Chevron Left
Managing Employee Compensation(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Managing Employee Compensation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,506개의 평가
354개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

최상위 리뷰

KM
2019년 4월 22일

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
2020년 5월 7일

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

필터링 기준:

Managing Employee Compensation의 354개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: hima n k

2021년 5월 31일

audio was not good

교육 기관: CHARITY K

2021년 3월 6일

very informative

교육 기관: holly

2019년 1월 18일

well organized

교육 기관: Isaline

2018년 3월 29일

Great course!

교육 기관: SurgeStudy

2019년 1월 14일

great course

교육 기관: YECHAN K

2020년 5월 19일

good

교육 기관: Danilo V

2018년 8월 21일

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

교육 기관: Renu M

2018년 4월 24일

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

교육 기관: Dinu K D

2020년 9월 15일

I feel that the US norms on pay compliance piece can be removed for Non-US folks, as it does not make any sense to complete the same. Apart from that, I feel it has opened up a lot of untapped areas with respect to compensation. Thanks to both the professors.

교육 기관: Victoria M

2018년 7월 23일

Although this course did have some helpful information, it was very focussed on American compensation and benefits. I would recommend to those looking to work in the American market, but not as much so for those working internationally.

교육 기관: Zsolt A H

2020년 5월 31일

My biggest problem with this course is that is really US specific. As an European habitant and worker it as really hard to understand the methods what are in the US. It's interesting but too specific.

교육 기관: Andreea P

2020년 4월 23일

Very interesting. However, I would suggest to have a less US-focused approach as a lot of us are not living in US and we could not care less about the labor laws there.

교육 기관: Natalia K

2020년 4월 11일

This course should be revised to become more useful for international audience , specially week 3 contains just US law information and no other counties examples.

교육 기관: Nikita P

2017년 9월 24일

The information in the course is pretty obvious and is quite clear without any knowledge about HR. Expected deeper dive into the topic.

교육 기관: Mohit S

2020년 11월 5일

This course is weaker than the first and third. The third week of the course if not useful for the people who don't live in USA.

교육 기관: Anshu P P

2020년 6월 11일

good, but me being Indian expected Indian compliance and labor laws. US compliance module was of no use to me

교육 기관: Hillary W

2021년 3월 2일

Hard to follow Professor, just a personal preference. He paused too much.

교육 기관: Denis O

2020년 4월 8일

Peers assignment description does not match with the grading criteria

교육 기관: Anitha.M.B

2020년 9월 14일

It's an important course to learn every management student.

교육 기관: Sindhu J

2020년 9월 6일

Good one

교육 기관: Ankita K

2020년 5월 7일

good

교육 기관: Janni B N

2020년 11월 12일

INTERNATIONAL LEARNERS - this course is quite US focussed, and especially WEEK 3 where you have to do a peer-reviewed assignment which can be very time-consuming if you, like me, do not know a lot about the US system and laws around pension, insurance etc. I personally did not enjoy that aspect of the course as it was irrelevant to my learning and I was quite resentful to have to spend so much time on something I will never use. It was a futile exercise for me.

Other aspects of the course were also US focused. Few bits in WEEKS 1-3 were universally applicable, while WEEK 4 was much more general and learnings from this week can be applied anywhere taking cultural context into account.

교육 기관: Chea M C

2020년 5월 29일

I like Mike's lesson very much! That is the week 4. Very informative and practical! Meanwhile, for week 3 lesson, not too meaningful for the learners from outside of The States. I strongly recommend the learner to focus in week 4 lessons if you are from outside of The States and you are looking for some ideas can benefits to your HRM in your organization. Week 1 and week 2 lessons are helpful too.

교육 기관: anurag s

2018년 2월 1일

Not as good as other courses in the series. Highly repetitive content in week 4.

It must be realized that the course is being taken by students across the globe hence doing an assignment based on a job in USA is very difficult. Besides entire week 3 is dedicate only for rules in USA which is not at all useful for students outside of USA

교육 기관: Anna Z

2020년 9월 9일

I'm highly dissatisfied with this particular course. It was hard for me to understand the reader because of his manner of speech. He also kept making mistakes and using fillers all the time. The worst course in the specialization!