Chevron Left
How to Win a Data Science Competition: Learn from Top Kagglers(으)로 돌아가기

HSE 대학의 How to Win a Data Science Competition: Learn from Top Kagglers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,113개의 평가
274개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you want to break into competitive data science, then this course is for you! Participating in predictive modelling competitions can help you gain practical experience, improve and harness your data modelling skills in various domains such as credit, insurance, marketing, natural language processing, sales’ forecasting and computer vision to name a few. At the same time you get to do it in a competitive context against thousands of participants where each one tries to build the most predictive algorithm. Pushing each other to the limit can result in better performance and smaller prediction errors. Being able to achieve high ranks consistently can help you accelerate your career in data science. In this course, you will learn to analyse and solve competitively such predictive modelling tasks. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand how to solve predictive modelling competitions efficiently and learn which of the skills obtained can be applicable to real-world tasks. - Learn how to preprocess the data and generate new features from various sources such as text and images. - Be taught advanced feature engineering techniques like generating mean-encodings, using aggregated statistical measures or finding nearest neighbors as a means to improve your predictions. - Be able to form reliable cross validation methodologies that help you benchmark your solutions and avoid overfitting or underfitting when tested with unobserved (test) data. - Gain experience of analysing and interpreting the data. You will become aware of inconsistencies, high noise levels, errors and other data-related issues such as leakages and you will learn how to overcome them. - Acquire knowledge of different algorithms and learn how to efficiently tune their hyperparameters and achieve top performance. - Master the art of combining different machine learning models and learn how to ensemble. - Get exposed to past (winning) solutions and codes and learn how to read them. Disclaimer : This is not a machine learning online course in the general sense. This course will teach you how to get high-rank solutions against thousands of competitors with focus on practical usage of machine learning methods rather than the theoretical underpinnings behind them. Prerequisites: - Python: work with DataFrames in pandas, plot figures in matplotlib, import and train models from scikit-learn, XGBoost, LightGBM. - Machine Learning: basic understanding of linear models, K-NN, random forest, gradient boosting and neural networks. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

최상위 리뷰

MS
2018년 3월 28일

Top Kagglers gently introduce one to Data Science Competitions. One will have a great chance to learn various tips and tricks and apply them in practice throughout the course. Highly recommended!

MM
2017년 11월 9일

This course is fantastic. It's chock full of practical information that is presented clearly and concisely. I would like to thank the team for sharing their knowledge so generously.

필터링 기준:

How to Win a Data Science Competition: Learn from Top Kagglers의 273개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Alexandr S

2018년 2월 25일

It's tough to pass this course tasks and the course itself not 100% polished, but it makes it very interesting in the practical aspect - I learned more. Also, I believe lectors gave us a lot of very helpful material.

교육 기관: Olaf W

2018년 5월 10일

Really liked the class. Didn't expect to learn a whole lot of new things, but they have some great tips and tricks here and there that I hadn't come across yet which made it worthwhile.

The content is well structured.

교육 기관: Chris M

2019년 7월 24일

This was one of the better online courses I've taken in Machine Learning. There is so much content in this course, and I've learned a lot from the exercises and working on the Predicting Future Sales competition.

교육 기관: Hulot

2019년 2월 17일

A must for every data scientist, the courses are amazing and you learn a lot a tips.

If you have just started data science, you’ll be able to follow the course but you may not understand all the underlying ideas

교육 기관: Joseph B

2019년 4월 18일

Very nice course and final project is actually challenging and a great learning experience when learner attempts to do it completely on their own without reading forums or looking at examples on Kaggle.

교육 기관: robert

2019년 1월 1일

Challenging in a fun way, puts things I've learnt before in a different perspective. Overall very practical knowledge with lots of use-cases and not much theory. it's like an awesome lab in grad school.

교육 기관: venkata y

2020년 5월 4일

the best course i did on coursera. it was amazing to learn from the winners of previous competitions.

definitely not from starters. you need to decent background. it is climbing a hill from the get-go

교육 기관: Javier C D

2021년 12월 21일

V​ery interesting course, touching on a lot of topics. It is on the hard side, especially the final project, but it is worth it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Marat S

2018년 3월 29일

Top Kagglers gently introduce one to Data Science Competitions. One will have a great chance to learn various tips and tricks and apply them in practice throughout the course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Tay J

2021년 12월 29일

It was really hard and comprehensive course but I completed it. And now I can say for sure that I have more knowledge than before and this is the most important thing about it.

교육 기관: Pc T

2020년 3월 16일

The course is really excellent way of teaching the exploratory data analysis and ensembling concepts, i hope i will start a new life with the knowledge gained by this course

교육 기관: Charlie d T

2018년 8월 5일

Clear and challenging at the same time, perfect!

I did quite a few courses on Coursera now (Specialisation in Data Science and Deep Learning and this one is clearly in my top

교육 기관: Darya L

2018년 8월 20일

The course is very interesting. All topics are clearly explained. Helped me a lot with data preprocessing, metrics, hyperparameters optimization and stacking. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: nicole s

2018년 4월 17일

Finally an advanced and comprehensive course in data science! Straight to the point with an extremely useful guidance on how to apply and analyse predictive models!

교육 기관: MASSON

2019년 3월 11일

Great course.

Even if some lessons may seem too theorical, it all comes together during the final project which pushes you to look back and apply what you learned.

교육 기관: Роман С

2021년 5월 12일

Great Course! I would recommend it if you want to improve your skills in Data Science and know a lot of new techniques! It may seem hard if you are beginner in DS

교육 기관: Anna N

2018년 3월 7일

Very interesting course, it really covers material you will find nowhere! It is very practical, interesting topics and assignments!

I like this course very much.

교육 기관: Quan T

2018년 2월 18일

This is a good course. There are lots of useful tips and tricks to get more predictive power from data and model. I feel more confident in competing on Kaggle

교육 기관: Ilya E

2018년 4월 27일

Very practical course for those who are already good at ML. Not academical, not beginner-level. Once you get used to Russian accent it goes really well :)

교육 기관: Saulo M d M

2019년 11월 4일

Great course! You will learn very advanced modeling techniques that are not only useful for data competitions but also real machine learning applications.

교육 기관: Anthony I

2017년 12월 31일

Great course not just for competing in Kaggle, but also for giving a deeper understanding towards other things in machine learning besides the algorithms

교육 기관: Tomaso V

2020년 9월 3일

the course was really interesting, the teachers told their experience, and described in detail the various methods with perfect clarity. thanks to all!

교육 기관: jagannadha R b

2019년 10월 17일

One of the best course with the top kagglers sharing their experience of solving the most complex data science problems. ! Thanks to Courseera !

Jagan

교육 기관: samip t

2021년 1월 1일

Provides a solid foundation to those who have basic knowledge of machine learning algorithms and are interested to participate in kaggle competition.

교육 기관: Diego S d B

2019년 12월 18일

Excellent. One of the best courses I've ever done! I hope the other courses on the specialization are as awesome as this one. Unique content!