Chevron Left
Managing Employee Compensation(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Managing Employee Compensation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,579개의 평가
368개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

최상위 리뷰

KM

2019년 4월 22일

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

2020년 5월 7일

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

필터링 기준:

Managing Employee Compensation의 368개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Tùng N T

2020년 5월 10일

Great

교육 기관: khalid a a

2020년 5월 5일

thanx

교육 기관: Mario B M P

2019년 1월 3일

Great

교육 기관: Ademilua O N

2016년 12월 21일

Great

교육 기관: Bader M a A

2022년 2월 17일

شكرا

교육 기관: Hoang T T ( H

2021년 10월 22일

good

교육 기관: Muuse c m m

2020년 12월 21일

good

교육 기관: Rahul K S

2020년 9월 26일

Good

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 8월 14일

GOOD

교육 기관: Isuru E

2020년 8월 11일

Good

교육 기관: LEENA J

2020년 7월 25일

good

교육 기관: L. P S K F

2020년 6월 17일

Good

교육 기관: DEVANDHIRAN D

2020년 2월 3일

good

교육 기관: Eiman M A

2017년 6월 18일

good

교육 기관: James G

2019년 10월 7일

V

교육 기관: Alexey S

2018년 6월 25일

The Module is very interesting, goes deep into details of COMPENBEN in the USA with all variables and options especially when it comes to health insurance and pension plans. At the same time, the module outlines legal restrictions in the spheres in question.The Module to the greatest extent covers rules, principles and laws mainly related to USA. Apart from the last sub-Module about Non-Monetary Awards lecturers talked and tested us ONLY from the point of view of US legislation. It would be far better if some ideas about Compensation and benefits in other countries were given in order at least to compare the traditions and Laws.

교육 기관: Ingrid C

2019년 10월 23일

Great course..my only issue was the amount of US regulation, being a Canadian Citizen, it was more challenging especially because much of the content not applicable but that is to be expected at an american University. Other than that, a great course with great content and excellent value. The practical application of principles was still valuable and the principles are transferable despite US Laws. Just need to brush up on my own laws here in Canada.

교육 기관: Shreya B V

2020년 8월 27일

Very insightful and deep. However, focus was mainly and a lot towards US Laws and unfortunately, it reduced interest a little bit because of the depth in which it went to wrt one particular country. I understand that its impossible to cover all countries but then does not hold too much value to attend classes that are not aligned to you.

교육 기관: Marika P

2020년 12월 11일

Part of the course was very useful and gave some ideas that could be used anywhere in the world. But part of the course was concentrating on laws and regulations specifically for U.S. so being a student from Europe I saw this as a waste of time. Overall the course is worth it if you ignore the fact of some useless modules.

교육 기관: Emily T

2022년 1월 2일

Overall course content is good/comprehensive and easy to understand.

Week 3's content, however, teaches a lot of US-related Comp & Ben practices which is quite irrelevant for people not living in the States. Would suggest having a more globally applicable content for learners in this section.

교육 기관: Emma C

2020년 4월 25일

I enjoyed the course and it was very informative. I thought the first instructor was good and knowledgable, although the delivery was not as engaging. I found the content of week 4 to be too repetitive and really not sufficient for a whole week to be dedicated to it.

교육 기관: Shaimaa A E A

2020년 4월 14일

This course will give you the basic concepts of managing employee compensations and US labor Law. it's very beneficial for beginners in Comp & Ben and HR professionals who need to gain basic knowledge to build on.

교육 기관: Nan L

2018년 5월 1일

Everything was great except a few things might be improved according to my personal experience:

1.Elements in the pay mix model could be explained briefly in advance.

2.Too much text on the slides in week four.

교육 기관: himanshu c

2016년 8월 30일

a very good and comprehensive course. The videos are very informative and the presentations are also very good.

Some details can be added into ESOP development and how to budget for employee compensation.

교육 기관: Jacob W H

2016년 10월 30일

The content was very extensive but due to the fact that I'm still in secondary school some of the content was over my head and targeted towards people that have been in the field for a few years.