Chevron Left
Managing Employee Compensation(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Managing Employee Compensation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,579개의 평가
368개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

최상위 리뷰

KM

2019년 4월 22일

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

2020년 5월 7일

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

필터링 기준:

Managing Employee Compensation의 368개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Maria J

2018년 1월 10일

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

교육 기관: Loi S M

2020년 8월 9일

The course is clearly designed to reflect the learning outcome purpose.

교육 기관: Dr A B

2020년 8월 29일

Some more practical examples in the course will be better for learners

교육 기관: Neha P

2020년 7월 12일

The course content was really good.Both the professors were great

교육 기관: Дмитрий Л

2017년 9월 24일

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

교육 기관: SHRESTHA M

2020년 4월 22일

it was bit confusing in the starting but later it got well

교육 기관: Daniela C N

2021년 3월 12일

Not the most confident teacher, but good classes

교육 기관: Felicia G

2017년 9월 20일

This course was challenging but very insightful.

교육 기관: Avereliya

2017년 1월 16일

Good course content with great examples

교육 기관: Kadisha R H

2017년 9월 11일

Very interesting & enlightening course

교육 기관: Asad M

2020년 3월 18일

good knowledge related course

교육 기관: Sai M M

2020년 10월 6일

it was really great learning

교육 기관: POOJA R S

2020년 8월 6일

helpful and knowledgeable

교육 기관: hima n k

2021년 5월 31일

audio was not good

교육 기관: CHARITY K

2021년 3월 6일

very informative

교육 기관: holly

2019년 1월 18일

well organized

교육 기관: Isaline

2018년 3월 29일

Great course!

교육 기관: SurgeStudy

2019년 1월 14일

great course

교육 기관: Abhishek K

2022년 5월 7일

alright

교육 기관: YECHAN K

2020년 5월 19일

good

교육 기관: Danilo V

2018년 8월 21일

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

교육 기관: Renu M

2018년 4월 24일

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

교육 기관: Dinu K D

2020년 9월 15일

I feel that the US norms on pay compliance piece can be removed for Non-US folks, as it does not make any sense to complete the same. Apart from that, I feel it has opened up a lot of untapped areas with respect to compensation. Thanks to both the professors.

교육 기관: Victoria M

2018년 7월 23일

Although this course did have some helpful information, it was very focussed on American compensation and benefits. I would recommend to those looking to work in the American market, but not as much so for those working internationally.

교육 기관: Zsolt A H

2020년 5월 31일

My biggest problem with this course is that is really US specific. As an European habitant and worker it as really hard to understand the methods what are in the US. It's interesting but too specific.