Chevron Left
Managing Employee Compensation(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Managing Employee Compensation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,580개의 평가
368개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

최상위 리뷰

KM

2019년 4월 22일

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

2020년 5월 7일

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

필터링 기준:

Managing Employee Compensation의 369개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Jacob W H

2016년 10월 30일

The content was very extensive but due to the fact that I'm still in secondary school some of the content was over my head and targeted towards people that have been in the field for a few years.

교육 기관: Valeria F

2019년 7월 31일

Very interesting course, it covers a lot of topics. It permits to have a good fundamental in Compensation & benefit.

There is a part of USA compliance that is beneficial for Americans only.

교육 기관: Tobias W

2020년 12월 9일

Very informative but at times a little difficult to follow. Some quiz questions asked of content that was not clearly stressed in videos or at times not found in the review of the videos.

교육 기관: Sarah S

2021년 7월 22일

The main instructor in this module was very dull. He needs better slides and to stop jut reading from them. The second instructor was top notch which is why I gave this course 4 stars.

교육 기관: Mara K

2021년 1월 15일

the course was great.

However, the chapters of monetary compensation were focused solely on USA, hence making it a bit boring for us living in europe and having different legislations.

교육 기관: Ashish S

2021년 8월 11일

This course is short, relevant and precise. It provides enough fundamentals for a person to decide whether they should go for this HR sub-domain of compensation or not.

교육 기관: 泓原 藍

2019년 10월 5일

Most of things taught in this course are useful, while most of the contents taught in Week3 is about American labor marketing environment, not suit for other countries!

교육 기관: Muhammad M H

2020년 6월 18일

Learned so many basic yet effective things like long-short term incentives, base pay, compensation, fair payment policy, financial or nonfinancial benefits, bonus etc.

교육 기관: alina n

2018년 4월 12일

information itself was good, but, sorry, the guy that was delivering the information....gosh, could not listen because of him, i started to read instead of listen.

교육 기관: Dhanesh J

2021년 3월 13일

Compensation course generally was good in the beginning but little dull when it came to non monetary. i felt more time was not necessary for non monetary aspects

교육 기관: Mauvalee R

2020년 12월 12일

Very good course. The first set of videos were very low and I had a challenge following but it got better in the end. I totally enjoyed doing this course.

교육 기관: Sarah G

2016년 11월 29일

The most useful parts were salary benchmarking and explanation of stock options. I think there could be more details on how these small parts expand into

교육 기관: Вишневская И А

2017년 9월 10일

Good course for newcomers in the profession. But some topics are actually only for US specialists, but you need to learn them to finish the course.

교육 기관: José L R M

2016년 8월 27일

I loved this module. Thus, I want to thank the teacher and the Minnesota University for offering me the chance to keep learning on this matter!

교육 기관: RAKAU B

2020년 4월 23일

Insightful & Informative, this was my first online course and it delivered thoroughly enjoyed this self-paced style of learning. Great Class!

교육 기관: Dariush D

2021년 5월 7일

I did learn more from the last module of the course, non-monetary rewards. I believe that it happened because it had a greater mentor.

교육 기관: Sharan S

2019년 12월 20일

Course was to the point and videos' length were almost the right size. Learned a lot of new things. Thank you to the professors.

교육 기관: Aman A

2020년 4월 30일

The compliance part should be customised a bit, or maybe not be graded as different countries has different compliance rules.

교육 기관: Giang T P M

2020년 8월 31일

Very good and useful course, especially for those who is working in US, since the course mentions mostly the Law in US.

교육 기관: Atena N

2018년 8월 19일

Generally very informative- however mostly tailored for US laws and practices. Thus perhaps not as practical for Europe

교육 기관: Rudra P D

2020년 5월 19일

The content of the course is good but the language of model 1 to 3 teachers was difficult to understand sometimes.

교육 기관: Margarita C

2020년 6월 16일

Detailed, but easy to understand. For topics that need more research, references are provided. Thanks!

교육 기관: Anaya J

2020년 7월 22일

Amazing course! Neatly designed, can gather good knowledge and good assignments & quizes to improve.

교육 기관: Mário B

2021년 1월 28일

Very well thought course, could have showed other process of compensation. Overall good job

교육 기관: john f

2020년 9월 20일

Really Detailed and focussed approach towards Compensation in USA and North America