can accquiere a complete visión of managing compensation and can be a base to improve your knowledge in your job and have and idea to keep learning in other topics related.

교육 기관: Rehab A

Jun 11, 2019

كانت الدورة ممتعة و معلوماتها وافرة و غنية و مثمرة

شكرا" لجهودكم

교육 기관: Tracey-Ann D

May 31, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and I learnt a lot. I understand the compensation component well.

교육 기관: Ana O

May 17, 2019

Excellent! This class gives you a good overview of Compensation for someone who wants to initiate his journey in this area.

교육 기관: Amit P

Apr 27, 2019

Great course. The content are very rich & insightful.

교육 기관: Karmen M

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

교육 기관: Kristine R

Apr 01, 2019

Great study material, thank you!

교육 기관: Nino P

Mar 20, 2019

I am very satisfied with this course. There were some things about labor law that were irrelevant for me, since I don´t live in USA. Also I feel like peer evaluation would work better for on-sight classes, but not so much for an online course. Otherwise the information was quite useful and very practical.

교육 기관: Irina M S

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful course.

교육 기관: Anisha D

Feb 26, 2019

This course really helped me understand Compensation & Benefit concepts better. Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: woody l

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! the info shared by instructor will be very useful to HR managers and to everyone in general.

교육 기관: Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

the best one

교육 기관: Imran k

Feb 11, 2019

My favorite Module

교육 기관: Mario L V

Feb 01, 2019

This is an outstanding course for anyone wanting to understand employee compensation from a Human Resources perspective. Great course!

교육 기관: RUBEM D C

Jan 29, 2019

Great, excellent course has added much knowledge. I thought I needed to explain a bit about the big platforms that exist today for the area.

교육 기관: MAURICIO C T

Jan 22, 2019

Great course and very important cover of the subject. MaAnaging Employee Compensation.

교육 기관: holly

Jan 18, 2019

well organized

교육 기관: Md. K

Jan 14, 2019

great course